We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Sydney. Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good hotel for families”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here with extended family. The 3 bedroom pool apartment was just so comfortable and good to have the kitchen . The airconditioning was a welcome respite from the heat and the pool was covered from the sun that allowed a refreshing dip then the use of the outside shower. The grounds were excellent and staff welcoming.
There is a kids club .Then happy hour in the Day Spa (great massage). The beach buggy was a bonus with a 5 min ride to the Beach Club. The beach was very clean and inviting and the staff on hand for drinks etc that was charged back to the room. The food was of a very average standard. Ordered a well done burger and twice was undercooked in the pause cafe. There is a grocery shop at the rear of the hotel . Also a bus to The Bali Collection (shopping mall) with restaurants. Best to do this at night.

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom apartment was on the bottom level and was lovely and cool. The pool was a bonus. Ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advicetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We delighted to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. Your feedback at TripAdvisor.com certainly encourage us to continuously strive for excellent.

Nusa Dua Area is the best choice for holiday in Bali, combine with serene environment and beautiful beaches in the same area as well as providing local touch.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and i will share your feedback with the entire Novotel bali Nusa Dua team and we look forward to welcome you back here in Bali.

Sincerely
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    1,143
    378
    129
    65
See reviews for
1,557
671
61
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

It was my first time abroad and I was a little nervous but when we got to the hotel I immediately felt like I was home. The people were friendly and accommodating and made myself and the rest of the family feel like we were at home.
One of the best aspects of staying at this hotel was the sporting activities. We were playing ping-pong almost everyday with the staff and other guests. Also the volleyball in the pool was awesome! Everyone got involved which made it all the more enjoyable. I wish I could have stayed longer at the hotel, definitely a home away from home. Definitely returning next year again!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I lived in Novotel for 2 times and both in apartment room, surely it feels like I have my own apartment with complete facilities, they have large fridge, kitchen set, washing machine, microwave, bread toaster, hair dryer, tea & coffee maker, iron + iron board, large bedroom connecting with large bathroom also, large family room with TV and also big balcony!
I feel like I have my own apartment and didn't want to move put to end my vacation.
During my time there I felt a bit dissapointed with their service, I need to call 5th times to get my compliment mineral water per day, they gave you everyday compliment by request not by their routine schedule.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEA_Isaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!

Thank you for your positive feedback posted on TripAdvisor.com. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyable stay in our resort.

Total guest satisfaction is our most concern and it is reward for us to know that we able to give you lasting and memorable experience.

Once again thank you for sharing and we will be more than happy to welcome you back here in our resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights in one bed room suite. The room was spacious with separate living and bed room, kitchenette and balcony. LCD TVs were installed in both living and bed room. Swimming pool was great. It was not a conventional rectangular shape but winding around trees and decorations. My kids loved the swimming pool. Hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. Room service was able to respond my requests within reasonable time. Kids club provides activities for the kids which my kids loved. The playground in the kids club was another plus for family travellers with kids. The beach wasn't special. It wasn't that sandy, shallow water beach that I have expected. The hotel provides shuttle bus service to the private beach at 15 mins interval. It also provides shuttle service to Bali Collection shopping area every hour. It's a must to explore local delicacies and products.

Downside
Toilet flush button was kind of stuck at times and we have to make sure it came back to it's position after flushing. On one occasion, the water overflowed out of the toilet. Did in-room dining for several times and they were slow to clear the tray. On one occasion, I called them to clear the tray and was advised to leave at the door step. Until next morning, it was not cleared.

Apart from those minor issues, it was a great vacation and the whole family enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear guest,

Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concern. I have communicate to our Food & Beverage department and review accordingly.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We spent 13 nights at this resort and could not complain about a thing.
The Staff were excellent, friendly and always cheerful and helpful.
The onsite activity booking desk was great as they booked all our excursions for us and made it so hassle free, even getting us in to swim with the dolphins at short notice.
The pool is excellent and the beach set up is good.
We were especially impressed with the cleanliness of the resort, the gardens and pool were immaculately maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear guest,
Warmest greeting from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We delighted to learn that you and your family had an enjoyable and memorable experience with us. Your feedback at TripAdvisor.com certainly encourage us to continuously strive for excellent.

Nusa Dua Area is the best choice for holiday in Bali, combine with serene environment and beautiful beaches in the same area as well as providing local touch.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience and i will share your feedback with the entire Novotel bali Nusa Dua team and we look forward to welcome you back here in Bali.

Sincerely,
Mrs. Rachmah Pontoh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
0.2 mi away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Property: Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing