We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and a good stay overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a brand new hotel. The rooms are modern and clean with nice decor. The staff was wonderful.. treated us like we were special guests always. Very nice pool, although small for the size of the hotel it is beautiful. They had just opened the roof top two days before we arrived so we were the first ones to really go up there every day to watch the sunset. Beautiful views up there and potential to be great. They have a bar up there.. but the staff seems to b quite bored as there was barely anyone staying in the hotel..and nothing for them to do. It was the same story in the lobby bar..the staff jus sits around all day.We never saw anyone actually sit down and eat or have a drink.The breakfast was good.. Your choice of eggs (omelette being the best!). But they need to maybe only do breakfast till 10 because it goes to eleven but by ten theres no food left or juice. They didn't seem to replenish it. The only downs on this hotel is the noisy construction that starts around 930 everyday(obviously that will stop once building is done). Now.. for the absolute worst part of the stay.. EVERYDAY they played "i believe i can fly"...youd hear it at breakfast..and all day quite loud may i add in the lobby and hallways throughout the hotel. i think it was on repeat that day..(this isn't an exaggeration) we came back at 8 pm and it was still on. So the next day we woke up.. sure enough walk outside your room and its playing again.. it was way too much to handle after five days..it also had a instrumental version that would follow the singing version.. i have no idea why.. if you turned the ac in your room off you could hear it blaring from the hallway. The poor staff..hearing that song all day everyday would drive me mad. It may sound silly.. but once you've heard it that many times a day it gets to you. The music was a bit loud for comfort..volume down a little bit would be better. So PLEASE to the ion benoa...take the cd out..please never put it back in. Other then that this place is wonderful to stay and top notch staff/cleanliness

Room Tip: The second floor is the floor with the pool!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hlarson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melky B, Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Valued guest,

First of all, allow me to thank you for choosing Ion Bali Benoa during your recent visit to Bali.

It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Even though the music has ruin your enjoyment. I would like inform you that we have renew our music collection with easy listening musics.

Your good comment is a great value for us and it will be shared with the whole team. As for business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is words of mouth from a satisfied customer.

We do hope we will have the chance to serve you again in the future whenever travel brings you back to Bali


Best Regards,


Melky Bere
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

Clean, modern and bright hotel in an excellent location for a very reasonable price. Hotel is so new your taxi driver won't be able to find it! Pool and restaurant areas are delightful. Room was smallish with very basic bathroom, but had huge and extremely comfortable bed. Both breakfast and room service options were fresh and tasty. Wifi also quite good. Absolute highlight is the staff, though, who were genuinely warm and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annelies A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melky B, Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valued guest,

First of all, allow me to thank you for choosing Ion Bali Benoa during your recent visit to Bali.

It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your good comment is a great value for us and it will be shared with the whole team. As for business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is words of mouth from a satisfied customer.
We do hope we will have the chance to serve you again in the future whenever travel brings you back to Bali


Best Regards,


Melky Bere
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is a brand new hotel still doing work when we stayed there but rooms were very comfortable clean great price with a full buffet breakfast great location in Nusa Dua close to beach and all other sightseeing places. Staff were very kind helpful and friendly excellent food great variety would highly recommend to stay. The pool was very clean and great view from the top floor when completed it is going to be fantastic. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room we had was right by the pool very nice and not noisey
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melky B, Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valued guest,

First of all, allow me to thank you for choosing Ion Bali Benoa during your recent visit to Bali.

It is a great pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your good comment is a great value for us and it will be shared with the whole team. As for business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is words of mouth from a satisfied customer.
We do hope we will have the chance to serve you again in the future whenever travel brings you back to Bali


Best Regards,


Melky Bere
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is operating already but the final touch up are still in progress. The two bars that they have is still under construction. Most of the rooms are completed hence probably why they start operating. Very clean rooms, staff were helpful. A bit far from the commotion of kuta and seminyak but great area if u want a nice quiet holiday. The swimming pool is very nice but unfortunately when we were there they were replacing the decking so cant use it. Great view from the rooftop bar! :). We were allowed to walk around even tho its not completed yet. For the price highly recommended. Is walking distance to the beach too :).

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bunbun2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melky B, Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Valued guest,

First of all, allow me to thank you for choosing Ion Bali Benoa during your recent visit to Bali.
We are pleased to inform you that hotel has now fully operated and it is a great pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your good comment is a great value for us and it will be shared with the whole team. As for business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is words of mouth from a satisfied customer.

We do hope we will have the chance to serve you again in the future whenever travel brings you back to Bali


Best Regards,


Melky Bere
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle værelser har en dejlig udsigt
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pelikanparket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melky B, General Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melky B, General Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Interrogationpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melky B, General Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#8 of 54 in Nusa Dua
315 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
1.8 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
2.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
758 reviews
3.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ion Bali Benoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ion Bali Benoa Hotel

Address: Jl. Pratama No. 93, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Nusa Dua
#28 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £15 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ion Bali Benoa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ION Bali Benoa is a newly-established mid-range hotel located on Jalan Pratama,Benoa. All rooms are fitted with cheerful interior and wooden flooring and also quipped with flat-screen cable TV, electric kettle and a fridge. Our restaurant provides varied selections of international and Asian dishes while snack and beverages are offered at the pool bar. With the hotel's lively ambience combined with its modern design, ION Bali Benoa is the perfect place to enjoy water activities, beautiful scenery and the friendly lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ion Bali Benoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing