We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Holiday”
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bali
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

After our excellent stay at Club Med Bintan last year, we (2 A & 2 C) decided to try out the club at Bali this year. We spent about a week there with 2 inter-connected rooms.

As expected, the trip there was smooth and fuss free. Club Med had almost everything you could possibly want or need for a relaxing holiday !

My wife and I spent a fair amount of time at the poolside. The ever friendly waiter/waitress was always around to take your orders for drinks, cocktails etc. The GO/staff at the main bar were equally fantastic, alway happy to accommodate any request. They even have a wide drink selection for children - mocktails, juices etc. - a big hit for my boys.

Meanwhile, the children were enjoying themselves at the kids club with non-stop activities such as archery, water sports, trapeze, kayak, windsurfing, sports carnival and many more !

When comes to meal time, there was never shortage of food at Club Med. Typical International Buffet fair with a reasonable spread. Personally had gained 1-2 kg over the week actually.

The night entertainment was excellent. Every night there were performance for both the kids and adults. It ranges from traditional Balinese dance with a few modern numbers thrown in, to the Fire Show by the beach, to the amazing circus themed performance. Loved them all !

Our experience were further enhanced by the friendly staff at Club Med Bali, right from the waiters/waitress to the GOs and off course to JB, the Chief of the Village. Collectively they all took the time to ensure all our needs were met.

It has been a good holiday and some great memories.

Cheers !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,397
    943
    269
    106
    75
See reviews for
2,081
841
121
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We traveled with high expectations (my husband and 3 children) and have been terribly disappointed. We are positioned near the night life and having very little sleep because of the noise. The room above us we can hear every footstep, their baby cry (so I'm sure they hear our baby also). The rooms and resort are in our opinion 2 star as they are extremely rundown and shabby. My sons been currently has ants crawling over it. The rooms are tiny and not suitable for a family of 5. The kids club has been ok however the extreme lack of organisation leaves me a bit concerned when I'm told to pick my daughter up in one location yet she's not there, only to find she has been taken somewhere not even on the program. Both my children came home so thirsty that they woke for water through the night because they were not offered enough to drink through the day. We have attempted to get our money back to return home or change hotels only to receive no returned calls, no returned emails and the Bali staff have informed us to only deal with Club Med Australia for our complaints. They will not even move us to a more suitable room location. Angry and disappointed to what we were hoping would be a great family holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lindylooloo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedAP, General Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Ms Lindy,
I am sorry to hear our Resort rooms did not meet your high expectations at this time.

I would like to reconfirm that my team here in Bali has done everything possible to help you however, you have refused every other rooms and locations we have offered you unless we gave you the Suite as this was the only solution you would consider. Is it unfortunate that you have decided to leave the Resort early as our Resort has won many family awards and I am sure you and your kids would have enjoyed the rest of our facilities and activities.

I would like to confirm that the rooms you originally booked (Superior balcony connecting with another Superior balcony) are 25m2 each which represents 50m2 of floor space for a family of 2 adults (in 1 room) and 2 children + 1 baby cot (in the other connecting room). Families find this room type very suitable. Our other room types may have been booked out and that could be why you were not offered them at time of booking your holiday.

Following your feedback to our Reception team, as a gesture, we have also offered a complimentary upgrade to Deluxe connecting Deluxe rooms which are 29m2 each in size, therefore, almost 60m2 of floor space and this again, was not suitable to you and you declined our kind offer.

I will review the other comments with our Management team here in Bali.

Kind Regards,
General Manager – Club Med Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We have recently returned from our week long holiday at Club Med in Bali. This was our first time at Club Med and can't speak highly enough of our experience. It was also our first trip as a family of four (two adults and two children 1 & 3). Club Med had absolutely every thing you could possibly want from a great holiday and much more!

We spent most mornings poolside and never had any trouble obtaining a pool chair or beautiful cabana. Their was always a waiter or waitress walking around the large pool taking drink orders. The bar staff were fantastic, alway happy to accommodate any request. They even have quite a drink selection for children, mock tails and fresh juices - a big hit for my three year old.

The food was fabulous, we loved the huge selection that was available in the buffet. Everything was always so fresh and prepared so nicely, definitely not your typical buffet. We all ate and drank everything and none of us got the infamous Bali belly. We got to know the Head Chef Ravin and his second in charge Sam, both so very lovely. One night Ravin presented my family with a special meal which was not only delicious but also very heart warming.

The entertainment was excellent and we loved the fact we did not have to travel out of the resort for this. Every night there was a show for the kids and the another for the adults. One night we saw traditional Balinese dance with a few modern numbers thrown in. Another night we saw an amazing circus avatar themed performance, loved the Aussie team - just spectacular!

All of the above made our holiday a fabulous experience but I have to say what truly made it wonderful was Club Med's staff from their GOs to Jean Benoit the Chief of the Village, they all took the time to ensure all our needs were meet and I absolutely loved how they interacted with my children always acknowledging them and having little conversations. By the end of the week my 3 year old was calling them her friends!

We truly had one of our best holiday and made some great memories.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3005/3006 interconnecting. It was a Deluxe Room located on the ground floor lookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deschanel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Didn't really find it as enjoyable as compared to our fun time last year in bintan.

The variety of food could be better. If u arrived at the peak period for bf, lunch and dinner be prepared that u could wait for a while for the dishes to be refilled. Their food at the ala carte dinner restaurant wasn't that fantastic, we had to wait for a while to be given our menus to order and that was after we reminded them. Need to make reservations by 8am as they only serve about 70 people every night except Sunday.

The activities were plentiful and there is something for everyone to participant. The nightly events were also enjoyable and cater to most visits ranging from Balinese theme to sports night.

The kids club was also well organized and the GOs did a good job in keeping the kids busy and entertained,

If u r a sports person interested in golf, tennis, squash, basketball, badminton, basketball and seaports, then staying at the 4000s & 5000s series rooms are ok. If u r a swimming pool, gym, table tennis or bar type of person, the better to get the 1000s & 2000s room to minimize the long walk.

The wifi is good in the room and at main building although it can be intermittent at times.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmsg128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Bali, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
First and foremost I would like to thank you for your time spent putting your comments on Trip Advisor as it is only with constructive criticisms that we can improve the standards and quality of service offered by Club Med.

I was sorry to hear of your disappointment with regards to certain aspects of your holiday at Club Med Bali this November.

I was also sorry to read about your disappointment with the cuisine and that you felt it apparently lacked quality in the ala carte restaurant and variety. Kindly note that that our kitchen staff do their utmost to ensure that high quality, fresh and local produce is used in their food preparation. Notwithstanding this, I have passed these comments over to the restaurant manager at the above resort in order for improvements to be made wherever necessary.

On a similar note, I was sorry to read that you found that you had to wait a while during peak periods of breakfast, lunch and dinner for the dishes at the buffet to be refilled. On behalf of Club Med please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and your family on this occasion.

On a more positive note, I was very pleased to read of the aspects of your holiday with us that you found enjoyable. One such comment was that regarding the activities and the evening entertainment, and that you found there was something for everyone to participate in and that there was a wide variety of activities and entertainment.

I was also pleased to read that you found the Kids Clubs’ to be well organized and that the GO’s were efficient in keeping the children entertained and busy throughout their time there.

Despite these comments though, on the behalf of Cub Med, please accept my sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you on this occasion during your stay at our Club Med Bali resort.

Please do not hesitate to get into contact with us via our Customer Relations Office (UK) using our e-mail address customer.uk@clubmed.com if you require any further assistance or would like to make an official complaint with us.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times,

Club Med Customer Relations UK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
163 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Got off on the wrong foot. Arrived at club med Bali at 1245pm without realizing that check in was at 2pm was asked to pay additional rp330k. When asked for checked out timings, was told its 11am and every additional hour over stayed will be charged by the hour. By then my father, his first time in club med, was already not very pleased. Is it only about money?

Met some unfriendly GOs, swatted a few flies, mostly at restaurant and killed many many many mosquitoes. Just remember to bring your repellent. Also grumbled at some inconsiderate smokers. Why no designated smoking areas still club med? Don't u realized many kids around. Eaten way too much food.

Luckily from then on , it was all the way 5 stars.

Special mention GO Sandy from junior club, who could have gotten rid of the teenagers at 9pm but chose to hang out with them till midnight ! Thank you for good job :-) also thank you to GO Dogan ( sorry if I got your name wrong) for always checking on us !

After 5 days in club med, my kids refused to leave.......so u know u have done a good job. Well done club med!

Tips:
1. Avoid rooms in 5000 series, takes forever to walk to restaurant and pool.
2. Bring clothings that are red, white, batik, floral for the dress theme.
3. Bring sporting clothes , sports shoes ( a must for sports activity except golf)
4. Tons of sunblock ( super hot )
5. Mosquito repellent and some washing detergent (self service washing machine and dryer)
6. The beach area is a public area, so do be careful.

Have fun!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Wow where did our 2 weeks kiwi holiday go, from the moment we stepped out of the airport we where greeted with a very friendly smile, and arrived at the resort to several staff waving and smiling. From our personal intro from the GOs Rob and Dana (both Australian) who then walked us to our rooms. Every staff member English speaking or not where very friendly and helpful, we did spend many an hour at the pool and bar meeting many a family and having many a cocktail, whilst the kids enjoyed kids club.
I could rattle on for ever about this holiday but instead just going to say pack your bags load the family in and get there, stop at the bar ask Gav or JP for the cocktail of the day then get your dancing shoes on and enjoy the evening with Pierre and Geoff leading the dance floor

Room Tip: Spend a little more and upgrade rooms starting with 2 & 3 are close to pool bar restuarant
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The service was excellent and rooms were in great condition. Visited Club Med Bintan before and would say that Club Med Bali is much better. More spacious rooms, less crowded at the pools and dining areas and wider choice of food at the buffet table. The GOs were friendly and the petit Club med GOs handled my finicky two-year old with tender loving care. My older children looked forward to spending their mornings at the pool, enjoyed the company of their friends at Mini Club and loved the food too. There is a baby corner stocked with food, fresh milk, soy and rice milk for babies and toddlers. We visited locations in Bali it with a private driver and guide. The van was spacious and the guide spoke good English. It was a relaxing getaway for the whole family. But remember to bring along plenty of mosquito repellent! Would definitely visit Club Med Bali again.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the ground floor. Less hassle for those with toddlers and young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Su N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
1.7 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort and Thalasso Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Property: Club Med Bali
Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing