We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and amazing spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing service and amazing spa”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were at this hotel for a wedding for three days. its an amzing property with very good accessibility to the beach and water sports. The breakfast spread is amazing and the spa is a beautiful and relaxing experinece .

Room Tip: choice the king size rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanghiaanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel B, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!
Thank you for taking the time to write your sincere review and we hope to welcome you again soon to create another magnifique experience for you.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,147
    898
    245
    89
    54
See reviews for
1,265
1,317
81
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for a week in June as my husband was attending a conference. I had managed to get a great deal before the hotel even opened for an Oasis Suite. It was very spacious and luxurious but what is it with the fashion of glass toilet walls. There was a pattern half way up but still not private. The bathroom section also included a stone bath the size of a single bed with views of the beach. Beautiful Hermes toiletries and heaps of towels provided. In the middle was a large bed surrounded by a white curtain hanging from the ceiling, a lovely romantic feature. Beside the bed was what I thought a stereo system but it was called a Night Cave which can be programmed to play the sound of waves accompanied by soft lights. We used it every night. At the foot of the bed was a TV stand which raises the TV and it can be swivelled around to watch it from the bath, lounge area or bar. The bar was also the desk which needs more power points for the computer etc. There was a walk through closet with heaps of room for the two of us. Management discouraged people from putting medicines in the bar fridge which I found unusual. Luckily I was not a diabetic. Booking the suite also gave us access to the Club facilities which were fabulous. Staff were excellent and attentive. The food was the same every day but delicious. The club is over two floors with a pool downstairs. The sea was rough and a bit dirty so I swam in the pools. One pool had spa benches along the sides, a great idea. There was a separate pool area for with facilities for children. A few times communication was frustrating but remember where you are and keep a sense of humour. Checking in and out seemed needlessly complicated for the staff. Through the hotel ,we had booked a transfer and customs assistance at the airport on arrival which went smoothly. Cold towel, drink and macaroons given to you once in the car. An impressive start to a beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems , ask for a room in the middle. Staff will pick you up in a golf cart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel B, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for sharing your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Opera Suite, comfortable Sofitel MyBed, benefits provided for Club Millésime guests and our airport pick-up service. Thank you for your feedback and should travels bring you back to Bali, we hope to welcome you and your husband back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were here for a wedding and stayed for 3 nights. It was my first stay here.

Accommodation:
The rooms were well laid out and quite comfortable. For longer stays, one would prefer to have a work space to put on a lap top etc.

House keeping:
The housekeeping quality was poor as was evident from areas in the room which had not been dusted for a long time and had dust on them. we paid the housekeeping cleaner to thoroughly clean the entire room - including moving the bed and hoovering it.

food
We were guests at the wedding and the food was largely catered by the wedding hosts by their own caterers. Hence did not have a chance to eat at the restaurants.

Pool
Nicely laid out and of decent size.

Beach - one of the better beached I have seen in Bali.

Negatives:
It takes 2 to 3 days to just figure out where one is in the hotel. The signage could be vastly improved all over the hotel to enable the guests to get to the lobby, pool, beach etc. After 3 days there, we were asking staff for directions.

Internet was included in our room but the reception is patchy especially in the open areas. This could be improved.

Overall a decent place in Nusa Dua. I would prefer the Grand Hyatt for the lay out as it is in the same vicinity.

I enjoy reviewing restaurants and Hotels and hope it helps others to be better informed. I hope you found this useful.

Room Tip: Get a room with a workspace if you are planning on using your laptop often.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel B, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort and detail explanation from your stay. We surely regret to know that we did not meet your expectations concerning room cleanliness, internet and signage direction. As well as ensuring the comfort of all our guests, the high standards of cleanliness and hygiene are of the utmost importance to us. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping team and can assure you that they will continue to work hard to maintain the high cleanliness standards expected from Sofitel. We would like to express our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and we can assure you that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation will not occur again in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and to serve you better.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Although a new resort, Sofitel is a gorgeous property with spacious sleeping rooms, modern amenities, and sufficient meeting facilities. The MICE team is professional, highly trained and extremely helpful.

The only downside is that there's not much of a beach to speak of, only one pool bar in the resort which closes at 10:30pm, slightly slow check in process at the front desk.

But overall a delightful experience, great breakfast selections we got lost a few times!

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay bit more for a room with direct access to the pool then you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odetorei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel B, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We hope that you also experienced an excellence service and French elegance blend with the local culture for which we strive when you were with us. As you have mentioned, we are still in the process of constructing the exclusive Nikki Beach Club and apologize you are unable to experience until later in this year. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will return to Bali soon and let us accommodate you again.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family have been to Bali 20 times and this time we stayed here for 14 nights from June22 till July6th so we have observed many good and bad things. We arrived by a hotel booked car and we noticed there was no one to great us at the front of the hotel. we noticed a lot of dust as the entrance was still under construction with work men everywhere. Very noisy and dirty, We had to look for the reception desk which was hidden away with no signs behind closed doors. The deco was very modern as well as traditional Balinese that was magnificent.

We had inter connecting rooms which looked beautiful what a 5 Star hotel should be. The problems began with the TV bad reception, the showers in both the rooms for 2 weeks where other freezing one minute the next boiling. That was shocking. The bathroom some days smelt of poo!!!!! The rooms were not cleaned everyday and the bed linen was not changed every time they cleaned our rooms.

The buffet has a long list of improvement to do. I drink soy milk. Every morning after 3-4 attempts and about a half hour wait the soy latte was ok. Then we had to place an order for our eggs that took about 15 minutes to be done as they have a system where they write down your order so there was a long line every morning which mad me very cross. Most mornings the lack of English and communication would cause the waiting longer as instead of one serve of eggs we would get 3 serves per person. That makes 18 eggs in total being brought to our table by three staff 7 times in 2 weeks. The variety of the buffet didn't change for 2 weeks. Boring

The pool service does not exists as not ones in two weeks the boys came to offer us drinks or food menus. They where all rolling the towels and talking the hall days. But the few times I complained they came every 5 minutes to us. that was only the few times in two weeks.

We ate three times by the Italian pool Restaurant. As the service there was great once again lack of English between us and the staff was evident. We ordered pizza with only three toppings and twice received one topping short. Considering there was no one else dinning in there for the three times we went I cant understand how the waiter repeats the order correctly and then brings out a different pizza. They where very sorry every time so they didn't charge us for water. Wasn't happy.

We eat at Kwee Zeen most nights as it was convenient for us because most restaurants we had to catch a taxi to which was a hassle. Every time we eat there the buffet was most empty as they cook small amount of food and not one station was refilled once few people have taken theres. Every time we had to ask for food and wait for it. Not like a buffet should be continues filled food. We where told what ever we ordered they would bring to the table and most of the time there was other too much or not enough food. It all felt restrictive not relaxing. We noticed a lot of people where complaining with the same problem. Loved the juice bar and the noodle bar. The only two things we had control over.

We found the communication with the staff at Sofitel is very weak and the lack of simple English made our stay very stressful as we believe a great holiday is about great food and top service.

There was one person that stood out of every staff that Sofitel employed, his name is TINO. He made every problem solvable with his communication his love for the job and love and care for every client was outstanding. I recommend the management get the team together and start learning customer serves from Tino.

I would like to say a special Thank you to Mr Laran Manager of food and beverage for taking the time to listen to our complaint and offered a great massage in the hotel to relax and a free dinner at the buffet. Not everything is running as one would expect. The staff where very helpful and apologetic with there mistakes but need a lot of attention to basic English and communication skills in a 5 Star Hotel. If Mr Laran gets to read this would you please send me your e-mail address to annatabou@bigpond.com.au as I miss placed your business card. Thank you!

I hope its a constructive review offering factual and rational information to the management of the 5 Star Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel B, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort and detail explanation from your stay. It is a disappointment to learn that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. We want to express our apology and regret that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations and the corrective actions did not adequately take place to your satisfaction. Rest assured your feedback is important as it allows us to make the necessary changes in the service we provide. I am glad to hear that Tino had pushed himself a little further to satisfy your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with him and Mr. Laran. We look forward to delivering better service to you on your next visit to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were at Sofitel for almost 1 week. It is a very lovely hotel with easy lay out. It did not take us long to understand our way around the property. The room is cozy and spacious. The service is top notch! The best part of Sofitel is that they look after you as if you are the only guest there.. That is amazing service!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SessaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel B, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for taking the time to write your positive comments about your recent stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We hope to welcome you again soon to create another magnifique experience for you.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Was there for three nights and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

Friendly and helpful staff at hand all the time. Good food, great location and well appointed rooms with complimentary wifi complete the package.

Well worth staying here.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms CAN be a bit of a walk from the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigJohn32819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel B, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. I hope that our innovative environment and personalized service helped to create memories that will last long after your time spent with us. Thank you for your kind reviews, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,811 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,801 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,743 reviews
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Property: Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Address: Bali Tourism Development Complex Lot N 5, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing