We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa's”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

What a great Villa with your own pool. Very quiet. The staff are great. The food prices are reasonable for a place this big. The only down side they need to keep up with maintenance of the villa. But overall the place is great.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tgland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Tgland

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We are currently undergoing a renovation program and we hope to complete by next year.
this program however, is very unobtrusive so as not to create problems for other guests.
Kind regards

Chris MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    134
    68
    36
    24
See reviews for
90
112
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Wa
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Only problem we encountered was the unavailability of internet in our room due to upgrade of system. Need to cease painting work while people attempting to sleep. Scraping off old paint was very noisy at night time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Christine B,
Thank you for the Excellent comment and we apologize for the inconvenience of the painting work that was ongoing during your stay.
we try hard not to inconvenience our guests with the work but I apologize if they disturbed your sleep.
FYI, the internet upgrade has been completed for the villas and will shortly be finished for the hotel, extending free broadband WiFi throughout the hotel apartments and villas.
Regards
Chris MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a good quality hotel with all the facilitiies you need. If you are a beach lover then it is a trek by shuttle bus or taxi. A self/driver/car is recommended to see the rest of Bali. It is now made easier by the new bridge/by-pass that cuts time to the north dramatically..Food is not expensive compared to other hotels in Bali and is well prepared and served by attentive staff

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a hogh floor with a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank 31Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear 31 Brian,
Than you for your review of our property.
We were glad to note you enjoyed the food and service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Chris MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here from the 4th to the 8th and found this place as a great place to do our touring from and return at night to a great view of the new toll road. There is a great view from both bedrooms and the lounge/kitchen area. I have stayed at a large apartment like this before and could not understand the small bathrooms but not here, The 2 bathrooms are of a good size. The 2 bedrooms are big and there is still heap left for the lounge/kitchen and store room. The store room must be for surf boards and bicycles. The hotel has a free shuttle bus that goes to Kuta at 10:00 14:00 and at 18:00 and returns about 45mins later. Then it goes to the Bali Collection Shopping Centre at 9:00, 12:00, 13:00 and 15:30 then returns about 15mins later. If this is still no good a taxi is about 25,000rup or ring one of the many Nusa Dua restaurants listed on tripadvisor for a free pick up and drop off. Their is 3 aircons in this room, 1 in each bedroom and 1 in the lounge area. We could keep the bedrooms cool but leave the lounge doors open to the veranda. The one main bad thing was only one door key. If our friend got up and went to breakfast before we got up he had to lock us in to go.

Room Tip: Port View Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2014FpvGt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you very much for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay experience.
We are very happy that you found the size of our rooms and bathrooms acceptable and that our shuttle service met with your requirements.
I was, however, concerned to read about the key, as there are more than 1 available per room. Thank you for this input and I will check.
Thanks again for the review and for staying with us.
Kind regards
Chris MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I stay for the first time at this hotel in October 2013. We had a fantastic one bedroom villa with all the amenities and a pool. The staff couldn't do enough for you and were always pleasant and helpful. The room was made up daily with little extra touches that you don't always get elsewhere. The Restaurant was fantastic with excellent food and good value for money. The hotel supplied shuttle buses to Kuta and Bali Collection at Nusa Dua at various times during the day which was convenient and saved on a taxi fare. The only small hiccup was the wifi was not always reliable - and as we were there for business it was frustrating at times. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: I would recommend the villa's. We haven't stayed in the hotel rooms, but the villa's ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEF61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear reviewer,
Thank you for your review and also for taking the time to place your comments on this site.
I was very pleased to read your satisfaction of the service during your stay and I will pass a copy of your comments to our employees.
Regarding the wifi, we have recently installed a new system and it is having a few problems, however, these should be resolved with the installation of additional transmitters within this month.
I am sure that should you stay with us again, the system will be running well.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel in the future and thank you for recommending us to your friends and family.
Kind regards

Chris MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just come back from a week at this hotel and miss the wonderful staff already. We had a deluxe room and while on the small side considering we were out most days it was not an issue but if you need more room go for a suite or villa. The deluxe room also had a balcony which did help with a sense of space.

The Infinity pool at the roof top restaurant was awesome giving wonderful views over Bali and to the ocean.

Once again though it was the Balinese staff that made this trip so rewarding and I would like to say a great big thank you to them all.

The hotel is only 7 years old but it does need some updating as it looks every day that age if not older. There was maintenance work getting done while we were there so hopefully all the hotel will be done.

The use of the free shuttle bus was great but if you do miss it just get reception to call a Blue Bird Taxi as they are always metered, that way if you need to catch a taxi back that is not a Blue Bird you have a firm price to pay on the return trip, as most other taxi's are not metered and you negotiate a price.

The only gripe I have is a little bit vain on my part but I like to blow dry my hair and there was no power point in the bathroom, had to unplug the TV to do so.

A nice place to stay out off the hustle and bustle of Kuta.

Room Tip: go for a Suite or Villa if you can as the deluxe room is on the small side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozdi2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property.
I was very please to read you enjoyed your stay and that the staff met with your expectations.
As you correctly observed, we are in the process of upgrading the property both externally and internally, but trying to do so in an unobtrusive manner, thereby reducing the impact on the guest stay.
We are currently in the process of installing hair dryers in our suites and later we plan to install into the deluxe rooms.
We hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in the future
Regards Chris MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I just recently visited this hotel. We were 3 adults and 1 infant and we booked for Suite room. It was a spacious unit and had a very nice view at night, overlooking the new toll road in Bali.
The location is nice, but you must rent a car if you stay in that area. Staff were very welcome and friendly. But the shower in the bathroom is not working well. But we really enjoyed staying in this property and would recommend our friends and family to stay at this hotel. But for sure, choose suite room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Yuli W,
thank you for your review of our hotel.
we are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and your satisfaction with our employees.
FYI, we also have a complimentary shuttle service to Nusa Dua and Kuta as another alternative to the transport you mentioned although hiring a car does give you more freedom.

I hope that you commented about the shower to the hotel staff in order for them to check as I am unable to identify your room number from this post.

Kind regards

Chris MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
2.0 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
#47 of 54 in Nusa Dua
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
1.2 mi away
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
Bali Nusa Dua Hotel
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Nusa Dua

Property: Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Address: Jl. KeboIwa | Taman Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly The Bali Bay View)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Nusa Dua 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hilltop in the popular precinct of Nusa Dua, Park Hotel Nusa Dua, Bali is the perfect sanctuary for relaxation and just a 10-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Overlooking views of the Tanjung Benoa Bay, its 151 guestrooms and suites are perfect for family getaways providing the expansive space a family requires and the perfect private space that couples long for. The resort also has 35 one-bedroom and 4 two-bedroom villas; each with a private swimming pool and a small garden. Other leisure and business facilities include a rooftop dining restaurant, bar, gymnasium, business centre and function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Bay View Hotel Benoa
Park Hotel Nusa Dua Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing