We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nusa Dua Beach Hotel & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas(Nusa Dua)
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
US$614
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$563
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,140)
Filter reviews
4,140 results
Traveller rating
2,611
1,032
314
116
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,611
1,032
314
116
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimekwee zeenplunge poolcut catch cucinaluxury roomccc restaurantprestige suitenikki beach clubjuice barclub accesskids clubaccor membermain poolhigh teaswim up barcocktail hourduty manager
Filter
Updating list...
3,175 - 3,180 of 4,140 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

With 50-50 positive negative reviews on TA, I don't have high expectation prior stay at this hotel.
Email reservation confirmation handled properly by reservation agent, it's a good sign though.

When we get there, we get stunning view from lobby. It's also not really crowded so we get full attention from reservation agent.
He's very friendly, informative and quite efficient. Welcome drink also served properly

We booked 3 lagoon access rooms; 2 interconnecting and 1 located nearby
This also handled properly and quite fast. All 3 rooms also ready when we checked in.
We go to room accompanied by reservation supervisor

Room is new, good, spacious, quite luxury and exactly as described at the website
However, it has some defects here and there. The most annoying is there's a long crack in bathroom tiles and it always get wet when we step on the tiles. Sometimes water also comes from underneath the tiles.
Pool access is very handy and much liked by the children.
Beach also good and clean

Breakfast also good, many varieties but it's quite hot
Air circulation not so good creating hot waves in the restaurant
Check out also fast, no drama

All in all excellent hotel and facilities but although it's brandnew, it already has quite many defects here and there. It's still in soft opening period since Dec until now and I was explained that they plan to GO in April

One thing that I'm impressed is the staff. All staff that I meet start from the highest to the lowest are very friendly, always make eye contact and say greeting.
This is the most important in hospitality industry

Very Recommended hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeruJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We would like to extend our gratitude for the time taken to write your review of our resort. It is a pleasure reading the feedback of your recent stay.

We are very excited to hear that our ambassadors’ service met your expectations for a luxury resort and that you had a good time enjoying most of our facilities. There is nothing we love more to hear than our guest satisfaction. It is great to know that our Reception Ambassadors arranged your rooms based on your preferences.

Regarding some teething issues you experienced during your stay, these have been brought to our attention. Please rest assured that quality checks and improvements are being done daily to provide our guests the comfort and convenience in the best way possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort is a relative new resort in Nusa Dua. I was told that it opened in late December 2013.Check-in service was fast and staff were friendly. We were given a room in level 2, which faces a pool and part of the sea. Room was clean and bathroom was big. However, bath-tub was not clean. Bed was big and very comfortable. My room came with free WiFi and internet. TV remote control was not working and a few items in the mini bar were missing after check-in. I informed the front office but no replacements were made. Pools were nice and pool water was very clean. Beach of the hotel is average. Hotel’s Kwee Zeen restaurant served a blend of Chinese, Indian, Japanese and Indonesia cuisines for buffet. Quality and selection of the food were excellent except the Chinese dim-sum.

Room Tip: Rooms in level 1 for some blocks are good as you can direct access to the pool. However, family with young kid should avoid to stay in level 1 of these blocks for safety reason.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLIM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for taking the time to write about the impression of your recent stay. We wish to apologize for the fact that not all aspects of your stay met your expectations. Your comments are appreciated and very important in order to improve our service standards.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us overall. It is a pleasure to know that you recognized the services rendered by our Ambassadors as well as the remarks of our Luxury Room.

We will be very pleased to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The resort is relatively new. Great pool area. Could do with more activities at the beach. Particularly enjoyed the pool access room.

Facilities at club millesime were good. The future opening of the infinity pool at the club would be a major boost. So fit gym was well equipped with friendly trainers around to guide you.

Food quality at CCC was impeccable. One of the better Italian food I had while overseas at reasonable prices. Pool bar was a tad overpriced though. Food at kweezenn was just alright.
Breakfast had a good variety and like previous reviews, unique layout.

Highly commendable service from the staff. Special thanks to butlers Dodek and pande for making my trip a memorable one. Staff smile and greet you throughout the resort.

I stay at resorts worldwide often and I can safely say that the service of the butlers are up there with the best. They ensured that I was well taken care off and accommodated my late departure. Many aspects of my stay exceeded my expectations of great service.

Took 45mins from the resort to seminyak area in moderate to heavy traffic. If you're visiting a number of places, better off hiring an external driver(Paid 500k rupiah >8hours) for your day trips out rather than taking a taxi. Airport to the hotel was a quick 20min transfer via the toll road.

I'm confident the resort will continue improving. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sjsjsjsjsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

We thank you for taking the time in sharing this wonderful review with us. We really appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your stay at our Resort. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our Luxury Room with Pool Access and you had a good time enjoying facilities available at Club Millésime Lounge. There is nothing we love more to hear than our guest satisfaction.

Glad to know that our Ambassadors services, particularly Dodek and Pande met your expectations, and that you recognized the services rendered by them. Your kind words for their excellent services will give us the motivation to strive to get one step closer to perfection.

It is nice that you had a wonderful dining experience at Cut Catch Cucina restaurant and you loved our homemade Italian delicacies. We will share your compliments with the rest of restaurant ambassadors.

Your constructive comment regarding the prices at L’Oh Pool Bar has been duly noted. Please rest assured that we will preserve all that you consider good and improve the smaller details to offer a true Sofitel experience.

We hope to be able to serve you again on your next trip to Bali.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Experienced our first Nyepi Day in Bali. Day of Silence. We were looked after very well through out our stay. Special thank you to Yanto and the Club staff who made us feel very welcome and made the best cups of tea! The So Spa was very relaxing and thank you to the ladies who gave us the Balinese Massage. Highly recommended. Also a special thank you to Mr G'Day....who welcomed us and settled us into our room and showed us around the resort.. We will have special memories of the Sofitel.

Room Tip: Pool access room and with Club Millesmine.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour Selamat Siang!

Reading your review was such a pleasure! We thank you for taking the time in sharing these wonderful comments with us. We are pleased to know that we could be a part of this memorable experience and are glad that we could give you the best service during Silence Day.

We thank you for your recognition of our Ambassador Services. Your kind words for the excellent service rendered by Yanto and Gede give us the motivation to strive to get one step closer to perfection and push ourselves a little further. We are also glad to know that you were enjoying our So Spa and would recommend it to other guests.

It will be such a pleasure to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews