We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beaches are privately owned”
Review of Nusa Dua Beach

Nusa Dua Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.00*
and up
Private Tour: Beaches of Bali
Ranked #2 of 57 things to do in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Knoxfield
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Most beaches are privately owned”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Most of the beaches at Nusa Dua are privately owned by the resorts. You are however allowed to walk along the beach and we even used some of the resort lounge chairs when we wanted. The beach itself is clean but very tidal.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,825
    1,399
    569
    128
    77
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“dirty”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was extremely surprised at the amount of garbage floating in the water. I spent one day at the beach and it was enough. My next day was spent poolside.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bamboobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing on the beach”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Plenty of sun beds and very good service if required.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Crystal Clear”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Please see my pictures, was blessed to have crystal clear waters, white sand and cloudless skies during our recent trip to Nusa Dua (March 30th, 2012). Pictures taken outside the Novotel. Pure bliss and much cleaner comparatively to Benoa (2nd to Nusa Dua), Kegian & Kuta.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy-WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as good as many”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Beach wasnt clean! Syringes found in front of us on Westin area of beach! So many petrol watersports, there was a 'film' of fuel on the surface. Wouldn't swim there!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nusa Dua Beach also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Nusa Dua Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing