We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with exceptional service ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We just checked in to the Sofitel in Nusa Dua and while we have stayed in a lot of sofitel hotels around the world and loved them this has far exceeded our expectations, the staff have been overly friendly and eager to assist, in particular we had the delight of being looked after by Amita (butler) & Lenny (reception) who sorted out a mix up with our room with efficiency & initiative, we will definitely be return visitors!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank harpers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our ambassador, Amita and Lenny, had pushed themselves a little further to satisfy your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Should travels bring you back to Bali, we hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,559)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,472 - 2,478 of 3,563 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The great moment stay here..
15 people.. 1 villa 7006 and 2 luxury room club millesime..
Good butler service.. helpfull .. even occupancy 100% in peak season.
Price also good compare with all facility and HERMES amenity at villa .
Breakfast good.. minus fried chicken for children .. .
Over all this is very new hotel and villa on 2014.. clean.
Weakness in villa, to small private pool,
Aircon noisy, sometime service late (maybe peak season).
Recommended villa and hotel in Nusa Dua Bali price good in same level.
I like this hotel.. club also nice

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Ari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope that you also experienced an excellence service and French elegance blend with the local culture for which we strive when you were with us. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have recently stayed at Laguna, Westin, & Conrad, so decided to check out the new Sofitel for 3 nights (23-26 July) in a Club room As a new hotel it has areas still under construction (beach club Ibiza) and the gardens still look very new, personally the area between the pool and the beach needs work (maybe grass with lounge chairs - or another pool!), but the service & food made up for any inconvenience. A lot of the sun loungers were in the water (nice) but the risk of your personal belongings falling into the pool is possible :-( We enjoyed the Club Mellisime (free wifi) & our room was on the top floor (3rd) near the lobby, great view across the whole resort with beach views (just like the website). The food at Kwee Zeen excellent & has live food stations. For breakfast we enjoyed fresh squeezed juice & coffee from a machine (not drip). The resort could do with more written info regarding drink specials, buffet theme nights etc, but you only have to ask one of the friendly staff. Special thank you to Lerry our Butler, Asti & Ayu Dewi (Club M), Eka at Reception and Sulatri (Spa). We found ALL the staff helpful & polite.

Room Tip: North side rooms in shade. The pool access rooms worth upgrade, you can swim to the main pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fr0mPerth_WA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our ambassador, Lerry, Asti, Ayu, Eka and Sulatri, had pushed themselves a little further to satisfy your needs. As you have mentioned, we are still in the process of constructing the exclusive Nikki Beach Club and apologize you are unable to experience until later in the year. Thank you for your staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Wow the stay started out like a breeze with amazing service from our driver Putu and waitress Eka. Juni also mixes a mean cocktail. The grounds are beautiful with a spectacular pool and beach. Everytime my scuba team picked me up and dropped me off they were green with envy at how gorgeous and luxurious the hotel looked. Due to the early scuba schedule I only had time to eat breakfast once but it was to die for.
Midway through the trip there was a hiccup regarding the prepayment of the room and I was left with a bad taste in my mouth. However Cyntia the manager made such an effort to get our trip back on course and did such an exceptional job rectifying the situation. It was all above and beyond and left me blown away. The promise and delivery of excellence has really exceeded anything that I had ever expected and I cannot wait to return for my next scuba adventure. Thanks Sofitel Nusa Dua~!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sweetsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and our ambassadors Putu, Eka, Juni and Cintya, had pushed themselves a little further to satisfy your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to your next magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lounge963
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I just check out today 30 june 2014 , at the lobby and bening told to wait for 2 room that book 2 month before ???? And this is 3.30 PM .
Finally get room after complain with the Manager call Cinthya .
This is the second time I stay here , first stay also have terrible paint smell .
This time is avaiblity of the room , and the poll access is convert to small plunge pool .

Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenarok k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We were naturally disappointed to hear that you did not experience our usual flawless check in process; rest assured an ongoing training program is always in place to ensure that our team can provide guests with the highest professional service consistently. There are various room categories available in our resort; Luxury Room Pool Access offers direct swimming pool access from the terrace while Luxury Room Plunge Pool features a small garden with private plunge pool and sunbed. We apologize if this created any confusion and was not highlighted during your stay with us. Rest assured that your feedback is important and if you have any other concerns that you would like to share, please feel free to contact us directly at H9078-DU@SOFITEL.COM and we hope there will be another chance for us to show you the real Sofitel standard.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed 14 days in a "club mellisime" suite returning on 28 July 2014. At check in the staff ensured we were given a high floor room with pool/ocean view as requested. The service was attentive, altbough at times somewhat obsequious. The suite was large and nicely furnished, with a lovely bathroom, roomy, rain shower, bath and plenty of Lanvin products. The glass-doored WC was not as private as we would have preferred and there were not enough drawers or hanging space, with the sliding door arrangement making it impossible to use them simultaneously. We travel light with only two small suit cases between us. Don't know where guests with very big bags get on as we had to leave some clothes in our cases. Otherwise the suite was very comfortable and roomy, even with the King size bed. Breakfast was something special, with separate zones for whatever took your fancy; freshly made fruit juices of your choice, fresh fruit bar, noodle bar, western bar, egg centre, dim sum a variety of asian foods, a bakery and cheese bar. The receptionist at breakfast, Sutini, always greeted us with her room-filling smile and remembered our name and room number. Amor and Rudi took special care of us and went out of their way to ensure we had an outside table and whatever we required.
Upon discovering I had left my glasses in a taxi, the guys at concierge, Wayan Artana and Made Widya made it their job to retrieve them, using CCTV to locate the taxi, and the next day the driver turned up at the hotel to return them!!!
Fabulous pools with plenty of sun lounges, including on the beach, although unfortunately the tide was out most of the day during our stay, so the beach swimming was not great - no fault of the hotel.
The club Melissime was excellent, with complimentary cocktails and finger food every evening, and a private breakfast (a la carte) and lap pool for those who felt the need.
We have been to Bali a number of times and this ranks highly, especially with the Advantage Plus member rate.
Two young Sydney Seniors.

Room Tip: High floor in D block (numbers 53xx) overlooking pool are great. Check that your room does not overl...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Marketing & Communications at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for our comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our ambassador, Sutini, Amor, Rudi, Wayan Artana and Made Widya, had pushed themselves a little further to satisfy your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for your feedback and staying with us; we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,
Tommy Trisdiarto
Director of Marketing & Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,708 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,026 reviews
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Address: Bali Tourism Development Complex Lot N 5, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £118 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing