We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed 4 nights (june 7-11 , 2014) and it was a blast. So sad when it's time to check out. The resort is so beautiful, clean, and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. A true 5 star resort.
Room is huge, luxury, clean, got one of the best and most comfortable beds. The only thing that missing is a clock and "music" ( no radio or ipod doc or cd player).
Breakfast is great with lots of variety to choose. I personally love the fruit juice bar. Swimming pool also great, my kids love the kids pool and also the kids club.
The private beach is also great but they need to clean it up a bit. Too many sharp rocks on the beach. Well , overall, I think this resort is one of the best new resort in Bali. Btw love the gym also :)

Room Tip: I got room 6112 and I think it is the best. It's located in the middle. Close to pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Howita78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your nice comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our beautiful resort, spacious room, comfortable Sofitel MyBed, quality and variety of the food, hotel facilities and service provided by our ambassadors. A clock is provided inside the guest room while an Ipod doc is provided at Luxury Club Millesime Rooms, Suites and Villas room category. Thank you for letting us know your thoughts about the cleanliness of the beach. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to make the necessary changes in the service we provide. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,752 - 2,758 of 3,787 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay which gave us ample opportunity to fully appreciate the fabulous service and attention to detail by a top rate hotel.

I must say I was a little nervous after reading some of the more negative reviews about this hotel but from my husband and my perspective it was one of the best holidays that we have had after holidaying in Bali regularly for the last 20 years.

We decided to try the Sofitel after learning that it had opened in Nusa Dua and we are also Advantage Plus members which provided significant savings both on accommodation rate and meals in comparison to other 5 star properties.

Things we liked
- beautiful setting, great design aesthetically and user friendly
- beautiful entrance
- significant investment in staff - numbers, training and positive environment
-the best staff we have ever dealt with, attentive but not intrusive, friendly and helpful
-all staff from cleaners, gardeners and even the workers still attempting to complete the property were friendly and greeted us as best they could and this was appreciated
-other reviews had commented on the difficult breakfast experience. We loved the juice bar, it has been the best quality freshest fruit/ veges/ sushi we have experienced
-someone also commented on Tino our waiter - he stood out from his introduction at our table when we first met him, to always being keen to assist with any needs we had and also being able to recommend a meal that he thought we would enjoy. His assessment was perfect. He was one of many stand out staff members that we met and the effort that the team are making is appreciated
-the pool is large and clean, has plenty of loungers and the idea of sun lounger in/over the pool is great
-towels already on the seats with pool staff ready to assist with helping you organise your seat made you feel special
-rooms were spacious, comfortable, ample amenities, we were very happy with the cleaners
-the staff sang happy birthday at lunch for my husband without prompting!!! and gave a small cake
-pool bar and staff great design
-gym has free weights, machines and ample cardio machines
-food was very affordable if you were accor/advantage plus members

These are just few of the best parts of our stay and there are undoubtedly more that I have missed but I won't go on forever

Sofitel recognises that they still have much to work on but they are well on the way to provide and exceptional product for the discerning traveller - couples looking for luxury or families looking for a quieter alternative.

Some of the areas that could improve
-there is still construction going on
- "tweaks" in the existing rooms being fixed
-the beach restaurant/pool to be completed
-the vegetation to establish itself
-staff and management still strategising and endeavouring to improve the experience for the holiday maker
-the ongoing struggle with "salt shakers" clogging

But none of these things were major concerns for us and we like the idea that they still have room to improve to make our next holiday experience even better.

Our overall experience was fantasti and we intend to return in October this year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TLCAUCKLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your kind reviews of Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and our ambassador, Tino, had pushed himself a little further to satisfy your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with him. Thank you for your constructive feedback for our improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another magnifique journey in Bali.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Absolute luxury and excellent service,

5 star accommodation with very comfortable beds and great bathroom amenities, the rooms are very well appointed and nice and quiet .

The CCC restaurant offers the best of the best, I had the Australian export aged wagu with grilled lobster which was excellent. The pool bar staff were very accommodating and entertaining.

Breakfast buffet offered amazing cuisine from all corners of the world including Indonesia France India and Japan.

Well done to Goran, Sylvain, Francois, Daine and their incredible team, see you in November.

Room Tip: Lagoon room swim up to you terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkFlintoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed room, distinctive bathroom amenities, quality and variety of the food and the attentive service provided by our ambassadors. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in November.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Sofitel had incredibly friendly and efficient service. The rooms themselves were very nice but very poorly finished. Currently the beach is not incorporated into the resort which is a shame as our favourite part of the day is the evening stroll on the the beach or dinner on the sand. Great for couples wanting privacy as there are lots of quiet places to lounge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
1  Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your reviews about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed attentive service provided by our ambassadors. As you have mentioned, we are still in the process of constructing the exclusive Nikki Beach Club and apologize you are unable to experience this until later in the year. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We went to Bali for Food & Hotel Exhibition on Nusa Dua this year.
Sofitel Nusa Dua was our 1st option as soon as we saw the hotel photo on Accor website.
We went there for one night.
They're still doing the renovation in few room so we only got the suite villa view instead of the ocean/pool view. The club benefit was good.
The thing i love about Sofitel is their design :) it's very refreshing and like they said that life is magnifique and it is :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SisKa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. I hope that our innovative environment and attentive service also helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us. Thank you for your kind reviews, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Actually I was afraid to book my first period of my honeymoon in this hotel as I heard it’s still new,

But once I started the communication through E-mails with the staff of this hotel, I became more
Confident from my decision, as Ms. Ella from the reservation department was very amazing, and helpful, and she provided me with all the needed info to make my honeymoon the best. Frankly speaking She was very helpful, and showed a lot of cooperation.

Once I arrived to the hotel after a long trip I was shocked from the beauty of this hotel, it’s so luxury, and I got one of the best rooms in the hotel with direct access to the pool, with club benefits which I used it once because my day was always full.

The view is amazing, the staff are very helpful, and the most important thing the hotel is clean.

I recommend the honeymooners to stay there if they want to relax, and spend good time.

Thank you Sofitel

Room Tip: Rooms with direct access to the pool are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akarram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our ambassador, Ella, had pushed herself a little further to satisfy your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with her. Should travels bring you back to Bali, we hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Love everything about the hotel! We booked the hotel room which comes with club millesime privilege s.
We chose the plunge pool room which is beautiful, large and with a private pool. Our son loved to play in the pool, he would request to return back to the room whenever we were out touring.
Club millesime is great too. We can pop by anytime from 10am to 10pm for refreshments and finger food.
We had an enjoyable stay at Sofitel and will be back again for the great hotel facilities and services.
Today is our last day at Bali Sofitel, we requested for late check out as our flight will be at 8pm. The hotel is so gracious to allow us late check out even though our original room was booked and we need to check out by 12pm. They arranged another top floor seaview room for us till 5pm today.
Manifique Sofitel! We had an amazing 4 days stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you and your family at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We hope that you also experienced an excellence service and French elegance blend with the local culture for which we strive when you were with us. As you have mentioned, guests having Club Millesime access could enjoy refreshment from 7 am to 10 pm, afternoon tea from 3 pm to 5 pm and evening cocktail from 5.30 pm to 7.30 pm and some other benefits. We look forward to being a part of your family magnifique journey again.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,979 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,040 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
8.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Address: Bali Tourism Development Complex (Btdc) Lot N5, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £119 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing