We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Ellie's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ellie's
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2010

We returned to stay at Ellies for our honeymoon having stayed there while we had been travelling the world a few years ago. We loved it then and we loved it again this time. David and Caroline and their staff made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble for them, the breakfasts were fantastic, the french toast is so delicious. Some days, we had the pool to ourselves, we felt it was like having our own private villa.
Ellies isnt within walking distance of a beach so you do have to get taxis everywhere, but they are so cheap in Bali, it isnt a problem for most people. Its nice not to be in the hustle and bustle of the central tourist area. We stayed for 9 nights in total split into two seperate stays, we slept like babies on every single night. We would highly recommentd Ellies to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing stay. Thanks again David & Caroline, we are so happy we decided to come back and see you guys!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Ellie's
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

I spent 4 nights at Ellies recently, at the end of a 16 day Bali break. It was an Oasis of calm, with beautiful staff, rooms and service. The breakfast is fantastic, and the pool...sublime.
David and Caroline were fantastic hosts, and made me feel very welcome.
Beautiful, peaceful, and I will visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwi1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We were supposed to stay 4 nights but we finally booked one more night as the hotel and staffs were so great
This is a small hotel, very quiet and clean in which you feel like at home
Very good quality at a very good price, we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lnben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

A hidden gem! LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
Huge group of 9 people, age from 13 til 80 young. David, his lovely wife and staffs were great! They help you with everything~
moms and dads love the rooftop terrace massage! Don't miss it! I regret I didn't have the time to do it T.T Well, another reason to be back ha!
Love Jimbaran bay dinner! Thanks for recommending the restaurant ;)
Everyone is very happy and we can't wait to be back!
Thank you for having us~

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirniong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

True enough with all the good remarks ! Ellies is a hidden gem, great room, cleanliness, hospitality and privacy. The only setback for me is walking on the alley leading to Ellies from the main road is way too dark and narrow.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

I spent 3 nights in Ellie's with my parents, grandpa, my gf, her parents and siblings. The experience is superb, everybody enjoyed themselves.

David helped us plan for our itineraries in Bali, transportation, meals, shopping tips and even rooms as we're traveling with senior family member, he advised us not to take sea view rooms as there are many steps. My parents and grandpa loves the pool front room a lot.

We all love the privacy, the environment is really relaxing. Breakfast was great. It's equipped with internet and a printer too. Well, it saved my day since i forgot to bring along my flight itineraries and some job related issues to sort out via emails.

While i was busy checking emails and replying them, i left my hand phone on the desk till the next morning. David picked it up and return it to me the next day. I feel very very grateful, Thanks again David! It's a very very safe place to stay. All of us are very impressed and we will definitely recommend Ellie's to our friends. Two Thumbs Up for Ellie's!

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I booked this with some trepidation despite the glowing reports on Tripadvisor ,as previously we had stayed at 2 of the beachfront resorts at Nusa Dua [Club Med and Nusa Dua Beach Hotel] and apart from the very different style of accommodation we were a bit concerned with other reviews about it's location.
Ellie's is just off the busy main road into Nusa Dua and although you do have to get cabs everywhere it is definately not 'remote' as other reviewers have described.
There is a good supermarket across the road when you need some extra tonic for your gin and Bintangs of course, although the hotel minibar also provides this at very reasonable cost.It's just that sometimes you just need a bit extra !.
We did walk from one of the restaurants just outside the main gates of Nusa Dua but it's a fair hike.
Ellie's will call a cab for you which are very cheap and arrive within minutes.We spent a couple of days at Geger beach at David the manager's recommendation.This is a lovely beach better than the main beach at Nusa Dua with cheap beachside cafes for lunch.
We also went to BVLGARI resort for cocktails [spectacular] and afterwards at Peperenos at Jimbaren Bay for a wonderful meal that was all on David's recommendation.
On this occasion we had one of Ellie's drivers 'Gin' who is a very careful driver and highly recommended.
On other nights we went into Kuta/Seminyak area and never had a problem getting cabs back.
We had the top floor room with great views.The room is very spacious ,clean and the beds are very comfortable.[Any chance of the very vocal cockerel who lives on a neighbouring property being dispatched before my next visit ?He's a bit of an early riser]
We enjoyed nighttime drinks on our balcony and also had evening drinks on the lovely upstairs terrace.
The breakfasts are very nice in a relaxed setting next to the pool.
The staff are fantastic.Special mention to Made who was very helpful.
We had a fantastic stay at Ellie's but can't end this review without saying that David and Caroline were the most perfect hosts.Our holiday would not have been the same without all off David's brilliant suggestions.Am returning to Bali in June with my sister and a couple of friends and have already booked Ellie's.Thanks once again for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillkatecaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.6 mi away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#9 of 54 in Nusa Dua
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Nusa Dua
POP! Hotel Nusa Dua
#38 of 54 in Nusa Dua
116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#35 of 54 in Nusa Dua
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
2.0 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
2.0 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#29 of 54 in Nusa Dua
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ellie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ellie's

Address: Jl.Taman Lawangan | Banjar Mumbul, Ngurah Rai Bypass, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £18 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ellie's 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ellie's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ellie`s Hotel Nusa Dua
Ellies Nusa Dua
Ellies Hotel Nusa Dua
Ellie's Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing