We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trully Value for money for your honey...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trully Value for money for your honey...”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I went there for a meeting... and left Tanadewa like it was not work at all. It was a vacation. Too bad my wife was not with me.
It was a very good pamphering experience. It has everything that you want for a Bali vacation. Very clean, fusion indonesian food and the facilities inside your villa...yes inside your villa. It makes you want to stay inside the whole time. BTW, each room has a personal butler.
I also tried their spa, theres a massage just for me based on my birth date. No wonder it suited me very well.
If you bring somebody you love...it would be perfect...exclusive, private and inducing for loving moments. So, next time Im going to bring my wife even if it is for work.

Room Tip: If with your partner- take the 1 room villa, with family it would be fun to get the 2 room villa. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giov D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    70
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
198
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Our time in the Tanadewa resort was truly a pleasure; from the moment we arrived, till the time we had to unfortunately depart, and return home.. we enjoyed the location, (nice & quiet; but yet within the confines of the restaurants, locations we wanted to visit); the staff at Tanadewa were friendly, courteous, and always there to cater to our needs....... the rooms were spacious, beautifully designed, luxurious, very comfortable... All in all, Tanadewa is a great place to visit, stay whilst in Bali; we left with many fond memories, and many new friends made at Tanadewa... we will certainly visit again !!!

I highly recommend Tanadewa to anyone who is looking for rest, relaxation, and a bit of heaven on earth; Bali & Tanadewa are truly amazing places, and were a wonderful way to spend our holidays together.

Thanks Bali, thanks Tanadewa. Robert Mebruer - USA

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Tanadewa is a gem in Bali if you are looking for a place to relax and just spend time with your love one(s). It's set in an idyllic location in Bali where it is quiet and away from all the busy streets of Kuta. The rooms are fantastically design making you feel like you are in a villa in paradise. Each room has two sections. You can curl up in the well equipped bedroom upstairs which has a large size LED TV with all the cable channels you want. There is also a Bose iPod/iPhone dock that sounds very clear and crisp. The design of the ceiling is also quite unique as you can see the fine Balinese architecture blended into this modern designed villa. Bathroom also has a bathtub that is equipped with a jacuzzi making it an ideal spot to relax and unwind.
On the bottom level you will get an impressive opened air dining hall that is fully equipped. An exquisite coffee maker with signature coffees you can choose from or even tea if you don't fancy coffee can be found here. The mini bar is stocked with beer, juices and sodas. Sitting here reading a book was so relaxing as the air was clean and soothing. Next to this was a private pool which made it so convenient to swim privately.
Breakfast menu was also very interesting as you can choose from a menu that had local Balinese food as well as signature type Western cuisine. They will bring the food into your villa making it very convenient was well as allowing you to dine privately. Anything you need will be attended to by the friendly and well spoken (English) staff. Before I forget, when you get to the room they will take the time to explain to you about the room facilities as well as the services the villa provides.
The TanaDewa spa also deserve a high recommendation as they pamper and treat you like a king here. You firstly answer a few questions to determine what type of massage style suits you and it was really a very remarkable experience which you hardly get elsewhere.
Nearby is the Nusa Dua beach which is another breathtaking site in Bali. You can easily get there by the in house transport. Distance to the airport is also pretty close as compared to other areas in Bali.
Overall it was a very enjoyable and relaxing stay and will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adrlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Mid February 2013...
This is my first visit to Tanadewa, a perfect place to celebrate the Valentine's day in Bali. Very romantic and private for couples. The King size bed and specious villa with a private pool are perfect for two. The services are superb, a butler will be ready whenever you need any service.

It's located at a very strategic area and the view is absolutely stunning!
While having breakfast in the morning, you can see two beautiful mountains,Tanjung Benoa strait and the future of Bali highway from the lounge.

The best thing I experienced : The Tanaspa. I tried the signature massage for 90 minutes.
I was so pleased with the perfect ambiance, the concept of the spa which uses 4 elements ( fire, water, air and earth) and the spa therapist's skill. Very impressive!
Everything you want to rest and relax, you will be pampered here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MSukrisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I visit Bali at least twice a year and this is the first time that I stayed at Tanadewa Villas. Overall the service and accommodation was first rate.

The Villa
We stayed in the two bedroom villa and the view was absolutely beautiful. We could see the lush trees around Nusa Dua as well as the beach in the distance from our villa. In the evenings, we could watch the sun set from our own pool. A real luxury. The rooms are brand new, so everything is in tip-top condition. The beds are sooo comfy and everything is elegantly designed. I really liked that there is an iPod dock for us to play our music and a coffee maker, it's the little touches that make the villa felt a little bit like home away from home. The location was also perfect, it's not right by the beach but it never took too long for us to get anywhere.

Service
Tanadewa's service was impeccable. The check-in process was smooth and quick, the welcome drink was delicious. The staff was very knowledgable when he explained the features of our villa to us. I loved how polite everyone was, and that no request were too difficult for them. Twice we wanted to have breakfast in our villa and they delivered those always right on time. And they even set up the table perfectly for us. They also clean our rooms twice a day, which is great. It's an unexplainable luxury to return to a perfectly cleaned and tidied villa after a whole day of exploring Bali.

Spa
We tried the tanaspa signature massage, which I found very interesting. Basically they first ask you a few questions to determine your personality (whether you are Fire, Air, Water or Earth). The element you lack is the element that the massage will concentrate on. I did the Water massage for 90 minutes and it was so relaxing that I slept through about three quarters of it. The ambience of the spa is perfect - quiet, breezy, everything you'd want during a pampering spa treatment. I especially liked that at the end, they served us some tea and a small snack to enjoy by the lounge bed next to the spa pool.

Upon leaving, we were sad to go and leave the tranquil haven that Tanadewa had provided for us. Will genuinely recommend this place for a beautiful peaceful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Clarinta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.3 mi away
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
#42 of 54 in Nusa Dua
61 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.4 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
2.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Taman Giri 11 | Banjar Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nusa Dua / Benoa, Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For those of you who want to venture out, Puja Mandala Worship Complex, Jenggala Gallery, Tanjung Benoa Watersports are just some of the attractions available to visitors. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, coffee/tea maker, mini bar, complimentary bottled water to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing