We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

As regular visitors to Nusa Dua we had never amiss opening off the new property in this area, and this time we had checked into a brand new Sofitel.
There is still constructions in progress specially on the beach front. Our view from Opera Suit has been partly obstructed by a such with the noise & dust. We had turn down an offer to upgrade to villa as there was limited privacy ( hotel guests can look inside yr villa) plus they have been pretty basic compare to St Regis or Mulia.
Ok now the positives;
Great location,
Very Friendly Staff
Quiet rooms/suites,
Very comfortable bed
Good bathroom amenities/ Hermes in Opera Suite
Big & well furnished balcony
Beautiful ocean view / a bias construction
Good breakfast in the main restaurant
Great pools and plentiful of sun lunches
Afternoon tea & evening cocktails at the Club - worthy upgrade

Now not so good;
As place not fully established; there are some issues which need to be addressed, as there is still no team work in place, everyone seems to be working hard but not smart...
Breakfast in the Club needs to be improved. Food quality & service below standard.
Opera Suite a lot of eye pleasing and high tech things but not much of practicality.
Only TWO drawers in our big suite that's including bathroom!! But enough space for hanging clothes and luggage storage.
Abundance of little tables around the suite with hardly any purpose for?? ( drawers pleeeese)
Bedside tables/shelves too small, though good lightning through whole area.
Quality of furnishing just basic, not sure it will withstand its use time.
High tech toilet with awkward access.

But all in all what we have payed for was totally worth it!!!
And we will come back when place will be fully completed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2Bn2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable Sofitel MyBed, Club Milessime benefits, distinctive bathroom amenities, food quality at Kwee Zeen and service provided by our ambassadors. We apologize for some of the service lapses you experienced during your stay with us. We will be addressing your comments with the respective departments. Rest assured that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation will not occur again in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and to serve you better.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,936
    829
    228
    79
    48
See reviews for
1,148
1,179
76
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed 4 nights (june 7-11 , 2014) and it was a blast. So sad when it's time to check out. The resort is so beautiful, clean, and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. A true 5 star resort.
Room is huge, luxury, clean, got one of the best and most comfortable beds. The only thing that missing is a clock and "music" ( no radio or ipod doc or cd player).
Breakfast is great with lots of variety to choose. I personally love the fruit juice bar. Swimming pool also great, my kids love the kids pool and also the kids club.
The private beach is also great but they need to clean it up a bit. Too many sharp rocks on the beach. Well , overall, I think this resort is one of the best new resort in Bali. Btw love the gym also :)

Room Tip: I got room 6112 and I think it is the best. It's located in the middle. Close to pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howita78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your nice comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our beautiful resort, spacious room, comfortable Sofitel MyBed, quality and variety of the food, hotel facilities and service provided by our ambassadors. A clock is provided inside the guest room while an Ipod doc is provided at Luxury Club Millesime Rooms, Suites and Villas room category. Thank you for letting us know your thoughts about the cleanliness of the beach. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to make the necessary changes in the service we provide. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay which gave us ample opportunity to fully appreciate the fabulous service and attention to detail by a top rate hotel.

I must say I was a little nervous after reading some of the more negative reviews about this hotel but from my husband and my perspective it was one of the best holidays that we have had after holidaying in Bali regularly for the last 20 years.

We decided to try the Sofitel after learning that it had opened in Nusa Dua and we are also Advantage Plus members which provided significant savings both on accommodation rate and meals in comparison to other 5 star properties.

Things we liked
- beautiful setting, great design aesthetically and user friendly
- beautiful entrance
- significant investment in staff - numbers, training and positive environment
-the best staff we have ever dealt with, attentive but not intrusive, friendly and helpful
-all staff from cleaners, gardeners and even the workers still attempting to complete the property were friendly and greeted us as best they could and this was appreciated
-other reviews had commented on the difficult breakfast experience. We loved the juice bar, it has been the best quality freshest fruit/ veges/ sushi we have experienced
-someone also commented on Tino our waiter - he stood out from his introduction at our table when we first met him, to always being keen to assist with any needs we had and also being able to recommend a meal that he thought we would enjoy. His assessment was perfect. He was one of many stand out staff members that we met and the effort that the team are making is appreciated
-the pool is large and clean, has plenty of loungers and the idea of sun lounger in/over the pool is great
-towels already on the seats with pool staff ready to assist with helping you organise your seat made you feel special
-rooms were spacious, comfortable, ample amenities, we were very happy with the cleaners
-the staff sang happy birthday at lunch for my husband without prompting!!! and gave a small cake
-pool bar and staff great design
-gym has free weights, machines and ample cardio machines
-food was very affordable if you were accor/advantage plus members

These are just few of the best parts of our stay and there are undoubtedly more that I have missed but I won't go on forever

Sofitel recognises that they still have much to work on but they are well on the way to provide and exceptional product for the discerning traveller - couples looking for luxury or families looking for a quieter alternative.

Some of the areas that could improve
-there is still construction going on
- "tweaks" in the existing rooms being fixed
-the beach restaurant/pool to be completed
-the vegetation to establish itself
-staff and management still strategising and endeavouring to improve the experience for the holiday maker
-the ongoing struggle with "salt shakers" clogging

But none of these things were major concerns for us and we like the idea that they still have room to improve to make our next holiday experience even better.

Our overall experience was fantasti and we intend to return in October this year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TLCAUCKLAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your kind reviews of Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and our ambassador, Tino, had pushed himself a little further to satisfy your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with him. Thank you for your constructive feedback for our improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another magnifique journey in Bali.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Absolute luxury and excellent service,

5 star accommodation with very comfortable beds and great bathroom amenities, the rooms are very well appointed and nice and quiet .

The CCC restaurant offers the best of the best, I had the Australian export aged wagu with grilled lobster which was excellent. The pool bar staff were very accommodating and entertaining.

Breakfast buffet offered amazing cuisine from all corners of the world including Indonesia France India and Japan.

Well done to Goran, Sylvain, Francois, Daine and their incredible team, see you in November.

Room Tip: Lagoon room swim up to you terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkFlintoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed room, distinctive bathroom amenities, quality and variety of the food and the attentive service provided by our ambassadors. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in November.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Sofitel had incredibly friendly and efficient service. The rooms themselves were very nice but very poorly finished. Currently the beach is not incorporated into the resort which is a shame as our favourite part of the day is the evening stroll on the the beach or dinner on the sand. Great for couples wanting privacy as there are lots of quiet places to lounge.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
1 Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your reviews about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed attentive service provided by our ambassadors. As you have mentioned, we are still in the process of constructing the exclusive Nikki Beach Club and apologize you are unable to experience this until later in the year. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We went to Bali for Food & Hotel Exhibition on Nusa Dua this year.
Sofitel Nusa Dua was our 1st option as soon as we saw the hotel photo on Accor website.
We went there for one night.
They're still doing the renovation in few room so we only got the suite villa view instead of the ocean/pool view. The club benefit was good.
The thing i love about Sofitel is their design :) it's very refreshing and like they said that life is magnifique and it is :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SisKa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. I hope that our innovative environment and attentive service also helped to create memories that will last long after your time with us. Thank you for your kind reviews, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Actually I was afraid to book my first period of my honeymoon in this hotel as I heard it’s still new,

But once I started the communication through E-mails with the staff of this hotel, I became more
Confident from my decision, as Ms. Ella from the reservation department was very amazing, and helpful, and she provided me with all the needed info to make my honeymoon the best. Frankly speaking She was very helpful, and showed a lot of cooperation.

Once I arrived to the hotel after a long trip I was shocked from the beauty of this hotel, it’s so luxury, and I got one of the best rooms in the hotel with direct access to the pool, with club benefits which I used it once because my day was always full.

The view is amazing, the staff are very helpful, and the most important thing the hotel is clean.

I recommend the honeymooners to stay there if they want to relax, and spend good time.

Thank you Sofitel

Room Tip: Rooms with direct access to the pool are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akarram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our ambassador, Ella, had pushed herself a little further to satisfy your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with her. Should travels bring you back to Bali, we hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,367 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#19 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Property: Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Address: Bali Tourism Development Complex (Btdc) Lot N5, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TravelUp so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing