We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families, food, facilities.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Bali
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for families, food, facilities.”
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Amazing all-inclusive place for families. We went with our 2 1/2 year old.
Plus: (1) Petit Club is run by people who seem to really care, and daily activities change to keep things interesting (fish feeding, painting, beach).
(2) Rooms are clean and spacious for deluxe garden rooms with terrace.
(3) Food is one of the best things here (especially for dinner), You can try a different thing every night and never get tired of the selection (western, italian, french, japanese, malay, korean, chinese, indian). Chefs are also easily accessible. Much better than typical all-inclusive resort food.
(4) There is thoughtful baby area (with fridge stocked with canned baby food, milk, juice), plus bottle warmer/ sterilizer, microwave, kids plates/utensils, for those with infants.
(5) The grounds are immaculate, and amazing for children to run around in. My daughter especially loved the friendly squirrels that let you feed them, and resident lizards Charlie and Bruce, and colourful coy fish in their zen-like lotus pond (which you walk over on the multiple covered walkways).
(6) We did yoga in the mornings in raised huts by the beach (kept picture-perfect by grounds-crew that swept the beach regularly), and there were so many varieties of seating choices/loungers/ day beds (shaded/ not) by the beach or pool.
(7) Lots of evening activities on resort - shows/ games/ - though can get a bit cheesy after awhile.
(8) Staff remember your name!
Few (minor downsides)
(1) it was a little far to go to excursions like Kintamani volcano (lots of time spent on bus, in traffic).
(2) Bathroom was a bit small, with no tub, but otherwise had all amenities of 5 star hotel
(3) pool too shallow and warm to swim (but good for kids). Aerobics classes/ beach volleyball, were no-shows even though on schedule. Pick-up soccer of staff vs resort-goers is a lot of fun.
(4) Spa is wonderful, but on the expensive side. Book on site- as may get discounts (not offered online).
Book more than 1 week if you want to see excursions (many to choose from - we especially loved the white-water rafting), and make use of the amazing resort grounds. Also check out Bali Collections (to eat outside resort/ different nightlife).
Would go back in a heart-beat !

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMS0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,325
    925
    263
    107
    73
See reviews for
2,031
808
118
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2009

What a amazing place, the hotel beautiful, the G'O's so friendly and helpful and the kids clubs top marks. We had a fab holiday and we cant wait to return...well done Club med you have impressed us again!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshesx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

stayed at the bali club med for 5 nights at end august/beginning september with my wife and 3 kids(5,7,8 yrs of age). we had a suite that connected with a standard double room that was both well appointed and functional. we had some water problems with the bath tub in the suite, and the staff were very efficient and courteous in solving our problem and changing us to another room very quickly(special mention to the croatian front office manager tania for great service).
the village head, stephane, was very enthusiastic, and made everyone feel at home in all of the nightly shows in spite of the varied clientele(announcements were made in chinese,japanese,french,korean, and english)
my wife had private tennis classes with a singaporean named leo who was quite pleasant and also was great with our kids.
the dining room staff, from hostesses to cooks and staff were always pleasant and with a smile, and the food fare was varied and excellent.
extra special mention to the head of the circus events, an australian named rick. my kids all loved the trapeze sporting events he organized , as well as the night time circus show they participated in.
we didnt have the greatest weather during our stay, but we had a great time nonetheless.
we live in spain, so the culture was very different from what my kids were used to, but not at all in an unpleasant way. overall a super experience

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodsofadri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We chose not to purchase our plane tickets through Club Med and arrived on our own at the resort. As soon as we pulled up, someone immediately came to greet us and help us with our luggage. We were then showed to check in which is a botherless process. you are sitting down enjoying a cold refreshing drink while everything is taken care of. We were then led to our room by a lovely GO whon also gave us some some basic info about the resort. There is a more extensive info tour at specific times of the day. We were quite please with the room. (club room: the basic one) They seem to have been fully refurbished with all the amenties to make your stay comfortable. The bed was exceptionally conformtable which is very important for us. if you are looking for a room that has palace standards (Mandarin Oriental, etc....) then you will be disappointed. The resort has higher room categories though. Suites are available for a visit and look very nice...we may or may not book one when we come back to Bali. Some people can be very picky..but after all who comes to Bali to stay in their room??? The weather is beautiful and there is so much to do both inside and outside of the resort! There are plenty of activities ranging from Tennis to Yoga and more!!! I don't think that my partner and I have ever been bored during our stay. There are plenty of tanning beds and chairs around the pool and on the beach that you never have to fight for one!!

The buffet food is excellent very extensive...everyday we ate something different. The freedom of eating and drinking what you want when you want without having to worry about carrying enough money is really a joy.

I have to say that overall...our stay was excellent and we will definitely go back to Club Med whether in Bali or somewhere else in the world.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank looneytunes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2009

I ve been to 20 club med villages and found club med bali the most peaceful, enjoyable, fun and professional. the team was very friendly and also very dynamic. I will return to Bali. thank you to the chef of village Stephan to make our vacation very good.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prince50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Very simply, the resort is very nice. Great staff and amenities, and non-stop food and drink-fest. Rooms are at three-star at best. First room was infested with little ants, crawling on me at night. Was moved and slightly upgraded and lost the ant problem, but again the room was poor.

Bar was very nice, but closed at 11:30, at which point you must go to the disco. Tried to eat dinner at he a-la-carte restaurant a couple of times, as was advertised in all the literature, but it was never opened, except for snacks. How can you advertise a restaurant that opens sporadically and with no discernable schedule?

Transport to and from the resort was easy, but the visa on arrival is awful (no fault of the resort). Though thankfully once we finished that process, the driver was outside waiting to meet us.

Went on a one-day escursion that I didn't arrange through the resort, as they charged more than three times the outside firms for what appeared to be the same tour. Just be ready to bargain VERY hard when you want to make a purchase, and don't be afraid to walk away after you've offered the price you want to pay. They will chase you down and in most cases take your price.

In sum, don't go to this resort if you're looking for a comfortable room with a little pampering.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HongKongLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
105 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Went in a group of 120 as a corporate incentive trip . The welcome was superb , evrything included(no surprises). Entertainment every night. My bedroom was especially comfortable. I recommend and I will go again. Dis I mention the Spa? five star.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyager26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
3,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4,912 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
1.6 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 30 in Tanjung Benoa
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Property: Club Med Bali
Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Club Med and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing