We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mulia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mulia Resort
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

It was a very nice stay in mulia...Although i only stay there for 1 day, i had still experienced such a professional services from mulia team! From arranging a car pick up and answering enquiries, all staff really worked professionally!
For the facilities, i can say perfect! The beach is so clean and beautiful. I really hoped that i could stay there for longer time. Also, it is highly recommended to enjoy the sunrise moment in the beach! it is wonderful!!
Among all the restaurants in mulia, i tried the breakfast and lunch buffet in The Cafe. Food variety and quality was good!
If i return to Bali again, i definitely stay in mulia again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Sandy M,

Thank you for the valuable comment upon Mulia Resort and for your precious time to share it on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the resort.

The most important element is that you had a memorable Mulia experience and we greatly appreciate on your overall compliments regarding to the resort.
We sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time that we can welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    306
    145
    52
    58
See reviews for
564
557
33
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We enjoyed a weekend away from our 5 children and the hustle and bustle of Seminyak life. Living on this holiday island is alot different to visiting on holiday. Mulia Resort lured us as we heard many good things about the brunch. We booked into the room for Saturday night and enjoyed the Sunday brunch the following day. Check out time was at 12:00noon, but seeing brunch goes until 3:00 we mixed eating with short intervals of swimming in the infinity pool. Walking from the room to the beachfront is a workout walk...so it was a weekend of everything!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JolenaWilliam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear JolenaWilliam2013,

Thank you for sharing your weekend experience with Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali.

We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay at our Resort and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding all aspects of your stay with us, especially our Sunday Brunch.

We hope we will welcome you again, JolenaWilliam2013 and enjoy your time with us in your next visit to Bali.

Kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights four days.
The service is awesome. Food is awesome. Room is awesome.
The resert is so pretty.
I also would recoment you to go to the beach in the morning, afternoon, and noon.
Go to the beach in the different time is different feeling.
Everything is pretty awesome for us which I really recoment someone needs relaxed holiday.
Chilling on the beach.
WE just left the hotel yesterday.
We are planning to go back every New Year that is how good this hotel is.
One thing I would say not as I expect is having massage. It's way too pricy and it's ok.
Two people for 4 days there inculde everything (transportation, three meals, lots of drinks) cost us about US 17000. I hope this meg could help you,but I defo think this hotel is awesome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Baitrip,

Thank you for your valuable time to comment upon Mulia Resort and share it on Trip Advisor.

It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the Mulia services. Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests.

We do hope to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good hotel located in the more isolated part of Bali, Nusa Dua. It was completed in late 2012 if I'm not wrong and thus is relatively new (by the time of this review). Some may complain that it lacks the Balinese feel but I personally very much prefer a modern feel, and thus, this hotel is a perfect match for me. Service is impeccable and the room is very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oyodnaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear oyodnaH,

Thank you for staying at The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali and for taking the time to share your review of our resort.

It is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were truly impressed with the resort’s ground and the service. Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests.

We hope we will welcome you again, oyodnaH and enjoy your time with us in your next visit to Bali.

Kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My family and me just spent about 5 nights over Easter Break. Our experience was just so perfect that it was very sad leaving this place. Breakfast in the Cafe was amazing. Mulia Kids club was even more amazing that my daughter keeps wanting to go back. Very professional. Bathroom facilities were electronic and automatic. Impressive. Hope to go back to this resort soon...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Harry H,

Thank you for spending your valuable time to share your experience while staying with us. We are happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, in some ways, to making your experience at Mulia Resort, Nusa Dua - Bali a pleasant and memorable one.

We have noted your special comments on our breakfast at the Café and Kids Club "Mulia Kidz" and will ensure these are passed onto the team, recognition like this will further serve to encourage them to continue the high level of service.

We sincerely hope we will welcome you again, Harry H and enjoy your time with us in your next visit to Bali.

Kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Mulia Bali is a huge and beautiful hotel. It may be the newest 5-star hotel in Bali. It has all facilities to satisfy the needs of family guests. For example, it contains several restaurants of different styles, swimming pools of different sizes and depth, daily recreational activities for guests, spa centre with nice decor and playing room for kids. The restaurant for breakfast was very crowded during peak hours. If you don't want to queue for breakfast, please get up earlier. The hotel room was pretty standard and classic. Don't expect fancy things in the room.

Room Tip: Upper level is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear BeeHongKong,

Thank you for staying at The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali and for taking the time to share your review of our resort.

Your feedback is truly valued and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We hope we will welcome you again and enjoy your time with us in your next visit to Bali.

Kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I hv to say that the mulia deserves to be the best hotel in Bali. They are professional in this business. No doubt of the local hospitality, they really pay attention to smallest details of the guests. Im travelling with a baby, and the staff were really helpful. The landscape is outstanding and there are cute artsy things in every corner. I surely will comeback again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fakhrulrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuliaResort, Manager at Mulia Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear fakhrulrazy,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your positive comments about Mulia Resort.

It is a pleasure to learn that everything we offered you along your stay has lived up to your expectation and that you departed our shores with a very nice impression of our service and facilities.

We sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time we can welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Management of Mulia Resort - Nusa Dua, Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#5 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulia Resort

Property: Mulia Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Nusa Dua Selatan | Kawasan Sawangan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#14 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#15 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mulia Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the majestic coastline of Nusa Dua, The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas evoke a relaxed yet polished sensibility. Cutting edge design throughout, the resort comprises three signature experiences; The Mulia is a boutique all-suite resort with 111 suites. Mulia Resort has 526 accommodations including lagoon pool rooms and suites and Mulia Villas is nestled on the hills of Nusa Dua with private pools and tropical gardens enjoying views of the Indian Ocean, offering total privacy and relaxation. Mulia Resort – Nusa Dua, Bali is sprawled along Nusa Dua’s most stunning coastline. Inside, creative use of crystal, beautiful blue Azul Bahia and furnishings are stunning and compliment the tranquil ponds and pools outside that weave effortlessly around the gardens. A favourite for couples, families or small groups, the resort offers unrivalled facilities and there is a selection of dining venues to choose including Table8, Edogin, Soleil, The Cafe, Mulia Deli, The Bar and ZJ’s Bar & Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Hotelopia, Agoda, Travelbag and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mulia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Resort Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing