We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why stay any where else”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Club Med Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Med Bali
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Why stay any where else”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Just stayed 8 days at Club Med. Well from now on we will never stay at a normal hotel again.
The kids had so much fun, they were entertained all day and the kid host were so kind and fun. My kids don't do daycare and always stay close but at Club Med they felt so safe that at 10 at night they still didn't want to go to sleep. Ericko was fantastic SO IF YOUR KIDS ARE IN THE TEENAGER GROUP NO worries.
The food is great. The staff are fantastic , we are booking for next year..

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaywith3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,338
    927
    264
    107
    74
See reviews for
2,040
813
118
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

We stayed 5 days at the resort and went with another family with young children.

We were given 2 rooms on the ground floor. The rooms were basic at best. Simply furnished without any fuss. The lack of fuss was not what bothered me. It was the cleanliness of the room that was appalling. The small section that connected the two rooms had this large pile of dust that settled there, brownish in colour from the tiles. There were ants all about and with children around, that really bothered me.

The food was so-so, nothing fantastic. The staff were okay too. Some friendlier than others. The entertainment though was fantastic. Especially the acrobats. You can tell they went through a lot of practice and effort to deliver their performances and for that, I greatly applaud them.

The grounds were stupendously huge and beautiful. Immaculately kept. A lot of thought went into the layout of the grounds, the facilities and for the sports fan, this is the place for you. There were tennis courts, squash courts, basketball and badminton courts. It was the perfect getaway for sports lovers. The pool was even heated and that was indeed good for young children.

This was my second visit to Club Med but the first time at Bali and I say it again - It's only Club Med who can and are capable of drawing guests to join in on their organised activities and do a rousing one at that. They're incredibly good at that and there's always fun and camaraderie during the event which prevails even after the event. They have kayaking competition, water polo between competing teams, even aqua fitness is fun and yet you get exercise out of it.

Just a tip to the parents - the kids' club looks very inviting and they have structured activities for the kids at all hours. They will get more mileage out of being with other children especially from other cultures. It was a huge pity my kids didn't want to go to the kids' club. They were content going to the pool and hanging out there with friends or going to the beach to play with the sand and the sea.

If you're looking for luxury - this is not the resort for you. But over and above all, the grounds are very beautiful and there are tons of activities to keep you occupied at all hours of the day.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

My extended family and I visited Club Med Bali on 22 June - 26 June. Airport transfer was smooth and within 30 mins, we were at Club Med already! We were shown to a "receiving guests" area, sat down and was immediately served with iced cold drinks and cold towels too. This is not the first time that we have stayed at Club Med, we have been to Bintan, Phuket, Sahoro and now at Bali. The Gentle Organisers or "GO" still explained to us almost everything in detail. We checked into our rooms, 4102,4103,4104,4109,4110 and 4111 all were very clean, bathroom abit small but it was alright as we dont spend much time in there. Aircon even at full blast was not cold enough though. 4102,4103 (connecting rooms) and 4104 had garden views whilst 4109, 4110 (connecting rooms) and 4111 had sea view. Balcony was free from insects and garden was beautifully manicured, a lovely sight to behold!

We proceeded to Batur Restaurant for our late lunch, it was all ala carte orders and they had a good spread of salad and fruits on the buffet table, drinks were all easily available at the counter except for wine which you can simply request from any serving staff. Most staff are generally very helpful and friendly. What I found impressive was that every table had at least a jug was water and a bucket of ice, keep up the good work!

Fabulous beach, smooth and very fine sand, lots of coconut trees and very breezy too! We had so much fun playing beach soccer with Indonesian "GO" Aria and Mauritian "GO" Jean..

Anthony from Archery was terrific! He was so fun and bubbly all the time, we love him! Gareth and Eric's aqua gym time was fantastic, all of us enjoyed it tremendously! Oliver did an excellent job as a soprano on stage as well as coordinating the dance moves and also the Hollywood act, such wonderful script! Beverage team like Johnson from Indonesia, John from China and a "GO" from Kandy, Sri Lanka, thank you for your wonderful service! Front desk, Ari and Manager from Indonesia was very friendly and service was great too! They made us feel so at home that we didnt want to go back to Singapore!

Food spread was generous, infact we over indulged ourselves! Excellent job from Chef from Egypt (Cairo) who was always walking around overseeing everything and ensuring that food was the best for all guests, thank you so much!

Thank you Chief of Village Bali, Stephen, you have an incredible team! This is the best Club Med we have been! We all loved the dance and music, so don't stop cause we will be back for more soon..........Thank you for making our stay such a joy.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

Fourth trip to Club Med, but first time to the one in Bali. Went with high expectation especially having been to 3 other Club Med locations before and more so after looking at the beautiful beaches photos.

Stayed for 5D4N, but first night didn't really count. Slow pace of the immigration and had a fright the pickup guy may have left, but he was there waiting alright. By check-in time, it was 10minutes prior to dinner being closed (though late night snacking was available an hour later), we called it a day.

Mostly spent time strolling the beachfront, but I was not that impressed, I think the beaches at Nusa Dua is grossly over-rated. The water was not clear and the sand at most area is coarse. The worst part was they have jellyfish and sea urchin at the shallow part of the water and I was unfortunate to step on one sea urchin while learning windsurfing. This is also the same beach area where you take the boat trip, kayaking or swimming, so beware!

Bali is very steep in Hinduism and the resort itself have a few shrines within the compound and some other resorts we passed by also had them.

Food was ok, the one which serve snack and ala-carte dinner seems to have better food quality and presentation than the one serving buffet, which is quite common. I just wish there were more variety at the buffet. The local service staff were generally pleasant, and so too most of the GOs.

This is a good place for a short relaxing holiday, but don't think I will go to this Club Med again. Oh, the good thing is, true to the all inclusive fare paid, the cashier will give you cash for the departure airport tax of INR150,000 per pax upon check out. At least we left with a smile on our face :)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fyclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

We went on a trip and took quite a large bunch of clients and what a time we had. So relaxed, so much fun and in a great location. Nick the trapeze guy was awesome and the staff were so friendly and fun. Would love to go back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chevy4057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

First Club med experience ( usually stay in more challenging places)
BUT now we have a young toddler and one the way - it was brilliant! Fabulous food - friendly staff - great kids club which enabled us to find a sun lounger in a shady spot and read....such a treat!
will be trying Club med again

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

I have never hated every second of my stay in a hotel like this one. The food is disgusting, the beach had rubbish floating in it. the bathrooms had soap scum all over the glass. The pool is ridiculously hot, even for Bali. The rooms are more basic than a 2 star motel. Basically if you really love caravan parks yo will love it, but even I have have stayed a better caravan parks than this. Bali has way to much to offer to waste your time here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbug3Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,931 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
1.6 mi away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Bali

Property: Club Med Bali
Address: P.T. Holiday Villages, Lot 6, Nusa Dua 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
#12 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At your feet lie clear waters and fine sand beaches. The Village of Bali is one of Club Med(R)'s most beautiful, an Indian Ocean pearl set in the Sunda archipelago. Beneath the coconut palms, by pools of lotus and water lilies, the bungalows with their sweeping roofs take their inspiration from Balinese architecture. A spirit of serenity wafts over Bali, and you can discover a way of celebrating life that is unique. Bali promises moments of grace for young and old, families and honeymooners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Club Med and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Med Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Bali Hotel Nusa Dua
Bali Club Med
Club Med Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Club Med
Club Med Bali Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing