We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Benoa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Bali, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in Benoa”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I get to redeem voucher from Groupon for 2D1N stay in ION Bali Benoa without breakfast as I believe a cup of coffee and toast around Jalan Pratama under bright sunny day would do better and I can wake up late.
I can say the room worth more than the voucher value, I love their idea to put a single sofa in the room beside to the bed facing window and I can enjoy my short-break reading books conveniently. Comfy bedding with extra cushion pillows, satisfying TV channels selection, hot shower and complete bathroom amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shevy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanok A, General Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Sunny greetings from Ion Bali Benoa,......

Thank you for your choosing Ion Bali Benoa as your second home during your travel in Bali and for you sharing positive experience with us.

We are pleased to know that our service and facilities went beyond your expectations to make your experience even more comfortable and enjoyable.

We have already shared your positive feedback to our team as they are indeed our greatest asset and we know this will serve as an encouragement to them

Once Again thank you for your sharing experience and We do hope to serve you on your next traveling in Bali.

Sincerely,

Nanok Arya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    68
    26
    10
    11
See reviews for
49
83
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I discovered this hotel online, and was glad I did, although the Bluebird Taxi driver had considerable difficulty locating it. During my 5 night stay, I was most impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the abundant staff. Although small, the rooms are very well designed and are of high quality, including the beds, linens, TV and just about everything. The hotel is about the cleanest I’ve experienced, and the contemporary décor is tasteful, although certainly not authentic Balinese. The hotel seems to try to make up for this lack of authenticity by blaring fairly loud repetitive Asian music throughout the common areas. My preference would be to silence this, or at least turn the volume down considerably. I enjoyed the pool and the sunsets from the rooftop terrace. There is a buffet breakfast option, which at 120,000 rupiah seemed overly pricey, so I passed on this meal and can’t comment on its quality. I appreciated the lobby computer available to guests for free, and was able to convince management to enable the use of Facebook. There is quite a nice beach and waterfront walkway on the other side of the road down a public access lane between the Club Bali Mirage and the Grand Mirage Bali, and a daily complimentary shuttle bus service to a couple of beaches and the Bali Collection shops at Nusa Dua. All in all, I think this hotel currently offers very good value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannymfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanok A, General Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Danny,

Sunny greetings from Ion Bali Benoa,......

Thank you for your choosing Ion Bali Benoa as your second home during your travel in Bali and for you sharing positive experience with us.

We are pleased to know that our service and facilities went beyond your expectations to make your experience even more comfortable and enjoyable.

We have already shared your positive feedback to our team as they are indeed our greatest asset and we know this will serve as an encouragement to them

Once Again thank you for your sharing experience and We do hope to serve you on your next traveling in Bali.

Sincerely,

Nanok Arya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I really like the modern design of the building. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were also very clean but a bit small. Furthermore, the bathroom was a bit awkward because there was no door separating the bathroom to the room and the shower door (that is a bit transparent) was also used as the door to the toilet. Room service was great and not that expensive. The food was very good. The breakfast buffet was decent. The pool is really nice but is not that deep. There are places to shop, eat, and get a massage nearby. It only took about 15 min to get to the hotel from the airport and about 30 min to get to Kuta (if you want to take part in the nightlife). The only problem I had with this hotel is that they did not have a reserved spot on the Nusa Dua Beach, which you can get there by taking a free shuttle to the Bali Collection and then walking a min to the beach. The shuttle comes to the Grand Mirage Hotel (right across from Ion Bali Benoa Hotel) once an hour. Anyways, not having a reserved spot was a slight problem because much of the beach is reserved by other hotels/resorts who did not let you go near their reserved section. However, you can relax on the beach and swim in the ocean freely in a spot next to this beach club you just have to bring your own towel. Overall, this is a wonderful place to stay especially because it is so affordable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vkriene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanok A, General Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Vkriene,

Sunny greetings from Ion Bali Benoa,......

Thank you for your choosing Ion Bali Benoa as your second home during your travel in Bali and for you sharing positive experience with us.

We are pleased to know that our service and facilities meet with your expectations to make your experience even more comfortable and enjoyable.

We have already shared your positive feedback to our team as they are indeed our greatest asset and we know this will serve as an encouragement to them

Once Again thank you for your sharing experience and We do hope to serve you on your next traveling in Bali.

Sincerely,

Nanok Arya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagaytay, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

HOTEL

It was brand new at 3 months old only, so everything was clean and in good condition. Great building and great pool at the second floor. The price was very affordable considering the state and condition of the hotel. There is free wifi that worked fine. There are times when the wifi is slow, but it isn't constant.

ROOM
The rooms were small, but that is expected from a budget hotel. The bed was very comfortable and my husband and I were well rested for the 5 days we stayed with them. The airconditioning worked properly. As mentioned, it was pretty new at the time of our check in so there were barely any problems with our accommodation. The bathroom has a clear door so there's not much privacy there. The room is more ideal for couples.

LOCATION
It is close to the watersport beach, about 10 minutes walk or less. But don't expect a clean beach since this is where they do all the water sports. It is quite pricey in the area compared to other areas in Bali such as Kuta or Ubud.

FOOD
We read a lot of horrible review for the food, but the breakfast really isn't that bad. It's pretty basic and quite honestly the menu is the same and just alters every other day. It's not great, but it's also tolerable.

SERVICE
The customer service is great, but I feel this way about Bali in general. People are very nice and accommodating. The staff responds to the employees quickly. However, there isn't always an employee working at the pool or pool bar so it's a little harder to get service over there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanok A, General Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Erica L,

Sunny greetings from Ion Bali Benoa,......

Thank you for your choosing Ion Bali Benoa during your travel in Bali and for you sharing positive experience with us.

We are pleased to know that our service and facilities meet with your expectations to make your experience even more comfortable and enjoyable.

We have already shared your positive feedback to our team as they are indeed our greatest asset and we know this will serve as an encouragement to them

Once Again thank you for your sharing experience and We do hope to serve you on your next traveling in Bali.

Sincerely,

Nanok Arya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Montana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Over the years I've stayed at great places and haven't written a review until this one. Sorry to the great lodge, hotel and innkeepers who I haven't reviewed before. I'll try to be better about this, and I'll see if I can make it up to you in the future.

From the start, we felt we had made a great catch and that impression lasted all the way to check out.

First of all, it's in a good location, tucked away from the main road. All services are a ten minute walk or less away. Taxis can easily be called and run about 15 USD for 30-45 minute ride to Kuta or Padang Padang beach.

It's a new hotel with a new staff eager to please, keen to practice English, and many with experience on cruise ships - in particular the Carnival Line. Everybody there showed pride in being a part of something new. They seemed to feel very confident both with themselves and in the business they work for. Overall, very fun and welcoming.

The restaurant has great food, not only the breakfast they offer, but especially the bebek goring (crispy duck with fried rice). The club sandwich is also a nice touch.

Reviewers have commented on slow business in the restaurant, bar area downstairs and rooftop. This is probably because the hotel has yet to get its full liquor license. Once pina coladas and other tropical drinks come into play, the place will begin to attract not only its own guests, but other folks from "posher" places in the area. That rooftop deck has huge potential, as it offers great 360-degree views.

The rooms are small, but are very bright and welcoming. The configuration was very efficient and there is a nice easy chair next to the window that makes for comfortable reading or channel surfing.

I do have to agree with two points in other reviews. Luckily, they didn't play "I believe I can Fly" over and over again. However, that has been replaced by some very fast-paced percussion which is probably Balinese, but it repeated itself over and over, in the hallways and all public areas. I'm glad they got rid of "I believe I can Fly," but maybe they could lower the volume a bit and change things up.

The other point to make might be the pool area, which does seem unsafe for kids. Hopefully, they will install railings in the pool area as it is quite high above the parking lot. Especially since a child could wander out of the room, down the hall and right into the pool area.

For 13 years my girlfriend and I have been traveling internationally in Europe, South America and only recently Southeast Asia (of which this is our third foray). We love it when we find a place like this: great value, good options for food, both on and off property, clean, happy and just plain fun.

Room Tip: The sun rises on the side of the hotel opposite of its entrance (pool views have shade in the mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharleyfromMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanok A, General Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Charley,

Sunny greetings from Ion Bali Benoa,......

Thank you for your choosing Ion Bali Benoa as your second home during your travel in Bali and for you sharing positive experience with us.

We are pleased to know that our service and facilities went beyond your expectations to make your experience even more comfortable and enjoyable.

We have already shared your positive feedback to our team as they are indeed our greatest asset and we know this will serve as an encouragement to them

Once Again thank you for your sharing experience and We do hope to serve you on your next traveling in Bali.

Sincerely,

Nanok Arya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Tiny tiny rooms. My hair dryer never worked, the mini bar wasn't stocked at all which happened to be a good thing as the fridge didn't make it below warm. Wifi is non existent. Breakfast is barely edible. The only redeeming feature of the hotel was the staff. Hopefully they can sort out the teething problems. Wouldn't recommend people with young children stay there as there was no barrier around the pool area on the 2nd floor and drops straight down to ground level. Also curtains are very thin so as soon as the sun is up, so are you.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanok27, General Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear Taz B,

Warm greetings from Ion Bali Benoa........

Thank you for giving your time to sharing us about your experiences in Bali Benoa ions. We regret that you have things that do not meet your expectations. Let us express our sincere apology.

we strive to provide better service to every guest. Therefore your feedback is important to us. We assure you that we have taken action to address and prevent the recurrence of problems in the future.

We submit your complaint to any of all team member and we hope of the future will not happen again the same thing.

We thank you for your willingness to divide your concerns to us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you better in the next traveling here.

Sincerely,

Nanok Arya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The pool, rooms and rooftop are fantastic value. Loved the breakfast buffet.

The staff are very helpful. The only complaint is that the location is a little out of the way and the hotel shuttle was difficult to use.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RayKanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanok A, General Manager at Ion Bali Benoa Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear RayKanani,

Sunny Greetings from Bali.......

I would like to thank you for your choosing Ion Bali Benoa as your second home during your vacation in Bali.

It is a great pleasure to know that you are satisfied during your stay with us and we really appreciate with your positive feedback we will share with our team member to encourage deliver every guest request in order to maximize guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we do to serve you in next vacation.

Sincerely,

Nanok Arya
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
1.7 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#11 of 54 in Nusa Dua
300 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
1.9 mi away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
503 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
722 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ellie's
Ellie's
#33 of 54 in Nusa Dua
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ion Bali Benoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ion Bali Benoa Hotel

Property: Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Address: Jl. Pratama No. 93, Tanjung Benoa, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nusa Dua
#28 Spa Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ion Bali Benoa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ION Bali Benoa is a newly-established mid-range hotel located on Jalan Pratama,Benoa. All rooms are fitted with cheerful interior and wooden flooring and also quipped with flat-screen cable TV, electric kettle and a fridge. Our restaurant provides varied selections of international and Asian dishes while snack and beverages are offered at the pool bar. With the hotel's lively ambience combined with its modern design, ION Bali Benoa is the perfect place to enjoy water activities, beautiful scenery and the friendly lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, ACCOR, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ion Bali Benoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing