We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice and quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I find this hotel very suitable for couples and solo travelers. If you don't mind the 5 min walk to the beach access part, it is in a great location. I find the free breakfast very nice and convenient especially when you have a full day of schedule ahead. Food is good and unlike what other reviews said, i find the choices to be alright. The room is slightly small so if you have more than 3 people in your party, you may want to get another room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiva_Dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Mr./ Ms. Shiva_Dragon,

We do really appreciate for your positive feedback on our services and products during your stay with Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua. We always delighted to know our guests enjoying their stay with us.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Grand Whiz Nusa Dua .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Came here for three days and would come back. Good size double room at first floor overlooking pool which is a good length for swimming. There Ae also large private villas as part of the hotel with their own pool (which looked really nice). Staff excellent and even provided business facilities printing out without charge.
Breakfast a little limited to fruit, an Indonesian dish,rice, toast or croissant which may be an issue for some but we all had a very pleasant stay and wouldn't hesitate to come back.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Mike,

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Nusa Dua for your stay and shared positive comment. We are so pleased to hear that you have a pleasant experience with us during your holiday.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and products.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our double room was small but relatively neat. It also looked well-maintained. The hotel's is just 5minutes walk to a less crowded beach. The pool was also nice and big. Not bad. Their breakfast was just average though. Over-all, it's still highly recommended.=)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_piaalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Ms. Piaalba,

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Nusa Dua for your stay and shared positive comment. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Grand Whiz Nusa Dua .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is really clean. Everything looks new. But you have to walk about 5-10 minutes to reach the beach, and they only have 6 recline chair. Most of them already occupied with towel.
The service is good, breakfast also good.
One more thing, maybe it will be better if you could walk through the corridor and clean the dirty dish outside the rooms.
And thank you Grand Whiz Nusa Dua for the romantic dinner and spa for my honeymoon.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adryanta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Mr./ Mrs. Adryanta K,

We would like to thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Nusa Dua for your stay and shared positive comment. I was quite delighted to know that you had enjoyable experience with us and I have shared this comment to all staff member.
We do really appreciate of your suggestion. Hopefully we could bring our services to a “beyond expectations level” for our guests.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Grand Whiz Nusa Dua .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had booked the honey moon package through Grand Wiz's website and on the picture there was a room with a pool access. However when we arrived, we got a deluxe room on the second floor. I was very disappointed as this was why I paid more to get that room. Also, the prices had gone down on their website from one day to the next so we paid more than the going rate.
I had to speak to the manager who informed me that if I wanted a pool access room I would have to pay more. After pointing out that we already paid more and that I was very disappointed he finally gave in and moved us downstairs.
The hotel staff are really great, especially the restaurant staff. They took great care of us and were very genuine. We had a nice candle lit dinner setup for us at the pool area, which was really lovely. The food is good and the pool is stunning and clean!
One downside is the location- Nusa Dua is very quiet and doesn't offer a lot of shopping or restaurants. Beach is 5 mins walking distance though and we also walked to the Bali Collection shopping centre (hotel has free shuttle buses). Nusa Dua would suit couples or families that only want to relax and swim on their holiday. Very good value for what you pay!

The SPA was really lovely too!

I would come back and stay again, it was very relaxing!

Room Tip: I would definitely get the pool access room so you can swim straight out in the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WestKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

stayed here for a conference week. it was quite cheap considering the location within the walls of BTDC. however it is quite expensive considering the small room.
but the swimming pool area is stunning. the garden are well maintained. the room is fairly clean. and the breakfast has a good selection. one more thing, it has quite a good speed of free wifi. and a very helpful staffs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aya_suhastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

If your seeking the ambience of Nusa Dua, this hotel has the best value compare with others in Nusa Dua. Free wi-fi everywhere, but don't expect you will get fast connection. Sometimes it offers Honeymoon Package with minimum stay of 2 night (including breakfeast, one time couple dinner, free-wifi, free massage)

It has private beach but not in direct access. It's near, only 3-5 minute walks to reach private beach.

Room Tip: Choose the room heading pool or have direct access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akhmad Deniar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
1.2 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#10 of 54 in Nusa Dua
318 reviews
2.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua

Address: Block T, Kawasan BTDC, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#24 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £30 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing