We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view, great service and food to please the fussiest diner”
Review of The Cafe

The Cafe
Ranked #7 of 232 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Cafe offerings are designed to suit the most discerning guests. Each station is dedicated to preparing authentic cuisines from selected regions, ranging from fresh sashimi, oysters, and sushi rolls in the Japanese corner, Chinese barbequed ducks and pork, tasty tom yum goong and Thai salads at the Southeast Asian station, exotic butter chicken and naan from the Indian section, to a la minute pastas at the Western corner. The dessert section is abundant with chocolate fondues, homemade ice cream and sorbets, heavenly cakes and mousse. Aesthetical use of scale, screening and materials are combined to create an impressive yet approachable restaurant that welcomes guests to an intimate and relaxed resort environment. A place where guests may enjoy delectable meals in the restaurant and outdoor area looking over the lush landscape with large swimming pool and Indian Ocean views.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We arrived late but were greeted warmly. The café was closing most of the dining stations - there is a station representing different culinary experiences - but despite this, our waiters went out of their way to make sure we ate what we wanted. The desert area alone makes the visit worth while. I would like to visit Café at Mulia again when we aren't so rushed. Highly recommended for great dining in a fabulous setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul40692013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Paul40692013,

Thank you for dining at The Cafe and for your kind review, we are glad to hear that you've enjoyed dining with us.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 672 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Wow! Incredible food, incredible service, my most recommended in Bali. The selection is impeccible, the service outstanding and overall value, even though it is expensive relative to alternatives, is superb. The staff remembered us from a trip 6 months prior. The communication within the restaurant is bar none. This is a must attend restaurant in Bali. Even if you are staying out of the area I would highly recommend a visit. The hotel is phenomenal, and this restaurant is even better. Make it a destination for your holiday and I promise you will not regret it. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MKAdventures22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear MKAdventures22,

Thank you for dining at The Cafe and for your kind review, we certainly strive to be the best restaurant in Bali you hoped for.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Delicious and huge variety. Bring your appetite! Love the sashimi and desserts sections.

Only negative feedback we have is their baby high chair is too big and doesn't have seat belt so my 10 month old nearly fell out. We had to put him back in the pram for his own safety. Also it would be great if they had a kids play area. We had to eat quickly and rushed to go as our 2.5 year old toddler got reckless and bored.

Would definately go back (without the kids though).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jac24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Jac24601,

Thank you for dining at The Cafe and for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience. We will certainly look at your feedback closely.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were looking for somewhere special to have our last meal in Bali and having searched Tripadvisor we decided to give the Mulia's The Cafe a try. The food was awesome, so many dishes to chose from. There was over seven different countries cuisine available, and whilst we didn't try it all, we certainly had a great selection. At $45AUS plus drinks it was excellent value and we would not hesitate giving it maximum recommendation. The staff were warm, friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Well done Mulia, we hope to come again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JayneanneWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear JayneanneBrisbane

Thank you for dining at The Cafe and for your kind review, we will certainly share this with our team.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I've been there more then once and still would like to go back there.
You'll find more the 3 countries cuisine and still the taste amazed you in your every visit.
That's what me and my families feels about The Cafe.
The food are great, the gelato is the best, the desert.. hhmmmmm... unbelievable and the service is very very great.
You should come and experience the amazing dining yourself.
Thumbs up!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lil-Bali-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMuliaBaliResort, Manager at The Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Lil-Bali-Traveller,

Thank you for dining at The Cafe and for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again to The Mulia, Mulia Resort & Villas – Nusa Dua, Bali.

Thank you,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cafe also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to The Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing