We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Will Definitely Stay Here Again! Highly Recommended for Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed at Kayu Manis Nusa Dua for 3 days and 2 nights. And I regretedi it,,why I didn't stay there longer..... :(

Me and my husband went there last week for our honeymoon, and both of us are very satisfied!

They (Kayu Manis) begin their service by pick us up at the airport and welcome us with Cinnamon cookies and cold drinks in the car. When I arrived at the villa, I was surprised with the place that truly offered 'private place'.
I booked one bedroom villa with honeymoon package. In the room, there were two rooms in the villa. One room with kitchen, dining room for two and sofa complete with CD player+CDs. The other room is bed room and an outdoor bathtub+shower+toilet. Pretty awkward in the beginning but since the villa is very private I could feel comfortable. In addition, they put flower petals on bath tub :)

The villa also has a private pool. Big enough for two people. With wooden deck and a douche.

Thing that made me and my husband impressed as the hospitality from the staffs, especially the butler. They made us feel like royals! Seems 'No' wouldn't be an answer from them. They will provide you things you request the best they can..

All in all,, Kayu Manis is a very recommended place especially for you who want to spend their honeymoon in Bali.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2010

My wife and i stayed at the Kayumanis in Nusa Dua in the one bedroom poolvilla 'Cemara' from july 17th until july 29th . Right from the start we had a feeling that our stay would be something special. After spending three excruciating ours in line for immigration at the Denpasar airport, we were awaited by our friendly Kayumanis butler Agus. In the car we received cold towels, mineral water and freshly baked cookies.

At the hotel we were received in the lobby, which is in an open area and where no computer is used. I think that is to give the guests a feeling of complete relaxiation.
Our butler Agus, checked us in and after giving us a tour of the resort, guided us to our villa.
The villa consists of a seperate bedroom and livingroom area and a swimmingpool. The villa also has two outside showers and a bath which were on the back side of the villa.

Our twelve days were spent in this beautiful villa with typical balinese archirtecture, where our butler Agus and staff did absolutely everything to make our stay unforgettable. We also received a lot of benefits like daily afternoon tea (including sweets), 2,5 hour spa treatment and an in villa barbeque. There is a 24 hour butler service and they have one of the best breakfasts that i ever had at a hotel. Everything is so fresh and tasty. The banana jam for example is an absolute treat.

I definitely recommend the Kayumanis Nusa Dua to anyone who likes privacy and to be pampered during his or her holiday. We absolutely loved our stay and would definitely reconsider going back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shnazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We did stay 6 nights at the Kayumanis resort. We did love the privacy of the pool villas. Service and staff was excellent. We could not have asked for more personal and friendly service and for more attention. It felt we were becoming friends with the hotel staff during the course of our stay and were welcomed as part of the family. We did move to the Kayumanis some days earlier, as we did cut our stay a The Gangsa short (we did not like it there too much because it was too much nature, but the manager there was very helpful, highly professional and nice, and quickly offered us to re-locate to Kayumanis earlier than we have booked - Thank you - Great service!! He really understood our needs and accommodated them to our most liking). I can highly recommend Kayumanis. They are doing an excellent job and trying their best to accommodate you to the highest level and really care for you as guest. They are going out of their way all the time to make your stay there truly unique and special in a very positive way. We will definitely return and can recommend it 10000%. You will receive a level of attention and care you only can receive in Asia (and the Kayumanis experience is even a bit better than that).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RafflesClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Our first four days (with their four awesome nights) in Bali could not have been more special, relaxed and luxurious even if we had tried hard to top them....the Kayumanis Private Villas is all they hint towards in their site and some more!. Ours was the Akashia villa...the private pool, the room, the open air shower, the separate living room....whoaho! Loved the combination of traditional balinense thatched roofs with colonial furniture while maintaining an overall minimalistic look over the resort. The service was fabulous. The restaurant simply superb (to the point that we had dinner there twice, while we usually prefer to explore the surroundings)...The beach is just a mere 10 min walk, but honestly, having that amazing villa to our disposal...we left the beach for what it was and enjoyed the privacy and quietness of our place. The cherry on the cake: their breakfast policy: anytime between 7:00 a.m.to 20:00 p.m. FANTASTIC !!!! All in all a fab place to stay, where you hardly come cross other guests, where service is understood in a superlative way and where everything in engineered to let you relax an enjoy every second of the day...!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeaHolanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

We stayed at Kayumanis Nusa Dua for four nights. It was the most wonderful place to say in Bali. We hired a car for two days and visited The south east coast, Ubud, Seminyak, kuta and other parts of Nusa Dua and Kayumanis was absolutely the best place to be on Bali. It was not just a good location and the villas were amazing but the staff there were so exceptional that you wished you lived there. It was a quiet and away from it all, which when you have your own lap pool and deck you really feel that relaxing could not get any better. The food at Kayumanis was amazing, i looked forward to breakfast every day. The lunch and dinner we ate there were also great indonesian dishes. If you are looking for a week or a few days to get away from it all then head to bali and they will pick you up from the airport then drive you to local beaches and restaurants throughout your stay. My partner and I had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I had the pleasure of vacationing in Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia at Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa and Spa Resort. For R&R it's the best experience I've had so far. The hotel made arrangements for someone to meet me at the airplane, so I literally did not have to lift a finger until I arrived back in Singapore. I didn't even have to wait in line to get my visa and passport stamped. I was even able to work out a free upgrade to first class.

Now, back to reality.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We spent 5 days at Kayumanis Nusa Dua last year in August and had such a wonderful time that we are about to book it again for this coming August. We had a balinese L shape villa with direct access to our private pool from the bedroom: simply amazing and very stylish. We also loved the outdoor shower.

Service is exceptionally good, Staff is friendly and very professional. Breakfast in Villa is the best you can ask for. Don't miss the fruit muesly and the pancakes! We are so looking forward to that breakfast again!

Kayumanis private beach is also nice and very peaceful. Much more private and relaxing than the beach in front of the other hotels next door packed with people! We had very good seafood served directly at the beach.

Don't miss the spa: the aromatherapy massage and scab were great!

Simply a wonderful stay, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia_DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.3 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.8 mi away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa

Address: BTDC Area | P.O.Box 1828 , Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#1 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#5 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £264 - £773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa is a collection of exclusive adult orientated one and two bedroom villas, a honeymoon suite and owner's residence each nestled within its own secluded walled garden. With visual elements of traditional design depicted in the thatched roof work, the villas accentuate natural lighting and a sense of spaciousness emulating the Balinese concept of open style living. All villas feature semi-open bathing facilities complete with outdoor shower recess, a personal plunge pool edged by a sundeck and reclining lounges as well as ample space for outdoor dining and romantic interludes. To escape the monotony of standard hotel room accommodation, villas at Kayumanis are equipped with a modern kitchenette which can be used to cater to special dietary requirements or enjoy a leisurely breakfast prepared by one of our unobtrusive butlers. Guest facilities at Kayumanis include an expansive freeform swimming, Spa, private Beach Club, Tetaring Restaurant featuring a tantalizing blend of Western and South East Asian specialties, also Piasan Restaurant featuring an original Italian cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayumanis Private Villa And Spa At Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Private Villa & Spa At Nusa Dua Hotel Nusa Dua
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing