We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Ranked #35 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Bunbury, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed with the resort as wyndym estate owners, we have 3 small children who loved the pool and all the staff were fabulous especially with our 18 month old :) yes a little away from things but a free shuttle or a taxi will get you anyone with in 15 mins! Rooms were always immaculate and staff very friendly. :) we will be back for sure :) the day spa there was just one of the best experiences too!!

Room Tip: 2 bedroom on 5th floor are fantastic :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooke8176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear reviewer,
firstly thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Regards
C. MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    133
    68
    36
    24
See reviews for
87
112
14
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this property in a 3 bedroom suite.2 Adults and 3 teenagers. The suite was very spacious,mini kitchen but lacking in utensils etc,there's no safe in the room for your valuables.
The beds are very very firm ,the boys who cleaned our rooms always did a good job and were very polite, and left gorgeous notes with towel pets.
This property is okay for a short stay away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta, but be aware it is a fair distance away. You'll need the shuttle bus to get to the Nusa Dua beach.There is nowhere within walking distance to go eat or shop. The hotel provides a shuttle to and from Kuta and Nusa dua (Bali Collection not a great deal there, all branded stuff and same price as home) but at selected times,need to book day before, last pick up from Kuta is 6.45pm otherwise you find your own way back.
The hotel it self needs some general work on it, fresh coat of paint, fix bathrooms they have a reallly bad mould problem, our girls didn't use 1 of the 3 bathrooms cause it was so bad the balcony rails need attention they have termites through them and someone is going to get hurt. We found the staff to be friendly ,their English was pretty good. Breakfast and room service menu was very limited, they desperately need more variety and for the food to be hot when you get it . There where a couple of mornings when we went up for brekki and there was very little there.The view from the roof terrace is nice looking over the bay and the infinity pool is cool.
Downstairs there's another large pool also
They do have a day spa we didn't use it, a bit pricey. They do have a tour desk available.The wifi Internet was great during our stay. Overall it's an okay place to stay, but it could be so much better. Currently I would have to say it's pushing 3 stars, not at all what you would expect from an Swiss-bel property.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank thesambos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear thesambos
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I was pleased to read your satisfaction in our employees and their work in your room.
however, I was concerned to read about the bathroom in the apartment and as we know, I believe your room number, I will check this personally.
We are in the process of repainting the hotel, albeit slowly, as we do try to carry out the work during quieter periods.
we are also changing our spa operator so hopefully that will change the pricing structure.
thanks again for your input.
Regards
C. MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My partner & I were amazed by the standard of service provided by this resort! Hats off to all the members of the staff from the reception, the kitchen, the housekeeping to the security crews. They were all exceptional! Although the resort is a little bit tucked away from the hustle & bustle, which is quite good if you like tranquility, the use of the shuttle bus comes in handy if you want to go to Kuta, do your shopping at the Bali Collection in Nusa Dua or just lying on the sandy beach nearby. The views from the rooftop restaurant and from the infinity rooftop pool are breathtaking! We always enjoyed the courtesy of the ever-smiling staff members, who, we think, are genuinely interested in the well-being of their guest. We made this trip to Bali to celebrate our birthdays & I was quite pleasantly surprised to get the visit of the room service staff bringing me a birthday cake & singing "Happy Birthday" to me. This shows you that they go the extra mile to please you. Hope to be back there as soon as we can, as it was a memorable, well-earned, relaxing holiday. Thanks you all @ Swiss Belhotel Bayview.

Room Tip: Rooms/Suite on the 5th-6th floor facing the harbour & the tollway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Patrick B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I was very please to read your comments about our employees and that they have met with your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
C. MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Where do I start and how long till I finish? Sit back relax and enjoy positive after positive in this review . Nestled in Taman Mumbul hill overlooking Benoa Bay the hotel is but minutes away now from the airport as the toll way finishes just down the hill. Note no noise either. Nusa Dua just a few minutes away and Kuta close with the tollway now you have the best of all worlds.The staff are a great group promoting Balinese friendliness at every request. My very proud slogan in Australia Where nothing's a problem and everything's a pleasure I best copyright. They are it! The roof top Restaraunt and pool and spa at great prices further add to the property pluses with of course never ending views as well at gratis rate. From a suite to a villa, hotel room to a two bedroom unit they can accommodate all. From housekeeping to front office to the gardener oh even the guards Terimakasih banyat. Thanks heaps.! I am going home happy, relaxed and counting the day's to coming back. In closing see you at Swiss Belhotel soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Peter J,

Thank you so much for your review.
It is a pleasure to read that we have met your expectations during your stay again.
We were very pleased to welcome you back and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
kind regards

C. MacLean
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Thank you for making our family reunion memorable! We had one apt suite and one villa and both of them were exceptionally comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel is bit tucked away from PoI but its not a big deal when you can order fast and cheap taxi's from the hotel reception. Breakfast was bit routine serving the same dish every other day. Hotel Spa was very professional and affordable. All in all I loved my stay here and would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muuji B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We were indeed pleased to read that you found the hotel to your liking and that both our apartments and villas met with your requirements.
I have discussed your comments about breakfast with the manager concerned.
Kind regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

last two month i stay in this hotel and i decided to make this review because i know this hotel one of the famous hotel in indonesia (maybe), but unfortunately i've got bad experience about this hotel, and the main point is about the hospitality from their staff, i stayed the end of January this year with my friend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muchammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear reviewer,
thank you for taking the time to comment on our property.
Unfortunately, without greater details I am unable to check on what has occurred during your visit.

Kind regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nusa Dua hotels

Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

In my opinion this beautiful hotel can bring a lovely and friendly stay for you and your family...maybe it is not a very luxurious hotel but the environment and view of hotel,nice swimming pools (one in basement and one in top roof),staff behaviour,shuttle service to shopping centers and beaches,delicious food and other things makes you feel satisfied with your stay at this beautiful hotel..

Room Tip: villas of hotel are more beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 622traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager _, General Manager at Park Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear reviewer,
thank you for your comments and taking the time to review our hotel.
We were very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay.
We are also happy to read you enjoyed the food and service.

Kind regards

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.6 mi away
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
Tjendana Villas Nusa Dua
#42 of 54 in Nusa Dua
61 reviews
2.0 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Tanadewa Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
1.2 mi away
Nusa Dua Retreat and Spa
Nusa Dua Retreat and Spa
#47 of 54 in Nusa Dua
103 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Nusa Dua

Property: Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Address: Jl. KeboIwa | Taman Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia (Formerly The Bali Bay View)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Nusa Dua 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hilltop in the popular precinct of Nusa Dua, Park Hotel Nusa Dua, Bali is the perfect sanctuary for relaxation and just a 10-minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Overlooking views of the Tanjung Benoa Bay, its 151 guestrooms and suites are perfect for family getaways providing the expansive space a family requires and the perfect private space that couples long for. The resort also has 35 one-bedroom and 4 two-bedroom villas; each with a private swimming pool and a small garden. Other leisure and business facilities include a rooftop dining restaurant, bar, gymnasium, business centre and function rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Belhotel Bay View Hotel Benoa
Park Hotel Nusa Dua Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing