We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayodya Resort Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Ritz-Carlton Bali(Nusa Dua)
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mulia Resort(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Bale(Nusa Dua)
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Bali Resort(Nusa Dua)
US$824
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$757
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel(Nusa Dua)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,041)
Filter reviews
4,041 results
Traveller rating
2,563
1,005
299
108
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,563
1,005
299
108
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub millesimekwee zeenplunge poolcut catch cucinaluxury roomccc restaurantprestige suitenikki beach clubjuice barclub accesskids clubaccor membermain poolhigh teaswim up barcocktail hourduty manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,816 - 2,821 of 4,041 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed two weeks at Sofitel in 2303 room and all the staff treated us like real kings! Our special thanks to all conciergeries'staff, expecially to the chef concierge Andreas Adorjan. Very professional and ever smiling! A special thank to all the restaurant staff and there chef too. For their kindness and wonderful breakfast time. We suggest Sofitel for all: accomodation, cleaness, services, cuisine, and fantasic balinese swimming pool. Surely we will come back to Bali Sofitel Nusa Dua Hotel!

Room Tip: We suggest the third and top floor view swimming pool or beach view. (ask before if buildings work for front beach restaurant are finished, because front beach rooms could be noise during the day)
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Andrea,

Bonjour - Selamat Siang!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our room, cuisine and swimming pool. Thrilled to know that our Ambassador, Andreas, pushed himself a little further to satisfy your needs. I will be sure to share your comments with him. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you again for another Magnifique stay.

Sincerely,
Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I spent 8 days at the Sofitel in Nusa Dua and have almost no complains whatsoever. We loved the design of the hotel with the center green space, swim up rooms on the first floor, and interconnected pools. The room itself was extremely well done with modern design and amenities with Balinese touches (carved doors, stone bathtub, and art). Good mattress and excellent selection of pillows for every type of sleeper. The only issue we had was that the water feature on our patio wasn't working.

The pool and spa are top notch and the Balinese massage is an absolute treat. The spa is very well done and regal with the typical friendly Sofitel staff. One down side was the bath treatment room shares a wall with the gym and we could hear the bass through the wall.

The food was very good, especially the breakfast buffet with a wide assortment of local, western, and Chinese cuisine and a fresh juice bar. The CCC restaurant was excellent for dinner and had a great selection of steaks and seafood.

The staff was incredibly nice and always took a moment to nicely say hello or bonjour.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank studenttraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour - Selamat Siang !

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort for your recent stay in Bali. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the hotel design, our signature My Bed, the selection of food at our restaurants and our So Spa treatments.

We hope to welcome you again for another amazing stay.

Sincerely,

Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Overall great looking hotel with staff most of the time smiling and acknowledging you. Pool looks inviting and if you get pool access rooms it enhances the experience of staying in this hotel.
Breakfast was lovely especially with the fresh juice bar, can get crowded and a little unpleasant during peak season with the way the layout of the breakfast area is arranged.

Here is where I think improvements can and should be made:
1. Stayed here twice, first one for 2 days in mid June for 3 pool access rooms, second one for 4 days early August 1 pool access room. Both times check in took a long time, did not get our room until 4pm or after and that after asking a number of times. Understandable for June as it was holidays season and soft opening period but in August we stayed when occupancy was only around 40-50% according to one of the staff I spoke to.
2. After all that waiting, you would expect your room to be thoroughly cleaned and stocked. Shower area looks worn and has some sort of sewer smell for such a new hotel, wood blinds dusty and cannot be closed properly, spider webs in corners, and even found a tea cup from previous guess under the couch as I was picking up my daughters toy that had fallen under. As for stocking the room with necessities, it seems there is no standard. Between the 3 rooms, some were missing toothbrushes, coffee, some had a full snack bar some only a few items, tissue box was empty, etc.
3. Daily housekeeping should have a check list as to what to check for, as most times there was something not replaced, be it coffee, toilet paper, etc. Attention to detail and proper cleaning should be enforced, especially given the length of time it took the have the room cleaned daily.
4. Beach area needs to be cleaned. Stepping on all those rocks, shells, pieces of concrete and ceramics going into the ocean was not a fun experience and all the garbage found in the water lessened the beauty of it. Granted those floating plastic bags etc came from somewhere else, but we had never experienced this amount of garbage when staying in other Nusa Dua beach properties.
5. Customer service quality of Receptionists. This one left a sour taste in our mouth and ruined the beginning of our second stay. It started out well, but when I asked for a change of room as we booked a pool access one and were given a plunge pool one, things started going south. The first one I spoke to was standing behing the counter that had a 'Reception' sign on it. After she realized I was complaining about the room type, first she said 'sometimes customers can be wrong too' and went to get my booking reservation slip. Once she realized it had pool access written on it, she responded with: 'oh, please speak with my colleague over there as I'm not a receptionist'. We were stunned and I pointed out the reception sign right in front of her, to which she responded: 'I was just using the computer here'. Perhaps she was not a receptionist and was just trying to be helpful at first, but that was no way to talk to a guess!
The second lady we talked to was much more helpful and resolved the problem for us, unfortunately I did not get her name as I was still upset with the first one.

Other than those issues mentioned above, it was a lovely stay, and hopefully all the improvements can be made for a better experience.

Room Tip: Pool access room enhances the holiday feeling of your vacation.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Cph76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour - Selamat Siang.

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We would like to express our sincere apologies relating to your recent visit. Rest assured that we are implementing the necessary actions and improvement to upgrade our guest services. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our breakfast and fresh juice bar.

Again, on behalf of our team, we wish to apologize for the inconvenience caused and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve better

Sincerely,

Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews