We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing place we have stayed”
other travellers have booked this property
Our pool day or night just great
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our pool day or night just great
Says it all Our complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Our pool day or night just great
Says it all
Our complex
Something to see and appreciate
Wow. 5 mins away.
Balinese. So beautiful so nice.
Tollway so close so now only 15 mins from the airport.
A fragrance from our Guest Amenities that Will linger 4 Ever!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darrellan...
2 reviews
“The most relaxing place we have stayed”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have travelled to Bali many times and stayed in a lot of villas but this one wins hands down .
For a start what you see is what you get.
Weve turned up to many villas and been so disappointed.
Nothing like the photos .
Small. Smelly and dirty.so on the way your wondering omg what will it be like.
But not so here .
What a suprise and relief actually quite the opposite.
So what a start.
The welcoming couldnt have been any better.
A explanation of how everything works and well presented and detailed manual of everything you need to know about the villa and the surrounding area.
You can tell that Peter and Chrissie are trying to do as professional job as possible.
Quit impressive really.
Then we just relaxed as we had never done before.
Massage facility inside the villa with a massage lady on call at very good rates as well she was lovely and a real winner with my wife.
Huge rooms all with fantastic ensuits .brilliant pool very big and suler clean.
State of the art filltration system so drink in house water .
Never had that before.
Great location in a gated complex with secuity guard on site make you feel extremely safe and more relaxed.
I believe for what you get for your money this has to be one of Bali true treasures that you have to either know some one or be very lucky to find.
I dont often write revies but i am this time.
Peter and Chrissie i congratulate you on giving us the best experience we've ever had.
We will never go anywhere else and will book well in advance so we don't miss out in June 18.
Very well done guys and thanks so much.
Darrell and Josy


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for a wonderful review. It will be a great help telling others your honest opinion of our villa plus it makes us very proud . Till next time we see you. Thanks Pete and Chrissie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“This was our dream holiday”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

From the moment we arrived in Bali we were met by our host Peter, and he took us to get a sim card for my phone, and showed us the area including supermarket etc. He was ever so accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble.

The villa itself was wonderful, very spacious. The pool was great and the beds ever so comfortable. We had access to all the aussie channels from the 80in television in the living area. The kitchen was great, everything we needed was there.

If we needed any help, it was only a phone call away. My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay, away from the hustle and bustle, yet close enough to enjoy the local area as well as shopping in legian and other areas.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Your kind words put a smile on our face. Thank you both. On a lighter note with a giggle. Electricity issues are under control. Genset is in next week. Take care both of you. Pete and Chrissie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon-Antho...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Peter and Chrissie's villa late April 2017, as an alternative to both the huddle & bustle of Kuta & the sterile resorts of Nusa Dua.

The villa was very nice & as per the photos and description.

We experienced a couple of very minor faults with the property, that were either remediated quickly by the local staff, or were so minor as to not bother raising. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, private and we'll presented. The facilities were useful, we made use of the laundry and cooking facilities during our stay & the AC was very welcome in the evenings.

The villa was located in a very quiet area that; while being a touch further out of Nusa Dua than I had originally expected (due to inexperience), was a short taxi ride to the main resorts and to Tanjung Benoa. The Hardy's supermarket and a reliable money changer were convenient to the villa on the JL Ngurah Rai by-pass.

We quickly learned to make use of the My Blue Bird smartphone app to request reliable taxis instead of walking to the rank that was close by, as the local taxis at the rank were not trustworthy and we had a very negative experience with one that involved us being thrown out of the cab in an odd place after questioning the meter. The MBB app was excellent, and even with the Rp30k minimum fee when using the app, we found all of our trips were higher than the minimum anyway. Circa Rp50k to Tanjung Benoa and circa Rp30k-40k into Nusa Dua when not going the back way behind the villa. Kuta circa Rp80k-90k when traffic was good via the Ngurah Rai by-pass.

Our hosts were also quite reasonable with a late request to alter our booking, and checked in on us to make sure everything was ok before, during and after our stay. We appreciated the very late checkout on the day of our departure, as well as the transfers to & from the airport.

I would recommend this villa for anyone with a family or traveling with couples, who is looking for a quieter place to retreat each day and who doesn't want to just sit in a resort the whole trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you very much. It makes us proud to read your reply and the effort involved you made in writing a comprehensive review thats a help to others. Once again. Thanks and thanks for your custom. Pete and Chrissie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet, relaxing and well appointed for just a chill out holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Secluded from the street - very little hustle and bustle. Just a couple of minutes walk down the road to get a taxi, or the security chappie would organise one for you, approx $5.00 to get into to Nusa Dua. Villa extremely comfortable and well maintained and exactly as depicted on the web site.
Excellent kitchen facilities, lounge area well suited to chilling in front of the huge TV. Bed very very comfortable, bathroom great. Billy and the local staff were brilliant, as was the local massage. Added bonus was ability to do some laundry.

Yes I would go back. thanks Peter and Billy and staff

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the ability to just totally relax and unwind in a very secure and very comfortable villa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
It is so nice to be rewarded with kind words like this. Maybe see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing, spacious, all the mod cons”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a relaxing 7 days in this lovely villa and we just had the feeling from the time Billy picked us up at the airport that this was going to be something special. We were both looking forward to a relaxing break and that's exactly what we got. The villa is spacious, has a fantastic pool and an 80 inch TV with access to every channel on earth (slight exaggeration but close), comfy bed, great kitchen and wonderful swimming pool. It's a little way out of Tanjung Benoa and Nusa Dua $4.60 cab fare in a quiet village area with both village shops (read cheap Bintangs and noodles) and a mini mart just down the hill. There are hotel restaurants within a short walk and a taxi rank just down the street. We liked not being in the rat race and being able to come home after a day out and just kick back and relax. Staff/family service the villa every second day and they are a delight to talk to. There is a massage area in the villa and massages are easy to arrange. All in all a great place and very good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The TV and the pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks Pam. Makes us happy you are happy. You also were great guests. Pj.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathanMcG...
Langkawi District, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Hosts and Villa”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The Villa is perfect for a relaxing stay its located in Nusa Dua and is in close proximity to the beach by Taxi. The Villa has a large pool and kitchen / lounge area which is perfect to relax in
The villa is very well maintained and has A/C throughout with 3 large bedrooms. Overall it's the best villa that we have stayed in Bali! - The owners are very friendly.

I would recommended it to anyone, who wants a relaxing stay in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
As always thanks to a customer for a nice review. We try.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing