We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and exceptional value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa in April, 2014 as part of our Honeymoon. We definitely made the right choice – this resort is one of the most beautiful we’ve ever stayed at. This hotel is in the middle of one of the best beaches you will find anywhere in the world and meets every standard as an exclusive, private, luxurious, and romantic resort. Every aspect of the resort was perfect: A beautiful and spacious private villa, immaculately maintained grounds, superb service from the staff, fantastic food (including complementary high tea service) and car service as well. The private villas offered at this resort were truly a unique luxury experience that we will never forget.

Being a few minutes away from the beach should be no concern at all when choosing this hotel. In fact, the Kyumanis is one of the few resorts that offers free bicycle use to all guests and a safe bicycle path from the hotel grounds to the beach that is completely separate from the roadway. Once you get to the beach, Kyumanis has an absolutely gorgeous beachfront that exclusively belongs to the hotel. In addition there is a well-manicured bike path that goes along the beach for miles in every direction – a cyclist’s paradise! I can tell you that the guests in the neighbouring hotels were very envious of us! If you’re not up for biking, the courteous staff will gladly take you to the beach via golf cart on a moment’s notice.

Our experience at both this hotel and another hotel in the Kyumanis chain at Ubud were both fantastic. We would recommend both this hotel and the Kyumanis brand name to anyone planning a trip to Bali. Thank you Kyumanis!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank EandC_in_Transit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear EandC,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time write your review on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed thoroughly your stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service in our resort, hence to receive such great comments such as yours is very motivating. But what we believe is that our staff who make the difference in delivering our service concept.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

307 - 313 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spend 9 days in this outstanding resort. The entire stay was flawless and the team made our stay simply perfect. Especially Bayu one of the Butler went above and beyond our expectations. All the staff is genuine and helpful and it never appears to be fake. We loved the Villa and the quiet time we had there. You can rent bikes at the front desk and drive to a shopping street which is nearby. It takes you maybe 5min to get there. Walking to the beach takes you 5min from the Villa. There are many other hotels located on the beach which have restaurants and bars as well. Definitely go and eat at BumBu Bali. This restaurant is about 2miles away, simply ask the front desk to drive you there, they will be more than happy to do so. The two restaurants in the hotel are really good so if you wish to stay in, this is a perfect choice.

If possible we will definitely go back in the future!!
Thank you Kayumanis Nusa Dua for making our Honeymoon perfect!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Villa Santan, it has a nice location with sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guenther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guenther M,

Warm greetings from tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this excellent review. We are happy to learn that to have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive great comments such as yours is so motivating. Our staff like Bayu would definitely make the difference when delivering our Kayumanis Service Concept.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is one of the smaller resorts--only about 23 villas in all, and as a result was serene and peaceful. The villas, restaurant and public spaces are beautifully designed and harmonius with nature. Each villa is nestled in a small walled-in private compound with separate adorable thatched huts for bedroom and open-air bathroom (lovely!) and living room/dining room. Butler service is availabe 24 hours a day, and all staff are wonderfully attentive. As noted in other reviews, the delicious a la carte breakfasts can be served in the villas, in the restaurant, or even on the beach. The beach is a ten minute walk down a lovely path. The Kayumanis beach was not very large, but was MUCH nicer, more peaceful and more romantic than those of the huge resorts which surrounded it. The fact that children under 16 are not permitted made it al the more perfect for a romantic getaway. They hotel provided airport pickup and drop-off service for no additional cost, and both were smooth and efficient. They were able to provide a hotel car and driver who took us on a ten hour island exploration (we journeyed to Ubud, the moneky forest, a coffee plantation, the volcano and a beautiful 10th century water temple in which we immersed ourseves for prayer rituals) for a very reasonable fee. Nusa Dua is a bit tucked away in a gated community (this has pluses and minuses) but the hotel cars were available to take us to nearby areas for no additional charge, and taxis were readily available to take us into Seminyak and Kuta. We ate dinner at the hotel (in the Indonesian restaurant) on our first night. It was lovely--but there are so many wonderful restaurants in Bali that it behooves one to explore.
The Nusa Dua was a wonderful experience. We will return...or perhaps try their sister hotel in Ubud. It is well deserving of its five stars, and provided excellent value when booked well in advance.

Room Tip: The villas all seemed lovely and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erfp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Erfp79,

Warm greetings from blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We are glad that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest quality of product and service, hence receiving positive comments such as yours is very motivating.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We arrived and were greeted in the most pleasant of manners by the head butler Bagan and his staff. We immediately took advantage of the free car service which took us to go jetskiing and picked us up afterward to take us to get SIM cards on the way back to the villas. The driver even gave us a bunch of tips of what to do and how to do it on the way. We ate breakfast in the Kayumanis restaurant which was extremely well presented (albeit somewhat average on the taste scale). Now the villas. OMG the villas. I have not seen with my own eyes or on television a more amazing, private, tranquil and hospitable environment than these villas. Stepping out of bed a few feet and walking into our private pool was something I couldn't have imagined to be better. Going to sleep to the sound of our villas waterfall was heavenly. The showers bath and bathroom were all very clean and well appointed with luxurious towels, robes and a set of products unique to the Kayumanis. We were given free mosquito repellant which was also a product uniquely made for the Kayumanis. EVERYONE from the gardeners to the wait staff knew us BY NAME. People who we'd never seen knew us and greeted us by name. Breakfast at the beach, high afternoon tea and in room dining were presented with such an elegant touch that I felt as if Robin Leach himself would walk through the door at any moment. There was even beer (and sodas) stocked in the fridge FREE...DAILY. The only thing I can say I hoped for was a shorter walk to the beach. Everything exceeded our wildest expectations and I do mean everything. Special shout out to Bagan and the team for a flawless execution of service and hospitatlity.

Room Tip: The rooms close to the beach may be a little quiter as sometimes there may be a cermony held in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Chris T,

Greetings from tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this review. We are very happy to learn that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, receiving great comments such as yours is very motivating. As you experienced during your stay that our service concept is very personalized and tailor made into your expectation.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to serving you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The service is great and the team at Kayumanis has been very responsive to my email enquiries even before my visit. They offer pick up and also seeing off service free at the airport but you need to contact them in advance.

The villa I stayed was spacious and nice. It offers a lot of privacy and the room was very cleaned. Breakfast was very good in terms of quality and choices and the good thing was they are being delivered to the villa.

It is a very private property so don't expect a lot of facilities of F&B outlets in a big hotel. Good for honeymooners. I would have rated it 5 stars if the toilet is more enclosed with a window panel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelkeener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Travelkeener,

Warm greetings from sunny Bali!

Thank you very much for taking the time to pen this positive review and we are glad that you have had an enjoyable and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive a very positive comment such as yours make us feel of being honored. However it is our staff who make Kayumanis Service Concept delivered to you flawlessly.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during our visit in the Island of the Gods and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I´m writing this review on our last day here in the Kayumanis Nusa Dua.The hotel is just amazing. We loved our villa and especially the breakfast concept (you can have breakfast in your villa every time of the day/night). We got a recommendation from one of the butler to get some suckling pig from a local warung in the morning when its freshly made. Therefore we switched breakfast to dinner which was absolutly no problem.
The villa has a well equipped kitchenette, so you can have some take away from local warungs/depots and have dinner in your villa.
They clean the villa twice a day, so it was clean all the time. Of course the pool won´t be immaculate the whole day.But I rather have such nice greeenery and trees around in my villa than a perfectly clean pool the whole day. And we´re talking about some leaves and flowers, nothing else; the water quality is checked every morning by the guy who cleans the pool.
There could be one or two alterations to the practicallity of the villa (e.g. another hook in the bathroom which is not directly next to the shower, to hang your bathrobe or the possibility to change from the romantic light concept to one where my husband could shave properly). But these are really minor issues and nothing to really complain about.
But the most impressive about this hotel is its staff and the service they provide. You can call the butler at any time and asked for anything he/she will not disappoint you. They know you by name from the minute you arrive at the airport, they remember your preferences and even if you had a chat with the butler in the evening, the guy next morning will know your plans for the day as well.
So special thanks to Ayu, Eka, Erna, Bayu, Naomi and Lisa and also to all the nice drivers which helped a lot with choosing dishes from the local warungs.
Terima Kasih Banyak for two very relaxing and blissful weeks in Bali!!!

Room Tip: We had Villa Waru and were quite happy. As we prefer to be rather in the shadow than the sun it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorelai2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Lorelai2019,

Warm greetings from tropical Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking the time write your positive review and we are happy to learn that you have had a wonderful and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive positive feeling from International Travelers such as yours is very motivating, however it is our staff who make the different in delivering Kayumanis Service Concept.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We really look forward to serving you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Three friends together in a 2 bedroom villa. The attention to detail by the staff was amazing. They were so friendly and did everything possible to make your stay just perfect.
Breakfast in the restaurant was a feature of our 10 day stay. Full a la carte outstanding food set in lush garden surrounds. Breakfast and dinner were first class. It was great having a car available for local drop offs and pick up 24/7.We enjoyed high tea by the pool every afternoon. Nothing was too much trouble and so much included in the cost. Congratulations to all of the staff for being such warm caring professionals. You really contributed to a wonderful holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, General Manager at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Helena H,

Warm greetings from Blissful Nusa Dua!

Thank you very much for taking to time to pen this very positive review. We are glad that you and your friends have had a wonderful and relaxing stay in our resort.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive positive comments such as yours is very motivating. It is our staff who make the different as they are our biggest asset to deliver Kayumanis Service Concept.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay in Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa during your recent visit to the Island of the Gods.

We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nyoman Astika
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £246 - £652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing