We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite an experience”
Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bali
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We (my wife and my 5 years old son) stayed at this club for 5 days and 4 nights in early August. The was the first time we visited Bali and stayed with Club Med. The overall experience was fairly good.

On-boarding

With a flight delay of 2 hours and late arrival at 9pm, the check-in was a sweet and short one. We were greeted by a Cantonese speaking Malaysia G.O.s Vinqx to our surprise. Despite my knowledge that Club Med has G.O.s coming from different parts of the world, it was out of our expectation that the Club arranged a Cantonese speaking G.O. to welcome us. I noticed from my short stay there that the Club would try to take care of this aspect to make the guests feel welcomed to the extent possible. I saw Japanese and Mainland Chinese or Taiwanese guests checked in by Japanese and Mandarin speaking G.O.s at least.
Unlike checking into a hotel, they seemed to have all your information and what we were asked to do before brought to our room was to put down my email address.

Room

The Club has 5 blocks of rooms. The one which is closet to the reception area / swimming pool / restaurants is block 10000. The one which is most further away is block 5000. Some recommended here that you should choose a room in block 1000 to 3000 because of a shorter walk to and from the main activity area while the others commented that you should choose a room in block 3000 to 5000 if you want a quiet environment. I say it is irrelevant. We were given a room in block 2000 which was also quiet. We took a walk from block 5000 to the main activity area and it was not long.

If I have to say one thing that I didn't like about the club, it was the room. The wardrobe was dusty. The washroom had no tooth brush and tooth paste. The air-conditioning was set at 25-26 degree Celsius on average that you could not adjust. That said, if your expectation is not a hotel standard but a hostel one, it should be alight.

Restaurants and Food

Food was generally good. Although there were two restaurants (one for buffet style breakfast, lunch and dinner and the other for set dinner only), you can ignore the latter one because (i) you have to make reservation in person and it is usually fully booked by 8:30am; (ii) the set dinner was not anything better than the buffet. Forget also this latter restaurant for snacks served in the afternoon tea time and supper time as the so called snacks were just bread and fruit.

Bars
There were two: one by the pool side and the other one at the beach. Both were great. The pool side one was always crowded so if you want to enjoy a quiet drink and do not want to queue to be served, go to the beach bar.

Mini Club

We were hesitant initially to put our boy there, but he was so happy with the activities after spending the first half day, so we put him there for two full days and one half day altogether. From my observation, the G.O.s operating the mini clubs were generally organized and caring.

Shows and Parties
They had shows and parties every night after dinner. These were all organized and performed by the G.O.s and we were amazed by the high quality. You would not be bored with these evening activities if you do not stay over a week.

G.O.s

Special thanks to the following G.Os for making our stay a memorable one:
Vinqx - who took care my son like a family member and made friend with him even after our departure. We were touched by the little gift she sent my son before she went on vacation prior to our departure.
Lamis and Picki @ the Club Mini - who provided a lot of fun to my son and took care of him so that my wife and I can enjoy some private time.
Dina and Lauresial @ the bars - who chatted with us like our good friends.
J.B. (the chief of village) who showed up from time to time to meet and greet the guests. I was also amazed by his passion to perform almost every night at the show and hosted parties. He is a "general manager of a resort" after all.

Good job Club Med! We will come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,306 - 1,312 of 4,361 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

I am big fan of Club Med my stay in Nusa Dua was stress free as you would expect for an all inclusive resort, fantastic food, beautiful place and amicable staff. The only reason that will not give them my 'five dots' is due to minor things like the gym, which could be a bit better and some little things that is outdated. highly recomend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcioMenezes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Amazing! This was my first Club Med experience for our groups of families. The wide range of facilities and services are always at our disposal. Endless programs for kids and families from as early as 7am till midnight, we just wondering where the GOs’ energy from? What to say….they are cool! Especially all the GOs are not only lifeguards, bartenders, trapeze instructors…………but also impressive performers during the evening programs. All of them are so nice and extremely friendly. They dine, drink and dance with us, not just simply Club Med staffs but also our friends and family during our stay. Kids will never forget faces like Niki, Vanenssa, Gavin, Sagur and the rest. With groups of families like us, a big thanks to JB and his team. Thank you Club Med Bali and our organizer Carmen, We definitely recommended for groups to enjoy their vocations.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wdn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Palapapapa ... oui c’est Bali, lala..lalala! 

This is the kind of music that always stuck in your head after your return from Club Med. For us it was in Bali early August. 6 days of real vacation with sun, lot of activities, swimming, cocktails and very friendly GO team. 



First the Club is beautiful. Although the room were a bit dated but very clean despite all (and anyway we stay there only for sleeping). The gardens are beautifully maintained, flowers everywhere, small ponds where fishes, turtles, herons and even big lizards live together.

The Club is located in Nusa Dua on the sea side. The beach is nice with small huts with straw roof, and good waves for those who want to indulge windsurfing. And for the brave and early birds, why not a morning jog along the beach. 



A novelty since our last coming is the Zen pool, next to the SPA, forbidden to children. The decoration reminds me the Greece, white and blue colors, with suspended mattress and a sail stretched over the pool to protect from the sun. You can laze around, sipping a cocktail, away from the hustle of the GO and the teeming wildlife of children. 

And if you choose to pamper yourself in the spa, you can also extend this moment of relaxation at the more private indoor pool. 
But for water aerobics and pool games lovers, go in the main pool in the heart of the Club, between the restaurant and the bar. 



Well, but after all these activities, we must recharge our batteries. And it’s allright, Ravin the Chef is in charge of the buffets. It's always a treat. Ravin comes from Mauritius, so the kitchen is his business. His motto is « product » and « taste ». And believe me, I eat delicious things and different every meal. A wide selection of Asian and international cuisine, there is something for all tastes. A special mention for the Indonesian and Japanese counter. The food is tasty and lower in fat compared to previous years. Delicious breakfast, especially croissants, muffins and crepes. And the bread counter…..hum so yummy ! By the way, Ravin did us a favor in preparing a creme brûlée exclusively for us, a nice attention. 

Otherwise, the Batur restaurant offers an alternative with a dinner served at the table. Pascaline is responsible for finding you a nice table and leads her team with a master’s hand to ensure you enjoy your dinner. It’s a change away from the animated buffets, and gives you the impression of being out of the club for a while.


But let's talk about the bar, the meeting point at any time of the day. "Where can we meet after the gym / golf / flying trapeze? - At the bar! "And very quickly the team bar remembers the preferences of everyone: a green tea for Angie, a Planteur for Jean, a White Tiger for Benoit. 
After the evening show, everyone meets up for the crazy signs. Then shake your body on the ground floor !!! And if you still have energy, join the limbo game on the beach. The white evening was also particularly beautiful and well orchestrated.

A special mention to JB, the chef de village, who manage his team and the village brilliantly. And always a nice word to everyone at any moment of the day.

All in all, very nice holidays, of course too short ! Already planning the next one in Club Med :P


Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask to stay near the golf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoleneSGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This was our 4th Visit to Club Med Bali - it just gets better with every visit - We now make sure we celebrate our anniversary there - going back next year for our 45th! We would recommend Club Med Bali every time. Many thanks to JB- Chief ,Ibra,Christine,Rob,Shira,Sally<Yigit (Yoghurt!)Dewa,Ravin,Dina,Nina Sugar and Chihiro. These are the only names I can remember as there are so many more wonderful G'Os. Its a holiday where you can do nothing or everything. The staff just can't do enough for you.
Watching the children play is just wonderful, excellent for family holidays, the chlidren are looked after wonderfully. Again Thanks to all at Club Med - Will see you all next year for our 45th Anniversary.

Room Tip: If you can afford a suite go for it,they are just beautiful, although did not hear anyone complainin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank oldies63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have been to several club meds and on recommendation we tried the one in Bali. We had an amazing time. My son thought Randy the GO in the Junior Club was really kind, fun and friendly. My husband and I thought all the guys at the archery were amazing and really helpful plus the equipment compared to the other club meds we had visited was of a higher quality. The staff that served drinks around the pool were so amazingly friendly and helpful, nothing was an effort for them and they were so smiley and polite. It was a pleasure to see Pascaline in the Private restaurant as we have met her twice before. Pascaline is so warm and friendly and runs these private restaurants with so much love and care. In fairness all the staff work really hard and are wonderful. I really like the fact that the GM was so actively involved here, he participated in the shows and the sports which I haven't noticed in other Club Meds. We had a great time in Bali and it certainly lived up to our expectations.

Room Tip: there are all different typed of rooms available to suit the family requirements. Due to timing of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

OMG - from the 1st greeting from JB (GM), Pierre (AGM), Clayton, Shelley, Godlief, Matt, Piki and Gavin - it was love at first sight for the x 4 of us! The generosity, willingness to help, friendliness, ease, communication, weather, alcohol and pure ambience - THANK YOU to the managers and the most wonderful GO's for making this holiday heavenly for all of us - see you next year (booked). xoxoxo

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Devilyn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,943 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,112 reviews
1.6 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Address: Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: £194 - £567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing