We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VOUK Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I spent a week here and had no complaints at all. It is a new hotel so some things are still being finished off. We had a beautiful suite on the 3rd floor. Possibly the biggest room I've ever had in a hotel! 2 Balconies - one with a day bed, the other with chairs and table with views out to sea. Breakfast was excellent, full English, continental and asian all available, eggs cooked to order and wonderful attentive staff that made us feel very special. We had massages nearly every day, the ladies in the spa are fantastic and so professional. Our evening meals were also very good. Other reviewers are right in that there is nothing really outside the door, its a courtesy bus or taxi to anywhere, although we did walk back from the beach one day and its not that far really. Well done Mantra, we will be back.

Room Tip: 312 is a lovely suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellbellUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a nice hotel with excellent staff. Top floor rooms are lovely with wonderful views from the two balconies, worth the extra cost as you might spend more time in the room than usual!
The location is remote and nothing is in walking distance. I think this hotel is ideal for anyone who has had a few days in the hustle and bustle of Kuta, Legian or Tuban and want to have a few days totally relaxing away from everything.
I find it very hard to believe that this is a new hotel. I think it is more a new hotel to Mantra, as there are heaps of structural/maintenance signs that would suggest this hotel is not new - this is just the observation of a seasoned renovator.

Room Tip: Choose a third floor room, there are lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayneanneWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed during four nights in a business trip. The hotel was perfect, staff was helpful and everything was new and clean. However, leisure travelers should be aware that this hotel doesn't have a private beach and it's a little far from the best ones. They do offer a free shuttle to and from Gengar Beach but the day I tried to go it wasn't available. Something else to consider is that they're a little far from Convention Center.

Besides that, and having in mind how affordable that this hotel is by comparison with the rest, it's a great option.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in Oct. I booked myself and my fiancé a deluxe room so it had a really nice bath. The hotel is really brand new and large, it has a lovely pool which was always quiet when we were there and the staff speak English well. The hotel isn't walking distance to anywhere which was a bit disappointing as we usually like to walk to shops etc however there is a bus that goes to Bali collection - a shopping centre near by. It's not the greatest however. There is also a driver that will take you to the hotels "private beach" they have a few chairs down at the beach which is a nice quiet area, nobody hassling you and cheap yummy food! Definitely try the satay!
The hotel itself has a buffet breakfast which is fine, it has enough variety. The food available at the hotel is limited however and similar prices to Aus. It would be great to see more options on the menu as it is a bit of a pain to venture out for meals. Our room was really nice , the bed was a bit hard but nothing to complain about. Overall I would suggest to stay here if you want a relaxing trip doing nothing.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at Mantra for 5 days and we were pleasantly surprised at how efficient and friendly the staff were. Our 5 year old boy was treated to a surprise birthday cake by the breakfast staff which was a lovely touch. A special thank you to Didik for looking after our requirements; he is an asset to the hotel.
Rooms were spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The pool was great to swim in, and the outdoor balcony and daybed added to the relaxing ambience of the hotel. The only drawback is that the location is rather remote and you need a driver to get around.
Overall we had a really enjoyable stay and will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Check in was very pleasant as the check in while you are seated and give you a nice lemon tea and cold face towel. Very refreshing after along flight. The door cards do not always work and required a little patience at times. The room was quite large. The balcony had a double day bed but unfortunately when you sit it feels damp and sticky from the humidity. The balcony floor is covered in large while pebbles so that you cannot walk on them with on,y a few stepping stones to get to the bed. It makes the balcony not very usable and absolutely no view. We decided to walk to the nearest beach which is a good 15 min walk down but a steep walk back. Apparently they have a shuttle that goes to a different beach but does not start until 10am which was too late for us. Bed was firm but comfy. Air-conditioning was a little hard to get a nice temp. When we turned off the air con and came back to the room we could smell the faint odor of cigarettes and worked out later the smell was in the curtains. The pool was very clean, gardens lovely. The buffet breakfast had an excellent choice and service was really good. Alcohol was a bit pricey but seems to be the norm for these types of places. We brought our own the next day.

Room Tip: If you like direct or very close access to the beach stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supernanny56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at the Mantra for 3.5 weeks in September, This is a welcoming friendly, really nice, lovely New Hotel in Nusa Dua, Check in super speedy with efficient staff, fast luggage delivery, rooms are large, clean, spacious and nicely furnished, huge bathroom, and has everything you need, the swimming pool is refreshingly cool with great waterfall features, relaxing music, very comfy “pool lounges” where I spent most of my time:)

Breakfast buffet- Great selection of everything, very yummy, pretty much whatever you wish for is there, Splash Bar is great for pool service, drinks snacks lunch or dinner, also offering a Kids menu, along with the main restaurant.

The hotel has a lovely relaxed feel to it, along with smiling faces wherever you turn, The staff are so friendly, always addressing you by name, and will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.

The staff are what makes it a great place to stay!

George, Gary, Gede and the list goes on. So Many Thanks to all the staff. We are frequent travellers to Bali, and I will say this was up there with the “Best of Them”.

Transport is not an issue, there is the free shuttle bus, and some of local restaurants have a pickup/drop off service. It is a couple minutes by taxi to the local village or Bali Collection for dining and shopping. Free transport to the beach, you can cross the road, walk down to the beach, where there is a temple, steps to the beach and a beach Café.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noni0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VOUK Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VOUK Hotel & Suites

Address: Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly The Puri Nusa Dua)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#30 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £54 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — VOUK Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At VOUK Hotel & Suites (Ex Mantra Hotel and Puri Nusa Dua Hotel) you can truly immerse yourself in Bali. Relax and let your stresses float away in the azure blue resort style pool, a warmth combined with a level of service and attentiveness that will make you want to stay forever. Enjoy panoramic hill top views to the Indian Ocean or hillside vistas from your contemporary style accommodation with all the conveniences to make your stay comfortable. Our feature and facilities are fully equipped gymnasium, beach club, restaurant, wedding venues, mice facilities, bar and lounge, Chakra Spa, resort style pool, and 24 hour reception. Spacious 51sqm Superior room and Deluxe room for your convenience stay facilitated with individually-controlled air conditioning, Wi-Fi, private balcony with daybed, personal safe, bar-refrigerator, cable tv with international channels, lounge, tea & coffee making facilities, rain shower, full amenities, bathtub in Deluxe & Suite. Extra Spacious 102sqm at our Suites designed for family and facilitated with living room. Dining experience in Rasa Restaurant and Splash Bar that both facing the romantic pool. MICE is our specialties with an exceptional facilities to support different setup and panoramic views. There are multiple meeting and function spaces to selected, including a grand ballroom that can cater up to 400 guests cocktail. Located just 20 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport and in the heart of Bali’s 5-star destination Nusa Dua. Advantages: Panoramic views of Indian ocean Close to the Airport & GWK Culture Park Close to Pandawa Beach, Melasti Beach, Geger beach & Nusa Dua beach Close to Uluwatu Balinese historical temple & Jimbaran bay We will always continue to do our very best for our guest and we are currently upgrading the hotel to serve our guests better. More facilities will be added to provide a greater living experience, includes: Kids Indoor Playground Youth Games Room Chinese Restaurant Japanese Restaurant POOL BAR with BBQ Grill ROOFTOP BAR Souvenir Store 24 hours Virtual Drugstore 24 hours in-house medical assistance Orthopedic beds for Spinal problem guest Disabled friendly Seaview Terrace IP TV & IP Phone Internet Surfing in every room International Language Speaker In addition to these, we are also renewing our hotel rooms with a nicer design and better amenities. This renovation project will be completed by May 2016 and we are apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us due to renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your VOUK Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VOUK Hotel & Suites Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing