We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Dec 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We didn't make any plans for honeymoon before the wedding because we were unsure of our schedules so you can imagine trying to find great destinations for december with only 1 month lead time. Prices were either sky high, low availability or winter in the West. We picked out Kayumanis based on the reviews and ranking on TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed! We chose Kayumanis Nusa Dua to be close to the beach and away from hustle bustle. The location as a big plus point. It's neither far from the airport or to Kuta.

Even though we really wanted to go to the beach, the villa was so homely and inviting that we just couldn't find the time/effort. The facilities in the villa are in good shape. Nothing looks tired. The landscaping in our villa was great, all the plants and trees were placed in well thought locations. Our villa is called Akasia and we had daily visits from the local squirrels and interesting birds. We took the honeymoon package which is one of the best I've come across in terms of the added bonuses. We never had to dine out. We had room service dinner once and another at the resort's restaurant. Throughout our stay the chef was very helpful at abiding to our diet restrictions and made new menus for our Candlelight dinner and Private beach dinner. They substitute parts of the menu and kept following up with us. The service was great.

I have to applaud the great communication network they must have behind the scenes. These guys were like ninjas. They quietly and efficiently did room service, even fixed a leaking aircon that we weren't even aware off and left little surprises to create a romantic mood for us, all whilst we were out at the spa or having their elaborate dinners. I've never experienced such discreteness and efficient flow anywhere else. Just the little things like laying the clean robes on the bedsheets, closing the blinds, leaving rose petals in the bathtub while we were away was amazingly thoughtful. The package was well worth it. If I ever come back to Bali I'll definitely want to try their other interesting packages. Not to mention their spa was one of the best I've ever. We had the whole spa villa to ourselves and the masseuse was really caring towards my ailment at that time.

Also because the resort is in such a natural environment, beside the beach and surrounded with alot of nature it is only reasonable to have mosquitoes. They anticipate that by having mosquito coils, electrical mosquito repellants and repellant spray for the body. You can always have them come by and do a treatment or put more coils. I wasn't bothered much because i believe its better than chemical fogging. That would probably affect the wild life living within and around resort. It could also been because of the wet season we were travelling in.

The only thing that I might add for improvement would be the mode of payment. It was tedious for us to pay for the reservation as their website do not take Paypal and they couldn't process our Master debit card. Since we didn't have a credit card we had to make a literal bank transfer which would incur some charges on both sides. I hope in the future they can accept other modes of payment as I'm sure it would open up the resort to more travellers.

Room Tip: I loved my room Akasia. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laea_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Laea_H

Seasons greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa

Thank you for taking the valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure time to learn that your honeymoon stay was wonderful one in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We are really appreciate your positive feedback toward our service and facilities. It is such as really motive our spirit to maintain even improve in the future especially the paypal of payment. It is well noticed and shared it to our finance team to improve.

Once again, thank you for considering Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and we look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the not too distance future.

Yours sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

we were looking for a stay for our honeymoon with criteria's privacy , comfort and locations of and while searching came across Kayumanis and after a lot of exchange of emails we finally made a booking and the best hospitality we have ever seen (after travelling to 7 countries and every state in India) started.

We stayed at 2 different properties, Kayumani Nusa Dua and Kayumani Ubud to see and explore different types of Bali.

The staff that welcomed us and showed us around the property to the staff that served us in restaurant/room services to the care taker of property just give out sooo positive vibes.

Let me start with the room, big , spacious, impeccably clean despite having open areas, luxury and comfort to the fullest, not a single negative thing come to our mind about the room.

The Property is not exactly on the beach and is a 5-10 min walk.... but hey they have golf cart to take you till there

We just did not feel like leaving the property, thankyou kayumani for making it a memorable stay shall defenitly recommend to people and would get back soon.

Room Tip: Best place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Udit13

Seasons greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua private Villa and Spa

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that your recent stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua was exceptional one. We are really appreciate your positive feedback toward our service and facilities. We have shared it to all of our team member.

Once again thank you for choosing Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A very relax place, staying here is like staying in our own home, feeling relax, easy, cozy and comfortable! We stay here for the last night in Bali, We have a very happy ending here. The private pool and the garden are all great! The whole place is elegant!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IIQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear IIQ

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for sharing the valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable moment during your recent stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua and very much appreciated for your positive feedback toward our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the near time to come.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The good vibes started the moment we were picked up from the airport by the hotel concierge. Car came with cold towels to freshen up, complimentary drinks and yummy cookies. Check in was fast and we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the honeymoon suite! The villa was like a little home for us the next 3 days. It's so comfy that we hardly want to leave it except for meals at their restaurant which serves excellent Asian n Italian food. Hotel provides free shuttle services within Nusa Dua and Jimbaran. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephSoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Stephsoh

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa

Thank you for taking the valuable time to post a review on TripAdvisor.com. It is a great time to learn that you had a memorable moment during your recent stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua. We really appreciate your positive feedback to our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in Kayumanis Nusa Dua for another memorable experience in the near future

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My partner and I have had the most amazing experience whilst staying at Kayumanis Nusa Dua. Aside from the fact that we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the suite during our 6 nights stay plus being able to have late check-out on the last day, the staffs have really gone out of their way to make us feel special. To deliver exceptional service in a 5 star hotel is exceedingly difficult due to the high standards HOWEVER, Kayumanis exceeded our expectation and have gone above and beyond to meet our every whims and needs.The staffs respected our privacy and would not come in to do their daily clean-up UNTIL we have gone out for breakfast. And we were both touched with the simple things they did such as providing us with freshly cut lime daily as we were both drinking gin and tonic during our stay there. One of the other many things they did was that the staff was more than happy to organize getting soy milk from the supplier as I have a preference of having soy milk with my morning coffee.
We were always greeted with a smile and we didn't need to spend on taxi fares whilst we were there as the staffs were always happy to drop us off at the nusa dua main gate (and pick us up) - we absolutely LOVE the fact that we could have breakfast anytime of the day as there were days when we would have a lazy sleep in till noon.
We were always made to feel that we should treat the suite as home and for that, we are truly grateful. We rearranged their furniture and brought in outside furniture into the suite to make up a large table so that we could play Axis and Allies and throughout the whole stay, the staffs were conscious in cleaning around the area and left the board alone.
Overall, we were very sad by the time we had to leave but we are certain that this is definitely one of the places that we would be happy to come back to.

Room Tip: Since all the villas are exceptional, our tip is to book in early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siearra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Siearra,

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

It is a pleasure to read your positive feedback for our staff and facilities. We would like to thank you for taking your precious time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable time during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We are really appreciated your kind compliment toward our service and facilities. It will motivate our spirit to maintain even improve in the future.

Once again thank you for considering kayumanis Nusa Dua recently and we look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

a great place when you want to spend time with your love one having a great room with a private pool greenry all around the room and the most special is their breakfast and not to miss out very helping staff.
such a great place is this resort is.
thanks for such a great hospitality will surely visit this property again.

Room Tip: if you are a couple and take their room naming pinis as it is little far and no noise will disturb y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ujjwal13987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Ujjwal 13987

Warmest greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Triadvisor, It is a pleasure time to learn that you had an enjoyable time during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently, we really appreciate your kind compliment toward our service and facilities.

Once again thank you for choosing Kayumanis Nusa Dua and we look forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua for another memorable experience in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We had the privilege of staying at the famed kayumani suite. The pool was huge and clean, the private jacuzzi was awesome and you could soak in the warm tub at anytime of the day! Crazy round bed in the centre of the bedroom and indoor and outdoor shower facilities.

Yet all these could not outshine the impeccable service of the kayumanis staff. We dealt with 3 different butlers and also Samuel the manager. All were great and service was always prompt with a smile.

Highly recommended for anyone looking for a relaxing and romantic stay in Bali and nusa dua.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank musicbox_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karta M, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear musicbox_85

Greetings from Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful memories during stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua recently. We really appreciate your kind compliment toward to our service and facilities. It is such as motivating us to maintain even improve in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua in the not too distance future.

Yours Sincerely,

Karta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,086 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £220 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing