We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sofitel not quite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After staying in many other Sofitel Hotels we were disappointed and dismayed at the poor management of the Club Millesime Lounge particularly at the amount of children running riot and taking up most of the seating at not only Afternoon Tea but at Cocktail Hour which in every other Sofitel it is Children free and should remain so. Had some minor issues with cold food and waiting time when the restaurant was empty.On the positive, the Opera Suite was fabulous and so was the Sunday Brunch, much better than the St Regis which we would normally attend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 4johnnchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. While it is nice to know that you enjoyed our spacious Opera Suite and Sunday Brunch at our Cut Catch Cucina restaurant, I am sorry to hear that the service provided at our Club Millésime did not contribute towards a better stay experience for you. As you have mentioned, we cater all type of travellers, solo, couples and families; we apologize if you did not experience a perfect stay due to some interruption from the other respected guests. We appreciate your comment as it lets us to make the required changes in the service we provide. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to Bali soon and let us accommodate you again.

Sincerely,
Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,507 - 2,513 of 3,650 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I have been to Bali several times and enjoyed my impromptu stay at this hotel. Nusa Dua would not be everyone's choice but if you want tranquility and privacy this is a wonderful place. Staff are polite and friendly. The room was a good size with great amenities. Plumbing is slow but not as bad as most of Bali!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for taking the time to write your sincere review and we hope to welcome you again soon to create another magnifique experience for you.

Sincerely,
Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Hwayoung S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank shinig81
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kunjaya W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The total package is excellent. The facilities on offer, food selection, exceptionally courteous, friendly & competent staff & their wish to do everything possible to make our stay memorable, were all highlights for us. We will return next year.

Room Tip: Get a direct pool entry room from your own patio. So bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Pagi!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. I hope that our innovative environment and personalized service helped to create memories that will last long after your time spent with us. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Sincerely,
Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful. The lobby is truly spectacular. On arrival we were treated very warmly and we were so lucky to be upgraded to a villa. If you can afford that little bit extra, I highly recommend the villas. It was amazing and we loved the space and our own pool.
Pros: unbelievable choice at breakfast, grounds and pool are immaculate, fantastic escape from the hustle and bustle
Cons: room service took a long time (understandable when you take into account the size of the resort) - we were told 20/25 mins every time we ordered room service, but it varied from 10 mins to over an hour (then they got the order wrong - fixed within 15 mins); service is just not Bali. Let the Balinese be Balinese - Accor need to adapt to different cultures; Club Millesime - no view and was a bit like a free for all buffet during canapé and cocktail time. Definitely didn't feel exclusive.

Out of the 4 hotels we stayed at this trip - I would come back to this one!

Magnifique!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ZanL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, villas, immaculate grounds and pools and variety of food provided during breakfast. We apologise our room service delivery times were not as you were informed and will certainly pass on to the relevant areas to provide a better service moving forward.

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,763 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,964 reviews
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.2 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Address: Bali Tourism Development Complex Lot N 5, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £127 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing