We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best Resort Hotel in Indonesia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Write a Review

3,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,997
    845
    233
    81
    48
See reviews for
1,179
1,214
79
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

booked for 3 nights during Hari Raya. this was my 2nd. this time felt that the place and staffs are getting more mature. stayed at club millesime rooms with interconnecting provided as requested upon booking. due to Hari Raya, the hotel seems to be full and this can be seen during check-in which took a very long time to have my rooms ready. during waiting, by the guest manager, we were taken to the club for Tapas, cocktail time. very nice indeed.

this time i explored more of the hotel surrounding. jogs in the morning along the beach, getting chilled by swimming in the sea accompanied by small fishes while child playing sand at the beach. the staff very helpful providing the sun deck.

the fitness center very well organized with trained personal trainer available. the cleanliness of the facility is good.

while staying here, we experienced great time during cocktail and wine tasting time which included in the club millesime room package. the staff very helpful and will try to fulfill our request. thank you for the extra cookies for my child. he loved it very much.

keep up the good work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Battista_R_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Battista_R_K,

Bonjour - Selamat Siang !

Thank you for your positive comments about Soiftel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are pleased to hear that you impressed with the design of our hotel, enjoyed the quality of our food, delivery service of our Ambassadors and your overall stay experience.

I hope that our innovative environment and personalized service helped to create memories that will last long after your time spent with us.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,

Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Just had a honeymoon stay at Sofitel Nusa Dua Bali for a couple nights, and the breakfast really made our stay. Special recognition to Ary, an apprentice at the restaurant who served us sincerely and attentively. We met him while we were walking around the hotel after checking in as our room wasnt ready yet, and the next morning he greeted us by name and provided us with an exceptional service. Thanks to Ary for the great services you have provided us with.

The hotel has a very large room with cozy pool area. Beside the leaky bathroom that we had, the hotel was truly magnificent

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Getanuwidjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Getanuwidjaja,

Bonjour - Selamat Pagi!

Thank you for your positive comments about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort.

We are pleased to hear that you were impressed with our rooms, cuisine and swimming pool. Thrilled to know that our Ambassador, Ary, pushed himself a little further to satisfy your needs - I will be sure to share your comments with him. Rest assured that your feedback regards your room is important we will take corrective action to maintain the usual high standard expected from Sofitel.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope for an opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked and prepaid for 7 nights in a Luxury Room - Club Millesime. We also booked and prepaid for half-board, which includes breakfast and dinner (or lunch) at the Kwee Zeen Restaurant.

First impression of the hotel lobby and initial check-in process was good. We were greeted by a friendly smiling staff member who walked with us to the check-in lounge. Check-in process was easy and quick and the lounge is comfortable - (we realised later that this lounge is not the Club Millesime lounge).

After refreshing cold towels and drinks, a man came with keys to our room and offered to walk us to our room. He was friendly but a bit creepy friendly – asking too many personal questions. And from this point on things just went down hill.

1. Trying to impose unwanted rooms on us: We were shown two rooms, first was an ocean view room but had construction in front of the balcony and the second was a dark room (no sun all day) with a view of the rooftops of the villas. Since we were told there is nothing else available, we went back to the first room hoping that construction would only be during the day. Then we asked if the rooms we have been shown are indeed Club Millesime rooms. He then told us that we had not booked such a room category. So we had to show him our printed copy of the confirmation indicating our room category to be Club Millesime with half board. He looked at us suspiciously, then he said needed to check with the front desk and left us in the room.

About 20 minutes later, we got a phone call from the same person who showed us the rooms. He confirmed that we indeed did book a Club Millesime room and that we may go to the club lounge for afternoon tea at 3’o’clock. He did not mention anything about changing our room to the correct category or offer to show us where the Club Millesime lounge is, etc, etc. We just thanked him and hung up because we decided that we might be better off dealing with another person who may know a bit more about the hotel. We found the Club Millesime lounge on our own. This is where we should have checked-in. And from there we resolved the room category mix-up (changed to a pool view room on top floor with Bose sound system) and finally got some information about what the hotel has to offer including our voucher for half-board.

2. Kwee Zeen Restaurant staff did not understand how half-board booking works: The first evening we went to dinner, everything was fine. The host took our half-board voucher and showed us to our table. Since the voucher indicated the duration of our stay, we asked if we should keep the voucher. The host told us to not worry and everything is fine. Buffet was not crowed, food quality was good and the wait staff was attentive and friendly. Trouble started on the second evening. The host (different person from the first evening) told us with a smile that we had to pay for our dinner. When we told her we booked half-board, she checked the computer and told us that it is only for one meal. She made us feel like we were trying to get a free meal or something. We insisted that she should check with her supervisor or reservations to check our booking. What made us even more upset later on was that they put the dinner charge through anyway and we had to deal with that during check-out (see number #6 below re problems at check-out). Same doubtful questioning before seating us happened on the third night. (Ground Hog Day!) After the same explanation, questioning, etc. on the third evening we were fortunate that the same host from the third night was there for the rest of our stay so we didn’t have to explain anymore.

3. Club Millesime is NOT so exclusive— on more than 3 evenings, Club Millesime lounge was full of travel agents and/or airline groups that were given priority service over paying customers. Our drinks were empty for more than 30 minutes and the nice warm canopies were offered to the travel agents before us and we had none.

Note to Management: We understand that this is a new hotel and the management is trying to get more business by inviting travel agents and other travel industry people. But, what about taking care of the paying customers who are already there so that they would want to come back or recommend the hotel to others?

4. We did not have access to Club Millesime lounge for 2 days because of a private function (wedding party). We were allowed to have breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks in the evening (5-7pm) at the Kwee Zeen. The restaurant was over crowded and the wait staff could not keep up with drink orders. They did not even prepare a separate area for the club guests. It was mass feeding (yuk).

5. Kids club is ok if you want your child to bounce off the walls and watch TV. Our 6 year old daughter went there once for 2 hours and didn't want to go back. They do offer some special activities for a fee, but in general, it's just free play for all ages.

6. Bad experience at check-out: Since we had an early morning flight, we went to the front desk the night before our departure and asked for our invoice. Surprisingly, there was a dinner charge from our second evening at Kwee Zeen (see #2 above). We explained everything again and we were told with a smile “sure, sure, no problem, we’ll take care of it” (again). Next morning, when we checked out, the same invoice from the night before was presented to us (with a smile) asking for payment. This was the straw that broke the camel’s back. I demanded to speak to a manager and started to raise my voice about how frustrating it is to have to explain the same problem to different people over and over again and not getting any resolution. Front desk manager, Daniel, came and resolved it once and for all finally -- a bit too late, too little. He was very apologetic and offered us a complementary transfer to the airport to make up for the inconveniences – that was nice. I wish we could have met Daniel earlier during our stay. Perhaps our experience would have been different.

Room Tip: Top floor for Club Millesime room or ground floor with pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CdaWorld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort and detail explanation from your stay.

We surely regret to know that we did not meet your expectations concerning your booking category, Club Millésime, Kid’s Club facility, and the dinner charge on your invoice. I have shared your comments with our Reservation and Room Division team and can assure you that they will continue to work hard to maintain the high service standards expected from Sofitel.

We would like to express our apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and we can assure you that we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation will not occur again in the future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and to serve you better.

Sincerely,

Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We called the room service / front desk, there was no reply. I has to walk to the restaurant to order and this was at night. Similarly on the next day, despite many attempts to call the front desk, our calls were not picked up. Also did not provide sufficient umbrellas for the sundecks chairs by the beach side.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, Director of Quality at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Raymond,

Bonjour – Selamat Pagi,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

Please accept our apologies for your less than perfect experience with our Room Service. We have discussed your input and will strive to improve the quality of our service.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we do hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Anie Kumalaningsih
Director of Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,456 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#6 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.1 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#17 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Property: Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Address: Bali Tourism Development Complex (Btdc) Lot N5, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing