We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THere gave me an unforgetable holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bali
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THere gave me an unforgetable holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Stay there u don't want worry about anything, food, drinks, activities ect. everything are wonderful. Air-cond in my room was always on, once you step in ur room from hot outside... ha ha.
Beach was nice, pool was nice, GOs are nice,
especially thanks some GOs- KiKi(water sport manager) and Popeye both are working in water sport centre in Club Med Bali, PR Miss Nicloe, nice girl. Chef in all restuarants without them, my holiday would not be same.

Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerdinandCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,266
    912
    260
    107
    71
See reviews for
1,981
794
115
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

The service was great, the location was amazing! There was constantly something to do whether it be yoga,aqua aerobics, golf, soccer, trapeze, basketball, tennis, volleyball, swimming, relaxing by the pool or drinking all you want, i was never bored. The G.O's were fantastic! Make sure you see Rafael (circus manager) Anita (Aussie bartender) and Kenny (my soccer and aqua aerobics instructor). The hardest part of all was saying goodbye. It was a trip that defiantly wont be forgotten and very hard to beat!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

I went to Club Med with friends to celebrate my 40th Birthday. We had an amazing time. There was so much to do!! The GO team were fantastic!! Make sure you get to catch up with Rafael - Circus Manager. Kenny & Anita. They will definitley add fun to your stay at Club Med Bali and make it an unforgettable experience. Location is absolutely beautiful, service was great everything was included. You can do whatever you want from laying by the pool or join in on all of the daily activities such as trapeze, archery, golf, water aerobics, tennis, soccer & soooo much more... 2 restaurants & a night club. You will never be bored! It was an amazing holiday & lots of fun. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ausie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We travelled to Club Med to celebrate my mom's 60th birthday with a family of 11. There was something for everyone to do from windsurfing to golf to enjoying a day at the Spa. The evenings were always filled with live entertainment and the GO's always managed to impress us with their diverse talents around the resort! I would definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone who is planning a beach holiday. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for always making an effort and a shout out to Gareth the South African for making us feel at home with "Ek Wil Huis Toe Gaan''.

Room Tip: Ground Floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Candy081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Hi there,

If you are looking for a pompous venue with a name that will impress your friends, this is definitely not the place for you. But if you are looking for a no nonsense, best value holiday in Bali - based on my research before and during the trip, this is the place to be.

Club Med Bali (Nusa Dua) will knock your socks off irrespective if you are traveling as a family with 4 kids or as a single, or if you are looking for a private relaxing getaway or want to boogie away the warm Bali nights.

The first and most impressive fact is that it is an all inclusive package deal - so that includes all your food, drinks (yes, even alcohol) and a number of relaxing or high adrenaline activities (from yoga to trapeze) - and all that at an unbeatable price. At the other resorts/hotels you would have to pay for every bottle of water or coffee you drink, so even the buying process or decision making can be a bit of a pain compared with just relaxing and going with the flow. So from a value for money perspective, this will be very difficult to beat.

The other incredible fact is the history of the concept - it was originally set up after the Second World War as a camping type of deal with the aim to provide a place for people of different nationalities to just meet during their holiday and enjoy life. And this spirit - people from all different backgrounds and walks of life just chilling and doing whatever - still lives on, however now in more of a 4/5-star 21st century kind of way. This unique culture is brought to life by the concept of the "G.O.s", which are people whose only job is to make sure that each and every visitor has a great time during their stay.

The "G.O." concept is what the Club Meds seems to have nailed perfectly. Based on my experience, these are a bunch of just normal people, ranging in age from late teens to 40's , with educational backgrounds from high school to MBA's, from anywhere in the world - I am sure that among at least 30 G.O.s which I came across, more than a dozen different countries were represented. So in all, they are just normal people like you and I. They each have an area they specialize in and for which they run the activities - say fitness instructors or musicians - and outside of that they just hang out and help out visitors as and when needed. It's very difficult to describe and it seemed a bit weird to me before I visited my first Club Med, but trust me - it's fantastic and works very well!

Anyhow, here are some of the notable "G.O.s" you should definitely try to meet if you visit:

Olivier Niang - he is not the GM of the resort, but may as well be; extremely helpful and always looking out for the needs of the visitors. Obviously commands a lot of respect from the rest of the staff in a very professional and down to earth pleasant way - which is very unusual because he is French... :)
Kenny Pydiah (not sure if that's the right spelling, but you can't miss him with his huge afro hair doo) - he runs a lot of the sports activities and will be able to provide you with tips for everything that goes on inside the resort, but also outside - so definitely try to get some insider tips from him. He is a bit of a party animal too, so watch out...
Jean Luc Bernis - Bar Manager extraordinaire. This guy mixes insane cocktails and I am sure that he was making them up on the spot half the time; but in just over one week there was maybe one which was so-so (a minty green thing); but the rest were totally hectic! So if you're a cocktail person, just tell him the types of tastes you like and stand back. And don't forget - it's all inclusive so connect the dots for yourself...
Rafael (the Brazilian guy) - I believe he runs the circus team. This needs explanation first. Each night the team puts on a performance show (different ones: musical / dancing / whatever goes). They are extremely good for amateur performers who get to practice only when everyone else is sleeping!!! In any case, this guy put on a seriously cool Trapeze show with his crew for one of the nights. Also, although I'm not into it, a lot of visitors there (young and old) seemed to be taken away by giving trapeze a go themselves during the day, which is obviously facilitated by Rafael and his team.
Wayan is a really good golf instructor who helped me a lot with my bunker game. I think he even won a few local opens, so he definitely knows his stuff. This was all free of charge as it is included in the package - so a real bonus for me! By the way, for you golfers out there, it is a relatively short but tough 6 hole, 20-paar, pitch and putt course.
Fisya was very understanding of our needs even without us having to ask - so definitely the 5-star service you hope to experience (but usually rarely do).

So overall, I can highly recommend it. And don't forget, Bali is not the place you will find "Michelin Star" restaurants - but you will eat well at this Club Med.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gorgor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We spent 8 days at Club Med Bali (Nusa Dua) in June 2011. This is our fourth Club Med holiday in the Asia Pacific region and once again Club Med delivered on their promise. The key to the Club Med success is without doubt the GO team. Therefore, rather than writing about the smell of the shampoo or fluffyness of the breakfast omelette, the GOs deserve the biggest mention. We didn't meet the Chief of Village this time, who was away on a business trip. The 2IC, Mr. Olivier Niang did an excellent job with the management of the village, as well as keeping interaction with guests pleasant and enjoyable. We met GO Kenny Pydiah (Landsports Mng) at another village before. We were impressed with Kenny's talents in so many areas and his professional development over the last few years. The Bar Manager Jean Luc is a huge assett to Club Med; in addition to mixing some of the best cocktails he manages a diverse team extremely well whilst keeping "fun-levels" very high, both behind the bar as well as for the guests. The musicians Jojo & Maya added to the ambience around the bar with a consistently high quality of music entertainment. Furthermore Maya presents very well on stage with beautiful outfits for the evening performances.
As we walked along the beach past the other resorts in Nusa Dua (many of them by 5-star global hotel chains) it was obvious that Club Med has by far the best set-up in the area. Their pool, spa, bar and restaurant are all far enough from the public beach to provide a sense of exclusivity, whilst being close enough to the activities on offer, or for relaxation around the pool. You can't go past Club Med for a truly complete resort holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12marina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

We like Club Med because of the variety of activities to suit all. So we decided to celebrate our wedding anniversary there. And we were happy we chose Club Med Bali this time because it actually came with a "certain je ne sais quoi". This is mainly because of the GOs - Mobeen for yoga, Guy for tennis, Wayan for golf, Kiki and Popeye for the seasports, JP for the pool exercise. After the activities, at the restaurant you have Ravi to get you a table to enjoy the delicious food from Chef Puchon with the company of Gigi. At night the Trapeze team lead by Rafael gave a stunning performance. Overall we had a great time and enjoyed every moment.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SickWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,804 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Property: Club Med Bali
Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing