We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Holiday - Highly Recommend!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed in the Novotel Nusa Dua in May/June 2011 and had the most wonderful family holiday. We have four young children aged 1, 3, 5 and 7 and the older three had a brilliant time in the kids club. We particularly chose this hotel as the kids club caters for children from aged 3. We stayed in a three bedroom villa with a private pool. Next time we go we would not bother with the plunge pool - it was quite cold compared to the main pool and we didn't use or need it. There is also a bit of an issue with mosquitos getting into the rooms via gaps under and around the patio doors (nothing a few towels stuffed in the gaps couldn't fix though!!!). The buffet breakfast was delicious and was a nice social time to meet other families (they arrange all the families in one area). We met some lovely people and of course the kids made lots of new friends. The private beach was great but not really that suitable for children as there is not much flat area for the kids to play. However this was not an issue because the pool at the hotel is amazing and the kids loved it (we struggled to get them out!!!). My husband and I had a two hour spa experience at the hotel that nothing short of sensational. Bali Collection is about 4 minutes drive down the road via free shuttle and we went down there every night for dinner. There are some great restaurants down there with reasonable prices ('Absolute' was our favourite). Dinner for all six of us plus drinks was around A$40 so very good value. We used the hotel babysitter services for our 1 year old so she could go in the kids club for a couple of mornings with the other children. At $6 an hour this was money well spent. Just clarify how this is to be paid though as the babysitter seemed to want us to pay her direct in cash. We refused and it was instead added to our room bill (a safer way to go go we thought). Overall we can highly recommend the Novotel Nusa Dua. Its quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and Legian felt safe and the staff were without exception, polite and attentive. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are planning to stay there again next year. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,141 - 2,147 of 3,040 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

We spent 2 nights at Novotel Nusa Dua. Overall, our stay wes great. We love the pool. It's a nice pool for family. And we love the kid's corner the most. The team who run the kid's corner was very professional. Great....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudarto Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta, Indonesia
1
Reviewed 11 September 2011

we were staying at novotel nusadua for 2 days, and we've been up graded to 2bed room suite which is very magnificant room. The unit is very huge for 4of us. The children was very happy with the hotel facilities, we could rent a bike and go around btdc area. The pool was great. We definitely would like to stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Dear our Valued Guest,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences…..

Thank you for your feedback and glad to know that you enjoyed your family sweet escapes while staying at the Novotel. Our Two Bedroom Suite is 130 SQM which is the perfect suite for family with two children. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed our pool lagoon, bike rental facility and also other hotel facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua for your next visit to the island of God.

Best regards,

Rudi Antoso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Surabaya, Indonesia
1
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We have booked Novotel Nusa Dua by internet but no data available when checked in the hotel. The Checked in was very long. Requested for additional bath towels but took so long. The bath tub sink was not good, complained but nothing was done.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
11
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This hotel is large, clean beautiful and perfect for young families. The room price is reasonable, the food fantastic, probably not a great place for couples, but the families seemed to love it. Our room was fantastic, super clean and fresh, quiet. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Rockingham, Australia
11
Reviewed 2 September 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Our first time in Nusa Dua. Hotel was very nice and we had a one bedroom suite, which was very spacious and comfortable. Plusses - plenty of room, pleasant staff, nice pool and surrounds, excellent room service. Minuses - step over high sided bath to get into shower - would be difficult for those less than agile. We like to walk - walking distance to neighbouring resorts, Bali Collection (enormous complex with shops and restaurants), street with a few market stall type shops & Circle K and the hotel's "beach club" which offers food and drinks - nice at sunset. Our room overlooked the pool,so a bit noisy from kids.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CellarDoorManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,943 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £67 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing