We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The planets all aligned for this vacation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I had the pleasure of vacationing in Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa Resort. For R&R it's the best experience I've had so far. The hotel made arrangements for someone to meet me at the airplane, so I literally did not have to lift a finger until I arrived back in Singapore. I didn't even have to wait in line to get my visa and passport stamped. I was even able to work out a free upgrade to first class.

Now, back to reality.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2010

We spent 5 days at Kayumanis Nusa Dua last year in August and had such a wonderful time that we are about to book it again for this coming August. We had a balinese L shape villa with direct access to our private pool from the bedroom: simply amazing and very stylish. We also loved the outdoor shower.

Service is exceptionally good, Staff is friendly and very professional. Breakfast in Villa is the best you can ask for. Don't miss the fruit muesly and the pancakes! We are so looking forward to that breakfast again!

Kayumanis private beach is also nice and very peaceful. Much more private and relaxing than the beach in front of the other hotels next door packed with people! We had very good seafood served directly at the beach.

Don't miss the spa: the aromatherapy massage and scab were great!

Simply a wonderful stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia_DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We stayed in this resort 4 nights after we been in Ubud 4 nights, we wanted to find a villa near a beach. It's rather dificult to find a pool villa at the beach, so this with a short walk was what we find, and the walk was ok. We talked to 3 hotels for getting a nice price and Kayumanis gave us a good offer. First we didn't think this was as good as we thought, more like a prison with grey walls... but after 4 nights in a plung pool villa we loved it. This resort is really for a hide away stay. You can stay in the villa 24/7 and get all service you want. Actually they want to serve breakfast and other meals in the villa, there is no extra charge for this (But it makes the restaurant rather empty...). The breakfast is excellent. For a romantic stay this hotel is excellent, we loved to be able to naked take a dip in the own pool whenever we wanted. The pool was actually 1,2 meter from the bed... Our experience is based on a good price, if we should pay full price I think there is better places. WiFi was included and worked good. We toke a nice bikeride one day. A short walk there is some restaurants. the hotel provide you with free transfer to restaurants, that worked good.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

We stayed for 11 nights and we loved it! The people are sincerely friendly and want to make sure that you feel comfortable. The villas are spacious and well tidied twice a day, the beach is very quiet but fine. If we were to go to Bali once again, this would definitely the place to be. The cooking class is very nice as well, the chef will take you to the local markewt to buy the ingredients for the class later that day, it's a very nice experience. We also spent a few hours in the Spa. Simply perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unpama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at Kayumanis in Nusa Dua for four nights during our two week honeymoon in Bali. Kayumanis was just fantastic, the staff especially. They really made us feel welcomed and cared for from the moment we stepped on the premises. They even had a "sunset cocktail" gathering for all the guests and the staff to interact and get to know one another, which we thought was really nice.
The whole staff knew our names and were all made aware of any needs, requests, and special accommodations. I have an intolerance to gluten so I am really used to avoiding a lot of foods and accommodating for myself, but everyone from the waitstaff to the management went out of their way to make sure I was take care of, making special foods for me and even alerting restaurants outside of the hotel ahead of time without me asking them to. Nothing was ever too much trouble. They were all so great, especially our "butler" Endy, I just can't say enough nice things about the experience.
We had stayed in Seminyak the previous four nights and it was such a relief to be away from the traffic and construction and arrive somewhere peaceful and relaxing. Our villa was beautiful. The outdoor shower is really fantastic! Breakfast in the villa each morning was delicious.
We went on a fishing trip through Kayumanis which was so much fun. We began the day at sunrise on the water in an traditional catamaran, fishing around Jimbaran. We stopped and had lunch on a small quiet beach and then got back on to snorkel and fish some more. Then, we were cooked a delicious BBQ seafood dinner in our villa that night, which included some our day's catch. It was really great.
I would definitely recommend staying at Kayumanis if you are planning to spend time in Nusa Dua. A truly wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZsophistiKate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We have traveled a lot in Asia - but the Kayumanis Nusa Dua & Ubud have been the best places we have stayed so far. The service is great, an own private villa with a 8m swimming pool, excellent spa & staff, breakfast whenever & whereever you want - what else could you need for a perfect vacation? When we arrived we got a complimentary 2h Spa or Dinner on top of our booking - a nice surprise. The only thing was that the beach was a 5-10min walk away, but we did not percieve this as a hassle. Moreover, you can rent bicycles from the hotel free of charge. Oh - and there is a free transfer service to restaurants in Jimbaran & Nusa Dua. Go there if you want a perfect relaxing holiday and maximum privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vodi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

If your ideas of being pampered and relaxed in an exclusive environment for vacation, this is the place to be. Everything was perfect from the moment we made our reservation until we left the hotel yesterday.

The reservation specialist, Ayu will assist you with every possible needs that you have. Nothing is too much of trouble for her to take care of. And that is the same for every single staff and butlers that we encountered. They were genuinely nice and friendly. If you wanted to rent a car for half or full day to go sightseeings or having dinner in Jimbaran, you should definitely ask for Endy. He is one of the best butler/driver we ever had.

The villa is very spacious and spotless. We had an "L" shape villa that has a separate living and bedroom/bathroom area. The plunge pool is accessible directly from the bedroom and is very large. You can actually swim in it. My favorite part of the villa is the outdoor shower where you can take shower at night under the moon and stars.

Food was very good. We had breakfast delivered to our villa every morning. The only dinner we had from the hotel was the Romantic Candle Light dinner in our villa. If you want to make it a special night for someone, this is a must. The food was excellent and the decor was amazingly beautiful. We had dinner at Ku De Ta as well as Kayu Puti at the St. Regis while we were in Nusa Dua area. They were not even on the same level even though they both were much more expensive and pretentious. Wish we had stayed and had dinner at the hotel instead.

Overrall, our stay at Kayumanis Nusa Dua was excellent. There was nothing that we weren't happy with. The staff were so nice and that made it very difficult for us to leave the hotel yesterday to move to our current hotel, Ubud Hanging Gardens (we will post the reviews once we leave here in a few days). We felt like we left our long time friends instead of someone that took care of us for a few short days. Everyone came out to say goodbye to us. From the general manager to the room manager. From the reservation specialist to other staff. We missed all of you at Kayumanis Nusa Dua:-)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFTraveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £246 - £652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing