We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Friendly Staff and not really Good view from our room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Friendly Staff and not really Good view from our room.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

last two month i stay in this hotel and i decided to make this review because i know this hotel one of the famous hotel in indonesia (maybe), but unfortunately i've got bad experience about this hotel, and the main point is about the hospitality from their staff, i stayed the end of January this year with my friend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muchammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear reviewer,
thank you for taking the time to comment on our property.
Unfortunately, without greater details I am unable to check on what has occurred during your visit.

Kind regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    132
    68
    36
    24
See reviews for
84
111
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

In my opinion this beautiful hotel can bring a lovely and friendly stay for you and your family...maybe it is not a very luxurious hotel but the environment and view of hotel,nice swimming pools (one in basement and one in top roof),staff behaviour,shuttle service to shopping centers and beaches,delicious food and other things makes you feel satisfied with your stay at this beautiful hotel..

Room Tip: villas of hotel are more beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 622traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear reviewer,
thank you for your comments and taking the time to review our hotel.
We were very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.
We are also happy to read you enjoyed the food and service.

Kind regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Last month, I noticed there are more positive reviews on TA about this hotel, so I decided to give it a try for 3 nights. Unfortunately, my experience was not positive.

Good points:
affordable rate for a 2-bedroom apartment, some friendly staff (esp one of the restaurant staff), an okay breakfast and in-room dining, nice view from the roof-top restaurant.

Bad points:
room is old and tired (see photos), room has some musky smell, plenty of insects, dirty balcony (they never cleaned it I guess!), corridors are dark and creepy, location is deep in a housing area - not near to beach, limited shuttle service, no other dining options nearby, a staff complained about low wages - perhaps that explain the lack of initiative many of the staff, overall, our holiday became less enjoyable because of these shortcomings.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HYY_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your input and comments.
Whilst we do carry out a regular disinfestation program, due to our proximity to the natural environment, some bugs do get through.
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in regards to service3 but would state that I do not believe that it is related to salary.

Kind regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nusa Dua hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

As i'm writing this review, i'm actually still sitting in the living room of our 2 bedroom suite. That's how excited i am to give my feedback about this place. My parents arrived here first 2 days ago and i arrived several hours later with my two toddlers. For one thing, this hotel isn't actually too friendly for young kids; they lack in children's facilities. But my kids were having a field day in our spacious apartment. They began a 15 minute exploration even before removing their backpacks. The room had wowed us from the very first step in. Cleanliness is okay. There was a minor glitch with the AC in our bedrooms, but after a short complaint things were taken care of most professionally. The kitchen is very elaborate i could even reheat a leftover pasta. The breakfast buffet are quite nice, and the room service menu is great too; also with very reasonable price. The staff are friendly without that annoying superficial feeling that is usually common with people working in hotels. The ambience is so homey that whenever my kids are getting cranky on our day trips they always beg us to go back to our "rumah hotel" or "hotel home" as they call it. And what had made quite an impression is what we found when we got back to our room this afternoon. There on the bed the kids and i have been using sat a towel elephant and towel bunny rabbit. My kids were ecstatic (and giving me a hard time when i accidentally knocked the bunny's head off). Regardless of the intricate craft the housekeeper did, what touches me most is the attention to details, the care, and the adorable way of showing it. I thank whoever you are who made up room 209s on our last night here. I believe what you've been doing here is not just working, but you're loving your job. And all these things just make me even more excited to come back.
So good bye, nice hotel, hope we see you again soon!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your very kind comments.
I am very pleased to read that you are enjoying your stay and that your children are having fun in the large room.
I was glad to read we fixed the AC problem to your satisfaction and that you find other facilities meet your requirements.
We do look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Chris MacLean
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bandung, indonesia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

I am staying right now. This is the first night of two nights. The hotel is very old it,s like back to the 90's. The staff service was horrible. It,s like the soul of the hotel is missing. I think it needs a lot of renovating. At the main lobby entrance there,re beoken stone carving

I,m staying at deluxe room. The room is very dark because the only window available is to the utility area. The ac was placed directly to the bed. It,s a very small room. I usually like small rooms but this one is extraordinary :(



Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank dinardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,
I am sorry to read that you find our hotel in this way.
As you are still in house, please feel free to visit our Front office who will show you the other room categories we have available.
Regards
Chris MacLean
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Hi, my family & I love bali & like the area Nusa Dua to stay in. I found this hotel on the net & booked it through the flight centre. The hotel is disgusting . , falling apart , smells , rooms dirty , staff can not even Speke English ,breakfast horrible. This hotel was built in 2006 the manager said but it has not been maintained . The photos on there web site were either taken back then or photo shopped. Don't waste your good money on this place , there were two family's & both 2 bedroom suite were terrible . My husband complained we were up graded for the last two day to a villa which was semi ok, but not like the net pictures . We wasted our good earned money on this HORRIBLE HOTEL & VILLA'S. DISGUSTING . We will never stay at a Swiss Bell chain ever again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are very sad to read your disappointment in your stay and as I am aware of your room number, I have investigated the matter personally.
We apologize for our inability to meet your requirements but I am glad that my staff were able to upgrade your room to one of our villas.

Kind regards
C. MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We opted to stay in this hotel because it is part of the Wyndham group. I have nothing but good experiences in the hotel. Boodi, Farid, Bedi, Agung and the lovely lady at the tour desk made our stay in Bali very comfortable. The Sky View restaurant was very convenient and given that the hotel is not centrally located, a shuttle or a taxi makes everything very accessible. The service from the staff is as good as you'll get anywhere. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys. An example of the service is: on check out, as we were leaving the hotel, I left my wallet that had a few important cards inside, they had to radio the security on the gate to ensure that I did not leave without my wallet. I am very thankful that the staff had this level of concern for their guests. Look, I fully get that english is not the staff's first language but I am very surprised at how easily I can get my point across. We stayed in room 307S which is a spacious room. We even considered flying someone else to Bali to take advantage of the more than adequate space. Overall the main thing you need to consider is that the hotel is not centrally located to major shopping precints but like I said its only a hop and skip away via shuttle and taxi.

Chris, pls extend our thank you to your staff for a lovely stay. We will definitely be back soon!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AFF_Vacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.
I was very pleased to hear that you got your wallet back and I have thanked the staff responsible for this action.
As English is not their first language, I was also please to read that the employees were able to meet your needs and requests.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
C. MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.6 mi away
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
#39 of 54 in Nusa Dua
60 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nusa Dua Retreat and Spa
Nusa Dua Retreat and Spa
#47 of 54 in Nusa Dua
103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Nusa Dua

Property: Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Address: Jl. KeboIwa | Taman Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly The Bali Bay View)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Nusa Dua 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hilltop in the popular precinct of Nusa Dua, Park Hotel Nusa Dua, Bali is the perfect sanctuary for relaxation and just a 10-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Overlooking views of the Tanjung Benoa Bay, its 151 guestrooms and suites are perfect for family getaways providing the expansive space a family requires and the perfect private space that couples long for. The resort also has 35 one-bedroom and 4 two-bedroom villas; each with a private swimming pool and a small garden. Other leisure and business facilities include a rooftop dining restaurant, bar, gymnasium, business centre and function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Bay View Hotel Benoa
Park Hotel Nusa Dua Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing