We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

The Damai Restaurant, Lovina
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Singaraja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$45
Cuisines: European, French, Danish, Fusion
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We loved our dinner at Damai. We had a lovely table by the pool, it's a very atmospheric restaurant with beautiful gardens, although it's expensive by Bali standards. The staff are fantastic, very unobtrusive, and the food is lovely. The cocktails were great too and served in gorgeous glasses with bamboo straws, a cute touch. Very different and a lovely place to visit when you're in North Bali, wouldn't miss it when we next go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RMWSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    21
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Try the Sunday Brunch, this is so delicious and set in a wonderful restaurant overlooking the beach.
We went already 2 times there and still very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RitaRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsea
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The Damai's reputation suggested better. The view across Singaraja is no doubt spectacular during the day. We went for dinner so the view was of the lit up hotel pool. Our food was certainly pleasant but nothing to write home about and certainly didn't meet expectations, particularly given the high prices. We had that funny sense that there was more cooking in the kitchen than just food. Unless things pick up I'd suggest that the Damai will struggle to hang on to its reputation which would be a shame as it provides training to many local Balinese young people.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delightful Terrace”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Small intimate terrace for dining. My first course pigeon satay was eaten by my husband who said it was great but my curry was average and dessert more visual than substance. However, service both in the dining and small bar was excellent. Pricey for the area

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful dining experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

It was a little while ago since we went there for dinner but I remember how beautiful the restaurant is. The bar there made the best Mojito I think I have had outside Spain... everything was absolutely great. The food, service and the views it is well worth the visit when on that side of Bali.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank australiamel_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Damai Restaurant, Lovina also viewed

 
Kaliasem, Lovina Beach
 

Been to The Damai Restaurant, Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing