We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, great suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VOUK Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at the Mantra Nusa Dua for 7 nights, received an upgrade to a panorama suite which was amazing and very spacious...the bath..WOW ! I was very impressed with the room. There were some drips from the air-conditioning vents on to the tiled floor, but we didn't report it as I could see others have notified staff about it on here already.

All staff we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. The cocktail bar staff were lovely. The massage I received in the spa was also fantastic and very relaxing.

The only issue was when we used the shuttle to get dropped off in Kuta, we returned to the same spot at 4:50pm to be picked up, along with 4 other people that had been on our bus and waited for 45 mins and the driver did not return to pick us up. We called the hotel and they said he had already left ! So we all ended up getting taxis back to the hotel (which was not very expensive).

The breakfast buffet was lovely and we enjoyed it every morning. We had dinner at the hotels restaurant one night and while it was ok, we weren't that impressed and didn't have dinner there again. The local restaurants offer pick up service from the hotel so we took advantage of that.

As for the location, it is a bit isolated, but shuttle buses are provided to the lovely Gregor beach and taxis are very affordable. We hired scooters which was more convenient for us to get around.

Overall, we had a very relaxing and wonderful stay, which was made extra special by the friendly staff and the upgrade to the fantastic room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie_Zaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePuriNusaDuaBali, Owner at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Natalie,
A sunny and breezy greeting from The Puri Nusa Dua.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed our room facilities and our spa. We have a recent name change from Mantra Nusa Dua to Puri Nusa Dua, and we have been busy making the hotel greater than before.

We apologize for any transport issues you had with your stay here.

We hope that you will enjoy your stay again with us on your next trip to Bali.


Best Regards,
Management of The Puri Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

One day (14:00) l asked the staff for blue bird taxi for later that day (15:30). the hotel staff told me they have some other local taxi. but l insist that l take blue bird taxi. The staff says ok. But when l arrive at main gate (15:25), the taxi they got for me is a fake blue bird taxi. (l confirmed with the taxi driver when arriving my destination). The hotel staff treated like a fool and thought l wouldn't notice as long as the taxi run meter.
l told the hotel about this situation. And a couple days later the hotel apologized and said the staff misunderstood me. l guess "No, l want blue bird taxi" means "it's ok, any taxi would be fine" in this hotel~~

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank DR115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePuriNusaDuaBali, Owner at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear DR115,
A sunny and breezy greeting from The Puri Nusa Dua.

We apologize for the transport issue that you experienced while in our hotel. It may be a miscommunication issue that we will try to address in the future.

We hope that you have enjoyed the stay in our hotel and hopefully we can serve you better in the future.

Best Regards,
Management of The Puri Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Mantra for six days with my grandchildren. Staff were friendly and helpful. We had the breakfast every morning which was very good. Some of the drawbacks are it is not kid friendly, by saying that the only thing for kids is the beautiful pool to enjoy and it is a bit isolated. If you wanted to go shopping or have something to eat outside of the hotel you needed a taxi. Other than that we had a good time.

Room Tip: Select groundfloor room they all right by the pool area which is good if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePuriNusaDuaBali, Owner at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Monica,
A sunny and breezy greeting from The Puri Nusa Dua.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed a long stay with us.

We are constantly finding ways to make our hotel more kids friendly, and we strongly value the guests feedback on those facilities.
We provide a beach club that a family can enjoy, and plan to add a kids club soon and add other kids activities. Do check back with us in the future.

Hopefully we can extend another warm welcome to you on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Management of The Puri Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were in Mantra Nusa Dua in the beginning of this May so our impressions are fresh enough
First of all, you should fully understand that where is no any useful infrastructure near hotel. No any shops or other restaurants and it's sad because hotel's restaurant is quite expensive so you can easily spend about $70 for the ordinary dinner.
Here is the main advise for the Mantra clients: be mobile by renting a bike or car because in this case you will discover the whole Bali island not just the Nusa Dua part and and it's worth it. The hotel also have small parking lot for guests but i think that during high season it has to be full.
But as a point for staying Mantra is very good. It's a comfortable and cozy place with quite developed hotel's infrastructure which includes organised transportation service at the main POI's of Nusa Dua such as Geger beach (in my point of view it's the best beach in Bali), Bali collection Mall, Discovery Mall, etc...
Breakfasts were nice with a good selection of local food and fruits but actually nothing special in comparison with Pullman for instance. ;)
Room was nice also it's almost new but with traces of bad organised repair and housekeeping i mean few old vine spots on the sofa and bad smell from the toilet sink.
Nevertheless it wasn't let's say reason for the bad mood 'cause it's usual for the middle price hotels in South East Asia you see what i mean.
4.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaroslav_CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePuriNusaDuaBali, Owner at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Yaroslav,
A sunny and breezy greeting from The Puri Nusa Dua.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and happy to hear that you like Geger Beach.

We are constantly redefining our hotel facilities, and we hope that you can visit us again during your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Management of The Puri Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had a very good feel when we first came through the doors. Service was excellent, very friendly hospitality. Would come back again in the future.
Had the best massage with chakra spa down at the basement, fantastic experience overall.

Room Tip: Beach view room is very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePuriNusaDuaBali, Owner at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Rosa,
A sunny and breezy greeting from The Puri Nusa Dua.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are glad you enjoyed our room with the great view of the ocean. We had a recent change of name from Mantra Nusa Dua to Puri Nusa Dua.

We are constantly redefining our hotel facilities, and we hope that you can visit us again during your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Management of The Puri Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights here in May, we booked a deluxe but were upgraded to the Panorama suite room 301 which is simply amazing, day bed on one balcony, chairs on the other to watch the lights of nusa dua flicker in the twilight overlooking the ocean. Balmy sea breeze just tops it off. The mantra has access to its own beach with sun beds, mantra taxi has a shuttle service to beach and Bali collections regularly. Pool is huge great for swimming laps.

Very good service, great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePuriNusaDuaBali, Owner at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear RachBega,
A sunny and breezy greeting from The Puri Nusa Dua.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are glad you enjoyed our room with the great view of the ocean. We had a recent change of name from Mantra Nusa Dua to Puri Nusa Dua.

We are constantly redefining our hotel facilities, and we hope that you can visit us again during your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Management of The Puri Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at this hotel. We were picked up from the airport, with a smile, ( even though it took us over an hour to clear customs)This is a really good hotel for the money that you pay. There is a free shuttle service to take you to the bali collection and the beach. The beach is about a 20 minute walk, but it is down roads which are inhabited by dogs, monkeys and the occasional large lizard or 2, so if you are not keen on wildlife then take the bus. The staff at the hotel are really lovely and the breakfast selection is good. The only negative point is that the exterior of the building is not good, with flaking paint and poor workmanship on show. However for the money paid this hotel provides a really good base , good rooms and pleasant staff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chrisletrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePuriNusaDuaBali, Owner at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear chrisletrek,
A sunny and breezy greeting from The Puri Nusa Dua.

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us.

We are glad you enjoyed a long stay with us. We had a recent change of name from Mantra Nusa Dua to Puri Nusa Dua. Rest assured we are fixing a lot of the defects as of now.

We are constantly redefining our hotel facilities and adding a lot of greenery, and we hope that you can visit us again during your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,
Management of The Puri Nusa Dua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
239 reviews
2 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.6 mi away
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VOUK Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VOUK Hotel & Suites

Address: Jalan Raya Nusa Dua Selatan, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly The Puri Nusa Dua)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#31 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#32 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £54 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — VOUK Hotel & Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At VOUK Hotel & Suites (Ex Mantra Hotel and Puri Nusa Dua Hotel) you can truly immerse yourself in Bali. Relax and let your stresses float away in the azure blue resort style pool, a warmth combined with a level of service and attentiveness that will make you want to stay forever. Enjoy panoramic hill top views to the Indian Ocean or hillside vistas from your contemporary style accommodation with all the conveniences to make your stay comfortable. Our feature and facilities are fully equipped gymnasium, beach club, restaurant, wedding venues, mice facilities, bar and lounge, Chakra Spa, resort style pool, and 24 hour reception. Spacious 51sqm Superior room and Deluxe room for your convenience stay facilitated with individually-controlled air conditioning, Wi-Fi, private balcony with daybed, personal safe, bar-refrigerator, cable tv with international channels, lounge, tea & coffee making facilities, rain shower, full amenities, bathtub in Deluxe & Suite. Extra Spacious 102sqm at our Suites designed for family and facilitated with living room. Dining experience in Rasa Restaurant and Splash Bar that both facing the romantic pool. MICE is our specialties with an exceptional facilities to support different setup and panoramic views. There are multiple meeting and function spaces to selected, including a grand ballroom that can cater up to 400 guests cocktail. Located just 20 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport and in the heart of Bali’s 5-star destination Nusa Dua. Advantages: Panoramic views of Indian ocean Close to the Airport & GWK Culture Park Close to Pandawa Beach, Melasti Beach, Geger beach & Nusa Dua beach Close to Uluwatu Balinese historical temple & Jimbaran bay We will always continue to do our very best for our guest and we are currently upgrading the hotel to serve our guests better. More facilities will be added to provide a greater living experience, includes: Kids Indoor Playground Youth Games Room Chinese Restaurant Japanese Restaurant POOL BAR with BBQ Grill ROOFTOP BAR Souvenir Store 24 hours Virtual Drugstore 24 hours in-house medical assistance Orthopedic beds for Spinal problem guest Disabled friendly Seaview Terrace IP TV & IP Phone Internet Surfing in every room International Language Speaker In addition to these, we are also renewing our hotel rooms with a nicer design and better amenities. This renovation project will be completed by May 2016 and we are apologize for your inconvenience during your stay with us due to renovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your VOUK Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VOUK Hotel & Suites Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing