We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdoor activity, nice food, good night clubing atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Bali

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Club Med Bali
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Outdoor activity, nice food, good night clubing atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

I went there Nov 22-26th from Taiwan. Clubmed Bali has wonderful location, beautiful beach and nice facilities. Definitely worthy! Good environment, nice golf court, good coach for many outdoor activities, very warm "gentle organizers"

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,272
    912
    260
    107
    71
See reviews for
1,983
797
115
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
252 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Due to its location, most of GM are from Asia and stay typically less than a week. But you will find also French that are more likely to stay a dozen of days. We were told that the GM turn over was about 30% daily which means that it is not possible to organize traditional clubmed welcome party. The scenic is beautiful, landscape is very well maintained, you never fill crowded or waiting to find a lounge chair, a place to seat at the restaurant or to order a drink. As with all clubmed with a pool there is the traditional aqua gym every morning. But besides that you don't hear much going on all day long. Snorkeling is OK although it is not from the beach and you need to sign up an hour before, also better visibility and easier access to the boat (good idea to pack water shoes due to corals and stones) at high tide (tide schedules are posted at nautical center). My dilemma was how long to stay, as too long can become boring unless you take day trips for visiting Bali but then you keep paying for all what the resort offers to you (food, drinks, sports, pool...) in addition to excursion fees and not use it. Note that day/night passes are also available if you happen to stay in neighbor hotels.
For passes contact:
balccrec01@clubmed.com

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Maravalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were really happy with Club Med Nusa Dua... not extravagant living but who gets to enjoy this with kids anyway. Food was great, kids never hungry and always busy, very friendly staff. A great family holiday all round :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Right from our arrival at the Dempesar Airport you were made to feel like we were welcome. We haven't had such a brilliant time in a while.

The staff at Club Med were so attentive to all our needs and really worked together to make sure that all guests needs were taken care off.

The only suggestion I would make is please make sure that you wear well gripping shoes, especially after the afternoon tropical storms. the floor is extremely slippery. After falling over myself I found Reef Walker the best option but don't let this problem put you off.

The activities kept you busy whilst at the resort (if you didn't want to leave the property, you didn't have to), and the evening entertainment was a blast.

Thank you to Club Med and ALL the staff at Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe02206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was our second trip to Club Med Bali and although the staff had all changed the fun and atmospher had not. In my opinion there is no better value for an inclusive holiday for us. Just my husbands golf games alone would have cost a fortune (Nusa Dua Country Club USD$250 per round) but with Club Med they were packaged in our price, but he also got coaching and comp included (Kudos to the golf pro - you did a great job and my husband had a blast everyday at 4pm!)
I got to do some Yoga (thanks Sam) and water aerobics and also read my book at the Zen pool. The GO's and the circus crew are, as always, tireless and work so hard to keep the kids entertained all day and not an X-Box or TV in sight!!! Thank-you to Stanley, Yuki and Son who did an amazing job with all the kids...Our son who is 4 didn't want to join kids club but still had fun hanging with us at the pool or feeding the fish and lizards at the ornamental pond. The lawn in the coconut grove is great to spot squirrels and the beach is a fab place for castle building. He and my husband also enjoyed a couple of games of Boche which was in a nice shaded area of trees overlooking the water.
As ever, the chefs and kitchen staff do an amazing job turning out 3 buffets a day for everyone. We loved the selection of food and never chose to eat in the a'la'carte resturant. The fresh pastry and bread baked everyday, would rival anything I've seen in France! My daughter especially loved the partitoned trays she could take to each station and collect her own meals. There were 2 nights of entertainment that were fantastic - White Sensason and the Cultural night. The staff really have worked very hard to put some great entertainment together. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves...I even revisited my 20's with a pool party and Dj at the Zen pool one night - TOO much fun. Thanks Pierre!
2 years ago when we stayed, there seemed to be more of a focus on the Kids and activities for them. This time there were lots more older couples and singles staying and the GO's seemed to be more about entertainment and sports activities. The only thing I will say about our stay was that is was VERY hot...I know, I know. Bali in November is hot. But the pool at Club Med is also very hot...like 36 degrees! So my poor little boy who was really struggling in the heat, couldn't even cool off in the pool. But word has it there are plans for a refit for the rooms, a new restaurant and pool being build. Fingers crossed when they do the design it will be cool and refreshing! Yes the rooms are dated and the TV's are small, but I guess the Club Med philosphy is that you should be out joining in the fun and NOT sitting in your room. Thanks to JB and Pierre for another excellent family holiday. We will definatly be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holi_DayPortHedland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Room look quite old using lousy 19 inch LCD screen with bad movie reception.
Food not much choices and does not taste good compared to the one at CM Bintan. Worst experience is those "commando" mosquitos which is rather bad. Beach very dirty.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank suzuki_g6k4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
First and foremost I would like to thank you for your time spent putting your comments on Trip Advisor as it is only with constructive criticisms that we can improve the standards and quality of service offered by Club Med.

I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with regards to certain aspects of your holiday at Club Med Bali.

I was sorry to read that you found the accommodation to be dated. Whilst we are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused to you, as the resort is in full operation throughout the season and in is constantly at full occupancy levels, regrettably, this makes it difficult for the resort staff to carry out full refurbishment works around guest rooms and resort facilities when guests are in resort, as this will cause disturbance to our guests and their holiday. Nevertheless I have passed these comments over to the relevant departments at the above resort for their perusal.

I have noted your comments with regards to the catering and food choices available during your stay and that you felt it did not meet with your expectations. Kindly note that, whilst hoteliers do their utmost to provide a variety of dishes and choices to suit all tastes and nationalities, we trust you will appreciate that food is largely a matter of personal taste and preference.

As per the presence of mosquitoes on site, I have been advised that the presence of insects during the period of your stay was due to the natural environment where the resort lies. I have also been informed that if concerns are raised by our guests on site, the Housekeeping department can offer to spray their room with a specific repulsive product.

Please do get in contact with us via our Customer Relations Office (UK) using our e-mail address customer.uk@clubmed.com if you require any further assistance or would like to make an official complaint with us.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times,

Club Med Customer Relations UK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perroy, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

When we select a Club Med, one of our main reasons is to wind down after a more tyring circuit or cultural visits. Great beach and sport facilities are a must. This time was no different, before going to the Club, we spent a few days in Bali and the Java - Yogyakarta area to visit temples and other historical and typical sites.
Arriving at the Club Med in Bali, the first impressions are great, the great personal welcome by JB, the Village Manager and his 'right hand' Pierre, we were off to a great start!
However, checking into the rooms is a big disappointment, quite worn down though clean, the rooms are definitely not up to a 4 trident standard, and certainly not comparable to any of the hotels we stayed at in Bali or Java.
The food and the buffets are good, the evening animation average, even tough the tireless animation staff try very hard. The pool area and lounge area on the way to the beach are great with great lounge chairs everywhere. The central bar also is well located and the bar service is friendly, fast and pro.
The beach is poor, watersports accomodation is nearly non existing, except for a couple of kayaks. No sailboats at all, a few old windsurf boards and huge wave breakers in front of the beach so even the ocean view is everything but sexy.
Up to the circus trapeze school: tops as usual
Tennis: I took daily intermediate tennis classes, but in seven days the teacher did not ONCE give advice or corrections to myself or any of the other players; Cory just hits balls at you for one hour and that's it. It's a good workout (at 36°C and 100% humidity!) but that's no class, a pity.
Golf is great, with a nice 6-hole course. Here, however, we had a great and motivated teacher, Made, who went out of the way to give excellent advice for improvement to all!
Overall, the staff is great and friendly, we had a great time with our friends, but unlike other past Club Med trips, we very probably won't come back to this one...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
On behalf of Club Med, thank you for taking the time to put your comments onto Trip advisor as it is not without such constructive criticism that Club Med can make improvements wherever necessary to ensure that the service and care provided to our customers is of the highest possible quality.

I very was very sorry to note that you were dissatisfied with certain aspects of your stay with us at Club Med Bali.

I was sorry to read that you found the accommodation to be somewhat worn down. Whilst we are very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused to you, as the resort is in full operation throughout the season and in is constantly at full occupancy levels, regrettably, this makes it difficult for the resort staff to carry out full refurbishment works around guest rooms and resort facilities when guests are in resort, as this will cause disturbance to our guests and their holiday. Nevertheless I have passed these comments over to the relevant departments at the above resort for their perusal.

On a much more positive note, I was very pleased to note that you found your first impressions of the resort to be great after having a positive and personal welcome to the resort by both the Chef de Village, JB and Pierre.

I regrettably read that you found the beach area, beach facilities and some sports to be poor. Please note that I have ensured that the relevant departments have been made aware of this so that improvements to these facilities can be made.

However, I was pleased to read that you found the golfing facilities to be of a very high standard and that the tuition given by Made was excellent.

Please do get in contact with us via our Customer Relations Office (UK) using our e-mail address customer.uk@clubmed.com if you require any further assistance or would like to make an official complaint with us.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times,

Club Med Customer Relations UK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,817 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,716 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Property: Club Med Bali
Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing