We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We love the rose petals in the jacuzzi and on the bed with the 2 towel swans. Felt very surprised by the thoughtfulness of the villa staff. Everything looks very new. Private pool is great! We miss the salmon for breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yanyi_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Yanyi_86,

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write down positive review following your recent stay with us. We are definitely very happy to learn that you were enjoying your stay at tanadewa.
We really look forward to welcoming you back for an even more relaxing and unforgettable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    70
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
194
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Tanadewa is a bit like home... If your home included a butler, a living-room with a walk-in private pool, and a jacuzzi in your bathtub, that is! Once inside the luxury private villa, there's really not much reason to step out (though if you do, there's always the complimentary shuttle car to take you to Bali Collection, Nusa Dua, for some retail therapy).

While this is essentially a place for couples, I was there with my wife and two kids, and we had a great time (especially the kids, who didn't want to get out of the pool). A perfect luxury getaway, and one we look forward to doing again... perhaps without the kids this time, though!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramen_jak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear ramen_jak

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa!

Thank you for your wonderful reviews on tripadvisor.
It has been a great pleasure for us to take care of you during your recent holiday in Bali. We were happier than ever to learn that our villa design, facilities, and staff have gone beyond and above your expectation.
Once again we want to thank you for staying with us and we hope that tanadewa will always be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The one room villa we stayed in was beautiful. Room is very clean, and the environment is very relaxing. We had a friendly staff who picked us up at the airport and asked if we had lunch, and brought us to a warung in Jimbaran for back ribs before heading to the villa.

Villa 16 Bose System did not work. This was a little disappointing to us. And as promised on the Groupon package, we were not given our dry massage.

Breakfast menu is quite limited and I would suggest that the menu can be better improved and serving portion can be better.

Overall, my partner and I did had a great time at this villa and we look forward to coming back again.

And thanks to Ayu for helping us to get the lapis legit from one of the local shops.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank earthlings85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Earthlings85

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor. It was our pleasure to learn that you loved the villa, its design, facilities, ambiance and our staff’s services. However, It was quite saddening to learn that we did not know that the Bose Sound System was not working, and we have not heard that you did not get the complimentary dry massage while you were staying with us. As much as we wish we could turn back time and correct what went wrong, we hope you accept our sincerest apologies for this.
Further, we were happier than ever to hear that you are planning to return to tanadewa so that we may have a chance to restore your trust toward our services and facilities. We will also pass your kind word to Mrs. Ayu for assisting you to get the lapis legit cake. We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Best service that i ever stayed in.Room and butler service is good. Room is clean. Just that the surrounding has nothing and not accessible. Another point, there are mosquito and the swimming pool water is too cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EvaWong1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear EvaWong1411,

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa!

Thank you very much for your positive review on tripadvisor.
We are definitely very happy to learn that you were enjoying your stay at tanadewa. However, it was quite sad to know that at some points we did not live up to your expectation. We hope we may get a chance to welcome you back for a more relaxing and unforgettable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The single villa was spectacular. Perfect for a quite weekend romantic getaway. From the email arrangement to the flower drawn bath. Tanadewa is a luxury hidden in the hustle and bustle of Bali. Photos do not do this villa justice. I would visit tanadewa again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyRosati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear AndyRosati

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write down such a wonderful review. Such positive recognition is always encouraging for us and it lifts up our team’s spirit to strive to achieve the best level of service to our dearest guests. We hope you have a wonderful trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I would like to thank all staffs from the cleaners to the reception staffs the butlers and also the female Manager who was on duty on the 27 May 2014 morning.

I had the most pleasant stay of 5 days there in your beautiful Villa. Service was top notch,100% satisfying.

I would personally wan to thank the lady Manager for sending us back to the airport on the morning we were returning to Singapore.

I would definately recommend your Villa for my friends to stay in when they do travel in Bali. And i am definately coming back to Bali to stay again in your Villa in the future. Thank you so much.
My first time in Bali was made so welcoming and warm with the smiles and service of your staffs.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PreAdri11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear PreAdri11,

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on tripadvisor.

We are really delighted to learn that your experience with tanadewa has met your expectations. We are even happier to hear that you are planning to come back.
We will surely share this sweet and kind words to our associates here, especially the operational team. We hope you have a wonderful trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back for an even more relaxing and unforgettable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lots of stairs/slope climbing in this quiet resort. The hotel double booked us and had to put us up in a 1-bedroom villa until the 2-bedroom villa is available. They make up with a spa session for all 4 of us - we would have done so even without the complimentary vouchers, but it's now free :)

Service was excellent, we never have to wait too long for room service, taxi, or anything that we requested for. The food selection could have been better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa T, General Manager at Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Genewan,

Greeting from tanadewa luxury villas & spa!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We will surely share your kind words to our associates here. Further, we would like to thank you for your advice in regards to food selection. We actually have the daily specialties with wide range choices of snacks and meals. Now we are even improving to add more vegetarian menu. We hope we may get a chance to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
#39 of 54 in Nusa Dua
60 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,509 reviews
2.4 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
2.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa

Property: Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Taman Giri 11 | Banjar Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#22 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nusa Dua / Benoa, Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa is an ideal spot from which to discover Bali. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For those of you who want to venture out, Puja Mandala Worship Complex, Jenggala Gallery, Tanjung Benoa Watersports are just some of the attractions available to visitors. In addition, all guestrooms feature a variety of comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, coffee/tea maker, mini bar, complimentary bottled water to please even the most discerning guest. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing