We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

What a wonderful place. For anyone who wishes to have a stress free holiday, be traeted like you are the only guest in the hotel and just enjoy the hospitality of the wonderful staff at Sofitel - then look no further. I would come back to this hotel again and again!

Room Tip: A pool acess is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainep p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Elainep p,

Bonjour Selamat Pagi !

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua for your leisure stay in Bali.

We aim to provide a relaxing and stress free experience for our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again for another amazing stay.

Sincerely,

Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,569 - 2,575 of 3,736 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

came to the hotel around 4 pm, and directed straight to the lobby. all FO were busy and no body were to greet me, then came 2 couples of foreigners behind me.

someone come to greet in the middle but not in order or prioritize someone. the 2 couples foreigners got checked in before me, while none of FO came to greet me in the middle as before me.

the room was not ready when i asked, but 1 groups and 1 couple who checked in after me got theirs..

after waiting 30 minutes, they said the room was ready after i ASKed. then i was told that my room is in building 6.

i was just been given pointing of my room, as none directed me to the room, i have to wander around and asking.

by the time i got to my room, there were still housekeeping finishing cleaning the room, working for 5 minutes. cannot complaint no more, this is the most terrible 6 stars hotel in the world i guess..

troubles came to me again at night as the wood curtain at the bathroom was broken, cannot closed it as the lamp is too bright and no switch to put it off.

the lamp was directly to the bed and annoys me all night.


CCC food is good, service is way better than FO. the best moment in the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
4  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Anthony H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to note that you enjoyed your food at Cut Catch Cuccina Restaurant.

Please accept our apologies for your check in proceedure. We have already discussed your input and will strive to improve the quality of our service.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and let you experience the service that the Sofitel brand is known for.

Sincerely,
Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel to stay with family. Travelled with my daughter and we loved this place. Shopping connections not as good as Ubud but the hotel is beautiful and in a great location.
Breakfast was the best time for us. So much to choose from and we would like to mention one particular person who was professional and friendly and her smile was so infectious. Sutini (staff member) made sure we had everything we ordered and explained to us clearly about the breakfast cost etc.....She spoke good English and communicated very clearly. She was respectful and was professional in her work. Great people skills!

Room Tip: we stayed in luxury suite 2225 two double beds, extremely comfortable. You see the sun rise every mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bdana4102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and our ambassador, Sutini, had pushed herself a little further to satisfy your needs. I will be sure to share your comment with her. Should travel brings you back to Bali, we hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

After staying in many other Sofitel Hotels we were disappointed and dismayed at the poor management of the Club Millesime Lounge particularly at the amount of children running riot and taking up most of the seating at not only Afternoon Tea but at Cocktail Hour which in every other Sofitel it is Children free and should remain so. Had some minor issues with cold food and waiting time when the restaurant was empty.On the positive, the Opera Suite was fabulous and so was the Sunday Brunch, much better than the St Regis which we would normally attend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 4johnnchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. While it is nice to know that you enjoyed our spacious Opera Suite and Sunday Brunch at our Cut Catch Cucina restaurant, I am sorry to hear that the service provided at our Club Millésime did not contribute towards a better stay experience for you. As you have mentioned, we cater all type of travellers, solo, couples and families; we apologize if you did not experience a perfect stay due to some interruption from the other respected guests. We appreciate your comment as it lets us to make the required changes in the service we provide. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will return to Bali soon and let us accommodate you again.

Sincerely,
Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I have been to Bali several times and enjoyed my impromptu stay at this hotel. Nusa Dua would not be everyone's choice but if you want tranquility and privacy this is a wonderful place. Staff are polite and friendly. The room was a good size with great amenities. Plumbing is slow but not as bad as most of Bali!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for taking the time to write your sincere review and we hope to welcome you again soon to create another magnifique experience for you.

Sincerely,
Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Hwayoung S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank shinig81
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,828 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,015 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
8.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Address: Bali Tourism Development Complex (Btdc) Lot N5, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £122 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing