We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Privacy, Peace & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Privacy, Peace & Quiet”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Kaumanis Nusa Dua with my wife on a quick Singapore weekend getaway.

Getting to the villa was incredibly quick with the new tollway from the airport. It took us less than 20 minutes from the time we left baggage claim -- a first for Bali! The villas are geared for maximum privacy. We rarely saw anyone else in the compound and found it a welcome respite from the outside world. The only issue I had for our visit was the speed of the wi-fi, but that just gave me more chance to get away from work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Chris C

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and really appreciated for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable time during stay with us. We well noticed with your feedback about wifi connection and our IT has followed up it as well and ensure it perfect in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near future for the other memorable experience

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    52
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
50
489
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa for 5 nights!!
It's really the highlight of our vacation!!
Big swimming pool and having the relax day dreaming time lying beside the pool!!
Very comfortable bed!!!
We all love the cinnamon snacks and cookies served in the living room!!!!!!
EXCELLENT breakfast!!!!!!

Thank you Kayumanis!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolchancarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Carolchancarol

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

It is a pleasure time to read your positive feedback toward to our service and facilities during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your kind compliment and it is of course to motivate our spirit to maintain even improve in the future.

We look forward to having you back to stay in kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near time to come

Your Sincerely

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My fiance and I were a first-timer in Bali and we had not planned what to do or see or what to expect in the island. Living and working in a fast-paced city of Kuala Lumpur, we simply wanted a retreat to rejuvenate our body, mind and soul and that was what we had experienced in Kayumanis Nusa Dua. Everything we needed (or we thought we did not need) was well taken care of and the level of hospitality was impeccable and flawless. More importantly, the ground staff and butlers were sincere and genuine in making sure our stay is comfortable and enjoyable. In Kayumanis, the staff/butler approaches its guests personally to offer any assistance; something which we had never experienced elsewhere.

We have nothing to fault on our villa "Bingin". It is clean and has all the amenities we needed, including complimentary wi-fi. We particularly enjoyed the private pool where we spent lounging and swimming in the comfort of our own villa. Another great facility offered by Kayumanis is the free shuttle to Jimbaran and Nusa Dua. During our stay, we did not spend on cab fare. All we did was inform the front desk of our intended drop-off location and pick-up time and a car is always available to take us to our destination.

Breakfast in Kayumanis is exciting as we were spoilt for choice. We particularly enjoy starting our day with a cup (or two) of aromatic coffee and tea and the "mee goreng" and "nasi goreng" reminded us very much of the similarity of our breakfast culture. Afternoon tea was not our habit but we experienced it once during our stay in the comfort of our villa. The portion and variety is just nice for our liking and complements well with the aromatic coffee and tea.

The private beach was quite a walk from the villa through a narrow lane. There is a buggy service on standby that we had taken to and fro the beach. The villa also offers its guests free use its bicycles; so we took one particular "couple bicycle" to go to and fro the beach during our stay.

Thank you to Kayumanis for making our first trip to Bali a memorable one. On our last day, we have already started making plans for our next trip and stay with Kayumanis in the near future. All the best to the management team and dedicated staff!

Terima Kasih!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcheese689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Mcheese689

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to read your positive comment that you had an enjoyable time during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, much appreciated that you described in detail about our service and product. Of course it will be giving a high motivation for our entire team to maintain even improve it in the future.

Once again thank you for considering Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and look forward to welcoming you back again to stay in kayumanis Nusa Dua for another memorable experience in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I and my wife have lived in Kayumanis Nusa Dua.(one bed pool villa)
We feel they are so kindly. Especially our housekeeper is very nice.
delicious food,good people. And super nice private beach view. We got up super early to see sunrise. It's amazing experience for us.
And their driver nice too. I'm very recommend this villa.
Hope you can enjoy it,too.

Room Tip: Choose private pool villa is a good selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AceDx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear AceDx

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa

Thank you for your precious time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor, It is very happy to learn that you had amazing experience on your recent stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua. We are highly appreciated for your compliment toward our service and facilities. Of course it is giving us the spirit to maintain even improve in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
167 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Well this is our 6th trip in 10 years, some of you may be saying there is a big world out there and I agree but what Kayumanis offer I haven't found anywhere in the world yet.

We arrived at the airport and once again our trusted friend Bagus is there to meet us. The trip from the airport is great catching up on all the news of our Kayumanis family.

Upon arriving at the villa all of our long time trusted friends are there to meet us, it truly is like our home from home.

I had an accident on our last night and ended up in hospital, nothing to do with Kayumanis. I don't think you could have ask for better support from everyone there. Holding my hand while my husband dealt with paperwork, and to even go as far to ensure if necessary we had our villa until I felt able to travel. We did decided to leave on the original departure day and everyone was on hand to help my husband pack and take care of me.

I really don't know how to put into words how special this place is and how much effort and energy every member of staff put into there job to ensure you stay is sublime. I don't think you will be disappointed but one think I can assure you of, if you are unhappy about anything just advise any member of staff and your problem will be resolved.

We are looking forward to our visit again next year, and hope that if you are thinking of traveling to Bali you will come to Kayumanis Nusa Dua and come and meet some of our very special friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Cliffandjo,

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure time to read that you had amazing experience during your recent stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua. We are highly appreciated for your kind words toward our service and facilities and we are proud that entire the team has delivered our company values to you and treated you as our family which is absolutely our company concept. I am very pleased to share your review to our team member especially dedicate to Bagus.

Once again thank you for staying with us recently, and look forward to welcoming you back home again in Kayumanis Nusa Dua for another amazing experience for the next year.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Thanks for everything.
It's make me felt so touch and happiness.
In the sunrise breakfast, that is a wonderful memorieswe had.
of ccourse ,i'll be there again as soon as...
Thank you , SISICA ...
:~))

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyleein70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Sunnyleein70

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful memories during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We really appreciate your kind compliment toward to our service. It is really motivating us to maintain even improve it in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Back to Bali for some couple-time, birthday & anniversary, as we had an equally memorable stay at Kayumanis Ubud in Sep 2012. This time we chose Nusa Dua!

My hubby said on the 1st day, maybe we should do resort-hopping in the future instead of staying in one resort throughout ... not knowing we had an "in-house villa-hopping retreat" ... hahaha ... in Kayumanis Nusa Dua itself, we experienced 3 villas!

Day One: We enjoyed early check-in at about 11am (instead of the usual 2pm), into Villa Suran ... lovely villa with a separate aircon living hall (unlike Kayumanis Ubud). Unfortunately, construction work at neighbouring Sofitel (in view of Oct's APEC summit) shattered dreams of peace. However, this kicks start our villa-hopping. Lo and behold, they moved us on the 2nd day to their suite!!!

Day 2-3: Kayumanis Honeymoon Suite, woohoo ... gorgeous! Private pool, jacuzzi, bathtub, separate indoor & outdoor bathrooms, he/she basins ... and a lovely ROUND bed ... cute!

Day 4: Preparing to check out at 11am but ... Surprise surprise ... they knew we have a late night flight and they extended our stay, by moving us to Villa Cemara! Love Kayumanis ...

Resort Personnel: Great people with long-serving staff. Samuel, Bagus, and all the female butlers are awesome ... true-blue Balinese hospitality.

F&B: The glass & bamboo-structured restaurant is inspiringly beautiful, nested in greenery with lots of birds & squirrels sightings.Food is not as great as Kayu Ubud's. Their famous Kayumanis' Toast is tasty but Ubud's much better. It's less crispy here, less well cooked. Appreciate their all-day breakfast offering, with ala-crate buffet selection. Their basket of fresh baked bread is the best. (Gave a 4 for cleanliness as the placemats in the restaurant are thumb-down, the rest are fabulous)

High-tea: Complimentary but it's really disappointing. The sandwiches, kuehs and tarts are tough and dry. I would recommend they served the "basket of fresh bread" instead, it is so much tastier. We were offered an anniversary cake, thanks ... but ... seriously ... no need to try too hard as the baker/chef really can't manage the cake, kuehs, tarts and stuff ...

Beach: Closed as pathway under construction due to neighbouring building works. BUT ... we cannot contain our curiosity and went ... Perilous walk through debris but we are greeted by a really beautiful beach ... a macho and friendly beach manager who ferried us on a tri-cycle, set up the beach beds and arranged us on a snorkeling and boat ride. That was the surprise of the day! As I forgot my sunblock ... they went searching around and even borrow from the beach masseurs for one. Service at its best! Love Balineses!

Turtle Farm/Beach (Beware. Avoid at all cost!): From the tour guide, it looks like a natural beach with turtles sightings ... No No No ... it's a horrifying animal farm or tourist trap ... They captured these beautiful creatures (turtles, hornbills, sea eagles), clipped their wings and locked them up ... They forced us into a donation (to the poor animals) which more likely goes to the farm owner. Please avoid visiting so in time they will cease to exist and release the animals ... or at least they won't imprison new ones ... this is the most disturbing part of our trip ...

Overall / Tours:
- Sunset at Jimbaran or Uluwatu - perfect!
- Mt Batur at Kintamani - disappointing!
- Nusa Dua - Gated tourist community. Safe but offer no localised experience ...
- Bali Collection - Good shopping but dated collections.
- The Bay, Bali - Beautiful but deserted.

Thank you, Kayumanis ... Keep up the good work, continue to surpass the international chain operators ...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babychua06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Babychua063

Warm greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the precious time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure time to read that you had a wonderful moment during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently even though we have challenges due to the project of neighboring sofitel hotel was going on at the time. We are now pleased to advise you that neighbor project is almost finish and no longer for the noise of the construction. We are also happy to inform you that pathway along to beach access impact from neighbor project has already fixed.

We thank you very much for your constructive feedback in regard to the quality of the food that need to be improved. Please rest be assured that your feedback is taken in seriously. We have briefed our executive chef and all kitchen staff directly. Otherwise, we much appreciated your compliment toward our team, Samuel, Bagus and Other staff who have good taken care of you while you were staying in Kayumanis Nusa Dua.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua for another memorable experience with better service and product in the near future. Should you have any further concern, kindly email me at gmnusadua@kayumanis.com

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Property: Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing