We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,107)
Filter reviews
5,108 results
Traveller rating
3,352
1,187
338
132
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,352
1,187
338
132
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zen pool circus team main bar chef de village flying trapeze crazy signs evening shows special thanks a la carte restaurant water sports late breakfast family holiday meal times awesome holiday sports activities interconnecting rooms beach bar
Filter
Updating list...
2,601 - 2,606 of 5,108 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent 8 days at Club Med Bali (Nusa Dua) in June 2011. This is our fourth Club Med holiday in the Asia Pacific region and once again Club Med delivered on their promise. The key to the Club Med success is without doubt the GO team. Therefore, rather than writing about the smell of the shampoo or fluffyness of the breakfast omelette, the GOs deserve the biggest mention. We didn't meet the Chief of Village this time, who was away on a business trip. The 2IC, Mr. Olivier Niang did an excellent job with the management of the village, as well as keeping interaction with guests pleasant and enjoyable. We met GO Kenny Pydiah (Landsports Mng) at another village before. We were impressed with Kenny's talents in so many areas and his professional development over the last few years. The Bar Manager Jean Luc is a huge assett to Club Med; in addition to mixing some of the best cocktails he manages a diverse team extremely well whilst keeping "fun-levels" very high, both behind the bar as well as for the guests. The musicians Jojo & Maya added to the ambience around the bar with a consistently high quality of music entertainment. Furthermore Maya presents very well on stage with beautiful outfits for the evening performances.
As we walked along the beach past the other resorts in Nusa Dua (many of them by 5-star global hotel chains) it was obvious that Club Med has by far the best set-up in the area. Their pool, spa, bar and restaurant are all far enough from the public beach to provide a sense of exclusivity, whilst being close enough to the activities on offer, or for relaxation around the pool. You can't go past Club Med for a truly complete resort holiday.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12marina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We like Club Med because of the variety of activities to suit all. So we decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary there. And we were happy we chose Club Med Bali this time because it actually came with a "certain je ne sais quoi". This is mainly because of the GOs - Mobeen for yoga, Guy for tennis, Wayan for golf, Kiki and Popeye for the seasports, JP for the pool exercise. After the activities, at the restaurant you have Ravi to get you a table to enjoy the delicious food from Chef Puchon with the company of Gigi. At night the Trapeze team lead by Rafael gave a stunning performance. Overall we had a great time and enjoyed every moment.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SickWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I visited Club Med Bali for 5 days this June and I had an amazing time. We've been to Cherating, Phuket, Bintan and Sahoro but Bali's the best! The village is beautiful and the G.Os are awesome. The most important part of the Club Med experience for me has always been the G.Os and this time, I met some amazing ones- Wayan, Oka, Jayrate, Mobeen, Guy, Jeff, Marco etc! Special thanks to Guy for being the best tennis coach (: He's easy-going, fun, patient and really taught tennis well! Jeff and Jayrate were both incredibly funny and friendly archery coaches, Wayan and Oka were wonderful golf instructors.
Can't wait to be back for more laughs, drinks and good times! Miss you all!
Thanks Club Med Bali (:

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The club was fantastic. So many things to do and the staff made the experience even more memorable. The Balinese are very friendly. The rooms were kept clean and were very comfortable. Many sports abd activities so never bored. Relax by the beautiful pool or have a cocktail at the outstanding bar area. Be sure to say hello to GO's; Raphael, Kenny, Anita and many others.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Spent a good six days at the club med Bali and had a really good quality and memorable experience for my children. kudos to Haruka, Jodie, Rull, Muni, and Nico for a job well done and giving my children a good time. This group of staff are really the ambassador of club med and an asset any hospitality organization will yearn to possess. Their service are exemplary and most importantly UNIVERSAL and SINCERE. Service in general, though, are robotically cordial and friendly and many of the Caucasian staff are especially comfortable with only the Caucasian guest. The rooms are unexpectedly clean and the daily program very well planned and organized. Good job for the agung restaurant that managed to serve different spread and cuisine over the six days. Hardworking restaurant servers.

The weakest link will be the open bar near the swimming pool. Manned by unattentive and aloof staff members who tend to serve wrong order ie ordered cocktail but given mocktail or otherwise wrongly concocted cocktail. No acknowledgement to waiting guest and they will be happy to let you just stand and wait as long as you want - very passive service.

Will be back to the club med where the abovementioned staff are stationed and looking forward to more staff like them who understand what true hospitality is about!

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cotaiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews