We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome villas...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Bonn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“awesome villas...”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

we stayed 5 nights at tanadewa. the villas and the whole premises was in perfect shape. the staff was very kind and helpful. the first night we stayed at villa number one which is not the best choice if you want it quite. the road is just next to it. so we moved to number 16 for the second night which was no problem.
the pool inside each villa is nice but a little bit cramped between walls. only little sunlight gets onto the water surface. so the water is a bit cold. better for swimming or just a short refreshment. not perfect for hanging around in the pool. but absolut privacy.

a negative point is just the area. as i read about tanadewa here at tripadvisor i thought it would nice to stay away from all the other touristic highlife. but actually you are pretty much dependent on a car to get somewhere. the offered transfer to nusa dua several times a day is helpful although i also found out that the nusa dua area is also not my kind of a nice holiday area since it is to artificial and touristic from my point of view.


conclusion:

awesome villa. not perfect area.

Room Tip: there are at least 2 villas which are to close to the road. you will wake up early with a lot of hon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moritz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Martina M,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
It is our pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with tanadewa. We apologize that at some points, we did not live up to your expectaton.
We hope we could have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    71
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
199
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Couldnt believe our luck for scoring this lovely villa for our wedding anniversary and valentines day

From our airport pick-up to check-in to concierge and our dining butler, this place is heavenly with friendly staff

Our butler also hooked us up a reasonably priced car for rent during our stay (350,000 rupiah or RM96 or USD29er day). A toyota avanza but make sure you know how to drive a stick shift and be wary that there isnt any insurance. Driving in Bali requires Zen like patience and cat like reflexes for braking and anticipating traffic. Driver, rider and pets even have no regards for your car and you.

Back to the villa, room is amazing as is the bathroom with jacuzzi. Our pool and kitchenette cum dining area is one floor down so everything was blissful. My one and half year son was ecstatic with his own pool from the day we checked-in.

Only comments are:
1. Breakfast that came with the room is limited choices and portions too small. However, ala carte is full coursed

Other than that, if and when we come back to Bali, this is definitely on top of our rooming choice

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Officially_Sanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Sanjay N,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for sharing your tanadewa experience on Tripadvisor.
We are very much delighted to learn that our staff, services and facilties have created such an unforgettable experience.
We also thank you for your constructive feed back in regards to the breakfast. We are surely going to share this matter to our FB team for further improvement.
We hope we will get a chance to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My wife and I had a honeymoon stay in Tanadewa Private Pool Villa for 4days. It was an awesome villa, perfectly designed, cleanly kept, privacy and not forget the friendliest staff. We could not find any negative about Tanadewa. We missed Tanadewa than shopping or places in Bali..Highly recomended coz you get wat you see ...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazeem515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Nazeem515,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your kind and positive words toward tanadewa staff, service and facilities. It is definitely our pleasure to be of a great service during your recent holiday. Should your plan ever brings you back to Bali, we hope we could be the first to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

It was a dream come true honeymoon trip for me as to be in this superb villa with a very good service. Very clean bed, toilets and has a really clean pool. Its a value for money villa and a must. Has a very friendly and helpful staff. Away from the busy Kuta street and an ideal place for those who wants more privacy.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grace Sheela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Grace Sheela M,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for your wonderful review on Tripavisor.
We are delighted to learn that tanadewa’s services and facilities have exceeded your expectation.
We hope we could have the pleasure to welcome you again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Good property. Great experience! From the moment we arrived we were greeted with sincere hospitality...I would recommend the villas. The rooms are luxurious and private. The restaurant on site was great, and the bar was awesome. It was a great couple's retreat for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Leah T,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for taking valuable time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your positive recognition and kind words toward our services and facilities. It is our pleasure to be of a great service during your stay at tanadewa. We really look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Fantastic fantastic ....... highly recommend Tanadewa stayed 8 nights, staff were great and so friendly ready to help in anyway, transportation to shops should be more as Tanadewa is a long way from shops.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Jacinta H,

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
We were very happy to receive such a positive comments and feed back toward our services and facilities. Thank you for your constructive feed back related to our transportation. We will definitely share this with our team and we will take necessary action to improve our services in the future.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Evrything is excellent. I think the only thing they can improve is transportation. Or you'd better rent a car if you choose it. It will take about 15 minute to go to beach by car. It's service and room as good as five star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wang z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Wang Z

Warmest Greetings from tanadewa!

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We really appreciate your positive recognition and kind words toward tanadewa. We also thank you for your constructive feed back related to our transportation. Please be assured that we are going to share this matter with our team for our future improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back and serve you with an even more memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
#43 of 54 in Nusa Dua
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.4 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
2.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Taman Giri 11 | Banjar Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#25 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nusa Dua / Benoa, Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For those of you who want to venture out, Puja Mandala Worship Complex, Jenggala Gallery, Tanjung Benoa Watersports are just some of the attractions available to visitors. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, coffee/tea maker, mini bar, complimentary bottled water to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing