We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ellie's - a real insider tipp”
Review of Ellie's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ellie's
Ranked #33 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ellie's - a real insider tipp”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was the second time that we stayed at Ellie's hotel and it was just as good as we remembered it. The staff was super friendly and even helped us to plan our daily trips. They recommended great destinations and gave great insider tipps. The room was clean and there was a good choice of breakfast which was delicious. Our tipp: Rent a motor bike to get around.
We will definitely come back to Bali and this is the hotel we will stay at!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    91
    13
    10
    3
See reviews for
65
190
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Viseu
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This was our first hotel in our 12 day trip to Bali. We stayed there for 4 nights and we can't praise more everyone at Ellie's. They were extremely helpful in every way: they helped us programing our days, gave us precious advices on what to do/eat, where to go not only in the hotel's area, but also in other areas of Bali (we then moved to Ubud, and ended our trip in Seminyak). The breakfast was very good, the rooms were nice. I think this hotel is a good place to start your balinese experience, but don't expect it to be a luxury place. It is more a familiar place where you'll feel completely at home. I would stay in this hotel again, should I return to Bali.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiagoav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I recently spent 59 nights here with my wife and daughter and eldest grandson joining me for 15 nights, I can say with hand on heart that of all the various hotels and homestays I have experienced over many visits to bali, nothing but nothing comes even remotely close. I now feel priveledged to consider David, Caroline, Made, Wayan, Korman, April, Gin, and the restaruant/cleaning girls, Madi, Katut and Mary to be extended family members.
Roll on December when I plan to be back for longer next time.
Chris, Wales,U K, 20th March 2012

Room Tip: All equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The hosts and staff were great but my room at least - facing the pool - was quite dark and not very homely. From the reviews I expected alot more and I am not a particularly picky customer even though I spend 8 months of the year in various hotel around the world. For the money I think there are better around but I must say the pickup from the airport was excellent as were any recommendations made.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IguanaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meulebeke, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

David and Caroline and the staff were simply fantastic during the whole week I stayed there, never seen such a fine team which couldn't help all of us any better and knew our names from the moment we checked in. I travel about three weeks a month for business, all over the world, and was very highly impressed by Ellies hotel although I usually pick the 5 and 4 stars hotels. Never before I encountered such friendliness and unbeatable high value for money. I would highly recommend it to everyone who wants to have a central hotel location for visiting the whole of South Bali (Kuta - Denpasar - Sanur - Nusa Dua - Jimbaran - Uluwatu -...). I had some of the most fantastic days of my life there when they suggested me to rent a motorbike at the reception desk, which came for as little as 50.000 rph a day (about 5 US$ !!!), although taxis were used the first days (for my business visits). Internet WiFi in the hotel is free, although unfortunately does not reach the room interior, and is at the usual Indonesian speed (slow !) and that is the only negative point I could say about Ellies. Will definitely go back there again ; at that incredible room rate they exceeded my expectations by far. Ok, there is not a restaurant in the hotel but they have a wide range of home deliveries to pick from and you can dine at a table at the breakfast terrace at no extra charge. Breakfast was also excellent ! Thanks Ellies for having made another traveler so very happy.
Nicolas.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elst, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Dear David, Carolyn and all the Staff,

We have stayed several days at your nice questhouse and we felt really at home.
During our stay we truely felt your love and passion.

Thank you so much for all your kindness, help in various ways and more . . . 'as it is in Heaven'!

Matur suksma!

Christa and Jacques
Elst - The Netherlands

14th Feb. 2012

Room Tip: We had room 106, great nice view and much light, also the other rooms are fine too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christa and Jac... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilassar de Mar, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We had been in Kuta for two nights, and coming here was such a relief. Very nice hotel with peace and comfort. We were traveling with our son and he loved having a dvd in the room where he could watch some superheroes. Helpful staff, clean premises, very comfortable bed and nice views too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.6 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#11 of 54 in Nusa Dua
300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#34 of 54 in Nusa Dua
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Nusa Dua
POP! Hotel Nusa Dua
#36 of 54 in Nusa Dua
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
2.0 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
2.3 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#24 of 54 in Nusa Dua
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellie's

Property: Ellie's
Address: Jl.Taman Lawangan | Banjar Mumbul, Ngurah Rai Bypass, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ellie's 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ellie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellie`s Hotel Nusa Dua
Ellies Nusa Dua
Ellies Hotel Nusa Dua
Ellie's Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing