We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful sanctuary and safe haven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful sanctuary and safe haven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Looking for somewhere quiet to rest and recuperate after a traumatic and difficult year, we honestly could not have found a more perfect and idyllic sanctuary than Kayumanis Nusa Dua. The staff were all magnificent and ensured that our stay was peaceful and quiet, allowing us privacy whilst at the same time being readily available to ensure we had everything we could possibly have wished for. The Kayumanis Nusa Dua family pride themselves on making this a “home away from home” and they excelled at this - nothing was too much trouble. We were most touched and surprised by a visit by the staff singing Happy Birthday and presenting us with a delicious birthday cake on the special day. The villa was comfortable and clean and just fabulous with the added luxury of the private pool, all within an enclosed courtyard.

The treatments at the Kayumanis Spa were a highlight and it was overall a very professional, luxurious and sublime experience. The breakfasts and meals we had there were superb and the high teas were a lovely extra touch to tide us over until dinner.

The main highlight, however, was the cooking course. We were overwhelmed by the effort and care that went into making this such a memorable experience, starting with heading down to the market to purchase the fresh fish and ingredients for the dishes we were cooking. The staff set up a complete outdoor kitchen for us in the dining area which was totally unexpected. We had the personal services of executive sous-chef, Astawa, who was just wonderful, assisted by Yudi and then Puti who became our official photographers. We cooked (and then sat down to enjoy) a menu of our choice and learnt so much about Balinese cooking. We each took home the gift of a Kayumanis apron which we wear when trying to replicate the gado-gado salad and nasi-goreng dishes we learnt to cook. This is a personalised experience that we highly recommend to anyone interested in cooking.

We also loved the fact that we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go - to the private beach, an awesome choice of beach front restaurants, the Bali Collection and to the local market outside the entrance to Nusa Dua.

All in all, this was a fabulous and memorable 10 days which we hope to repeat in the very near future. A very big thank you to Karta and all the wonderful staff at Kayumanis Nusa Dua.....take good care, we will see you soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthandGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear RuthandGail

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for the positive feedback and for taking the precious time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to learn that your recent stay was memorable and exceptional one. We are really appreciate your good compliment toward our service and facilities, it is such us motivating our spirit to maintain even improve the quality of ours in the future. We are very happy to share it with Astawa, Yudi and the other associates.

Once again thank you for choosing Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, We really hope to have the another opportunity to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    557
    51
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
47
473
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at the Kayumanis Nusa Dua for 4 mights and it was a truly wonderful experience. The genuine, relaxed friendly service from the staff was a red thread through our whole stay and you really felt that this was your (very swanky) home away from home and that you were among good friends. The calm privacy of the villa was so relaxing and one of the most relaxing days in our whole vacation in Bali was when we spent the day by the pool in the villa, just enjoying the great atmosphere and service. The spa experience is also recommended. A very friendly and calming 1 1/2 hours :) As long as you keep your mosquito-incense burning in the bathroom, this place is as perfect as a vacation home can be! One of us had our birthday during the stay and the staff surprised with singing, laughter and a wonderful cake. A special touch!
A big than you to the Kayumanis Staff for making our stay a truly memorable and rejuvenating experience!

Room Tip: Ours was great, and all the others are surely as good. Would like to stay here again to experience t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Marianne,

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful memories during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We really appreciate your kind compliment toward to our service and facilities.
Your positive feedback is really motivating us to keep maintain even improve our service and product in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I recently stayed at the Kaumanis Nusa Dua with my wife on a quick Singapore weekend getaway.

Getting to the villa was incredibly quick with the new tollway from the airport. It took us less than 20 minutes from the time we left baggage claim -- a first for Bali! The villas are geared for maximum privacy. We rarely saw anyone else in the compound and found it a welcome respite from the outside world. The only issue I had for our visit was the speed of the wi-fi, but that just gave me more chance to get away from work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Chris C

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and really appreciated for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable time during stay with us. We well noticed with your feedback about wifi connection and our IT has followed up it as well and ensure it perfect in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near future for the other memorable experience

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa for 5 nights!!
It's really the highlight of our vacation!!
Big swimming pool and having the relax day dreaming time lying beside the pool!!
Very comfortable bed!!!
We all love the cinnamon snacks and cookies served in the living room!!!!!!
EXCELLENT breakfast!!!!!!

Thank you Kayumanis!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolchancarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Carolchancarol

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

It is a pleasure time to read your positive feedback toward to our service and facilities during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your kind compliment and it is of course to motivate our spirit to maintain even improve in the future.

We look forward to having you back to stay in kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near time to come

Your Sincerely

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My fiance and I were a first-timer in Bali and we had not planned what to do or see or what to expect in the island. Living and working in a fast-paced city of Kuala Lumpur, we simply wanted a retreat to rejuvenate our body, mind and soul and that was what we had experienced in Kayumanis Nusa Dua. Everything we needed (or we thought we did not need) was well taken care of and the level of hospitality was impeccable and flawless. More importantly, the ground staff and butlers were sincere and genuine in making sure our stay is comfortable and enjoyable. In Kayumanis, the staff/butler approaches its guests personally to offer any assistance; something which we had never experienced elsewhere.

We have nothing to fault on our villa "Bingin". It is clean and has all the amenities we needed, including complimentary wi-fi. We particularly enjoyed the private pool where we spent lounging and swimming in the comfort of our own villa. Another great facility offered by Kayumanis is the free shuttle to Jimbaran and Nusa Dua. During our stay, we did not spend on cab fare. All we did was inform the front desk of our intended drop-off location and pick-up time and a car is always available to take us to our destination.

Breakfast in Kayumanis is exciting as we were spoilt for choice. We particularly enjoy starting our day with a cup (or two) of aromatic coffee and tea and the "mee goreng" and "nasi goreng" reminded us very much of the similarity of our breakfast culture. Afternoon tea was not our habit but we experienced it once during our stay in the comfort of our villa. The portion and variety is just nice for our liking and complements well with the aromatic coffee and tea.

The private beach was quite a walk from the villa through a narrow lane. There is a buggy service on standby that we had taken to and fro the beach. The villa also offers its guests free use its bicycles; so we took one particular "couple bicycle" to go to and fro the beach during our stay.

Thank you to Kayumanis for making our first trip to Bali a memorable one. On our last day, we have already started making plans for our next trip and stay with Kayumanis in the near future. All the best to the management team and dedicated staff!

Terima Kasih!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcheese689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Mcheese689

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very delighted to read your positive comment that you had an enjoyable time during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, much appreciated that you described in detail about our service and product. Of course it will be giving a high motivation for our entire team to maintain even improve it in the future.

Once again thank you for considering Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and look forward to welcoming you back again to stay in kayumanis Nusa Dua for another memorable experience in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I and my wife have lived in Kayumanis Nusa Dua.(one bed pool villa)
We feel they are so kindly. Especially our housekeeper is very nice.
delicious food,good people. And super nice private beach view. We got up super early to see sunrise. It's amazing experience for us.
And their driver nice too. I'm very recommend this villa.
Hope you can enjoy it,too.

Room Tip: Choose private pool villa is a good selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AceDx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear AceDx

Warmest Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa

Thank you for your precious time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor, It is very happy to learn that you had amazing experience on your recent stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua. We are highly appreciated for your compliment toward our service and facilities. Of course it is giving us the spirit to maintain even improve in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
162 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Well this is our 6th trip in 10 years, some of you may be saying there is a big world out there and I agree but what Kayumanis offer I haven't found anywhere in the world yet.

We arrived at the airport and once again our trusted friend Bagus is there to meet us. The trip from the airport is great catching up on all the news of our Kayumanis family.

Upon arriving at the villa all of our long time trusted friends are there to meet us, it truly is like our home from home.

I had an accident on our last night and ended up in hospital, nothing to do with Kayumanis. I don't think you could have ask for better support from everyone there. Holding my hand while my husband dealt with paperwork, and to even go as far to ensure if necessary we had our villa until I felt able to travel. We did decided to leave on the original departure day and everyone was on hand to help my husband pack and take care of me.

I really don't know how to put into words how special this place is and how much effort and energy every member of staff put into there job to ensure you stay is sublime. I don't think you will be disappointed but one think I can assure you of, if you are unhappy about anything just advise any member of staff and your problem will be resolved.

We are looking forward to our visit again next year, and hope that if you are thinking of traveling to Bali you will come to Kayumanis Nusa Dua and come and meet some of our very special friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliffandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Cliffandjo,

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure time to read that you had amazing experience during your recent stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua. We are highly appreciated for your kind words toward our service and facilities and we are proud that entire the team has delivered our company values to you and treated you as our family which is absolutely our company concept. I am very pleased to share your review to our team member especially dedicate to Bagus.

Once again thank you for staying with us recently, and look forward to welcoming you back home again in Kayumanis Nusa Dua for another amazing experience for the next year.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.4 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#5 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Property: Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing