We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Fantastic fantastic ....... highly recommend Tanadewa stayed 8 nights, staff were great and so friendly ready to help in anyway, transportation to shops should be more as Tanadewa is a long way from shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Jacinta H,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We were very happy to receive such a positive comments and feed back toward our services and facilities. Thank you for your constructive feed back related to our transportation. We will definitely share this with our team and we will take necessary action to improve our services in the future.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    70
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
194
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Evrything is excellent. I think the only thing they can improve is transportation. Or you'd better rent a car if you choose it. It will take about 15 minute to go to beach by car. It's service and room as good as five star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wang z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Wang Z

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your positive recognition and kind words toward tanadewa. We also thank you for your constructive feed back related to our transportation. Please be assured that we are going to share this matter with our team for our future improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back and serve you with an even more memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed for 3 splendid night here. Quiet, comfort, excellent service and clean villa. Food was average but we are okey with it as what you could expect from this tiny lounge. Location wise it not in the prime area but we had our dinner everyday before returning to hotel which doesn't bother us for the location.

Room Tip: get the room number 8 as it was isolated and next to SPA!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at tanadewa on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to learn that tanadewa’s villa, facilities and dedicated staff have created such an enjoyable experience during your recent visit in Bali.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Keep up your work. Be the best among the best. Please provide more with various of local food to be serve in order to taste the food and enjoy the culture environment at there. Please provide optional activity that unique from others villa that will not be forgetful.

Room Tip: All room was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HairilJakaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Hairil Jakaria,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!


Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with tanadewa. We thank you for your constructive feed back. Please be assured that we duly noted those points to keep improving our services in the future.
We really look forward to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

It was such a surprise to see how beautiful and tastefully decorated our suite was. Love the jacuzzi bathtub. The poolside lounge was very cosy and I love the private pool even though it was very cold!

The staff were very attentive and personable. While it isn't near a beach, the resort's location near Jimbaran gave us lots of opportunities for shopping and dining at some really great restaurants. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricialeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Tricialeo,

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa.

Thank you for sharing your tanadewa experience on tripadvisor.
It was our great pleasure to learn that our tanadewa’s services, facilities, and staff fulfilled your expectation. Your positive comments have inspired our dedicated team to keep on providing the best for our guests.
We look forward to welcoming again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Went for honeymoon in Bali for 5D/4N and decided to stay in Nusa Dua for 2 nights and another 2 nights in Kuta. Really glad that we have chosen Tanadewa as it was a great stay and experience. The room was amazing, big and comfortable. Upstairs was the bedroom with a large TV and huge jacuzzi bathtub with flower petals in it! The plunge pool downstairs was marvelous and we can have our breakfast served in the villa. On the first day, we could not get to watch the TV.The staff informed us it was due to a windy / storm earlier that day. That night, upon returning to our villa, there was a turn down service made with an apology note about the TV disruption and chocolates on our bed. Thanks for making our day! :)

Although the place is quite far from the beach, but it was a perfect get-away from the hustle and bustle. The staffs were great and helpful. They help us to rent a motorbike and we went all around Nusa Dua and up to Uluwatu with it. Nice restaurants can be found around Nusa Dua town as well. Be sure to go to Geger Beach if you're in Nusa Dua. You wont regret it as it is a very nice and clean beach. It was a definitely better choice to stay in Nusa Dua instead of Kuta. We regretted for not staying in Tanadewa for the whole duration in Bali as Kuta beach was very dirty and the town itself was very crowded. Will definitely come back to Tanadewa if we're planning our trip to bali again!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa #2, it was great, no issues with it. Not sure about other villas though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Aniss Fadilah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Aniss Fadilah N,

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on tripadvisor.
We are very delighted to learn that our dedicated team has gone beyond your expectation to create such a wonderful experience. It is always encouraging to hear positive recognition like yours. We really look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Upon arrival, it was smiles all around. The driver was extremely friendly and helpful, and even brought us around the villa to show us the works. The villa was clean and extremely cozy, all amenities thoughtfully provided. Great view, private pool, it was a great getaway for relaxation.
Insects are a common sight in Bali though...had some centipedes and bugs in the pool at times, even got bitten by sandflies in the garden. TV reception was poor, though we hardly watched.
Would we return for another stay? Perhaps...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Melissa T,

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa.

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with tanadewa. We have highlighted your concern toward insects and bugs. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Please be rest assured that we take this matter to our management’s attention for our reviews and future improvement. We hope to have a second chance to welcome you back to be able to serve you with an even memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
#39 of 54 in Nusa Dua
60 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,515 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
2.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Taman Giri 11 | Banjar Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nusa Dua / Benoa, Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For those of you who want to venture out, Puja Mandala Worship Complex, Jenggala Gallery, Tanjung Benoa Watersports are just some of the attractions available to visitors. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, coffee/tea maker, mini bar, complimentary bottled water to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing