We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suma Hotel Lovina Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Adirama Beach Hotel(Singaraja)(Great Value!)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ciliks Beach Garden(Singaraja)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Angsoka(Singaraja)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rini Hotel(Singaraja)
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
77
97
47
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
97
47
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosquito netnice hotelbalcony terracerented scootersfried noodleshotel is locatednearby beachinstant coffeegreat poolmin walkair confirst floorlovina beachpool areadolphin triphot waternice stay
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

So much about this hotel is so good yet a few things took the gloss off our stay. Firstly let me say the staff were delightful and helpful, our (deluxe) room gorgeous with a huge balcony overlooking the pool and windows on the other side glimpsing the sea, our bed was beautifully comfortable and the pool and surrounding gardens a really delightful haven - or rather should have been except that during our stay it was almost always crowded and noisy. The hotel apparently has a policy of allowing other people to use its pool for a fee and I counted as many as 10 at one time which makes quite an impact on a relatively small pool with only about 15 lounges. Not only that, but a number of them were teenagers who jumped in and 'bombed', wrestled, splashed and were generally noisy for hours at a time. It was difficult to find a lounge, to find space to swim and to lie peacefully by the pool to read. I love to see children having fun in the water but this was over the top.

The second issue concerned the hotel's gorgeous little puppy which had an unfortunate liking (as puppies do) for chewing shoes. He had already destroyed one guest's thong when he made off with one of my sandals. My husband retrieved it and was nipped on the hand, drawing blood. Then as he walked away he was bitten again on the back of his leg. He told the receptionist who applied antiseptic and a bandaid to his leg. He made enquiries later as to whether the dog had had its rabies 'shot' and was told it had and the offer was also made that someone would accompany him to the hospital if he wished to go. He decided to take them at their word that the dog wasn't infectious but we were a little surprised that it was still allowed unsupervised amongst the guests, including children.

On the question of noise between rooms, I suspect it's not the walls that are thin but rather that the sound is travelling through the rattan ceilings.

To end on a positive note, because of a very early departure on our final day we were going to miss breakfast but the lovely restaurant staff brought cereal, bowls and a carton of milk to our room the evening before so we wouldn't go hungry.

I'm sure under other circumstances I would have found this hotel close to perfect.

Room Tip: The upstairs deluxe rooms were lovely, and private but downstairs might be better for children using the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice3934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you for your review.
Sorry for this late reply, but are happy to receive reviews. We will consider your remarks and hope you will visit sumahotel next time.
Many greetings from
sumahotel internet manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

I can not recommend this hotel!

I don't know why everybody is so positive about this hotel. The walls of standard rooms are so thin, that it is almost if your neighbors are in bed with you. You hear EVERYTHING.

Everything else is just mmhaa. The staff is oke, but certainly not amazing. There is a standard breakfast like in every other hotel, nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSO24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Gs024

Firswt sorry for this late reaction. but we are glad that you gave us a review.
You are right that the walls are not as thick us you wanted, but if you sleep you will hear not so much. and most of the time you are make a tour or take a rest by the swimming pool.
Sorry that your experience is like this. If you take a luxe room you will by pleased by the room and quitness.
well we hope you had a nice stay in bali.

Thanks for your review , we are always happy to have a review so we know what guests expect and whether they are satisfied . Furthermore, it is for us a good way to get suggestions from the customers for improvement if necessary .
Customer friendliness stands for us at the top and of course a satisfied guest , both in the hotel ( rooms ) and in the restaurant.
We hope that you, if you are visiting Bali again , our hotel calling again .
Would you like our site Sumahotel look for eventual offers, or on facebook ..

For questions please visit our website , Sumahotel and also for special offers or directly ask questions to me.

If you have friends and / or family has been wanting to go to Bali , would you recommend our hotel ? Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Bob Dammann internet Sumahotel general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

we had to move from another hotel due to abad experience with the management. This was just up the road and accommodated us for a night at a great rate. The staff and owners were extra friendly and the including breakfast was the best i had in our 10 day stay in Bali.
They also supported us in the problems we had with the other hotel.
Thanks a lot to the whole team there :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chriselisatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Chriselisatravel,

First sorry for this late respons, but we are glad that you give us a review.

Thanks for your review , we are always happy to have a review so we know what guests expect and whether they are satisfied . Furthermore, it is for us a good way to get suggestions from the customers for improvement if necessary .
Customer friendliness stands for us at the top and of course a satisfied guest , both in the hotel ( rooms ) and in the restaurant.
We hope that you, if you are visiting Bali again , our hotel calling again .
Would you like our site Sumahotel look for eventual offers, or on facebook ..

For questions please visit our website , Sumahotel and also for special offers or directly ask questions to me.

If you have friends and / or family has been wanting to go to Bali , would you recommend our hotel ? Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Bob Dammann internet Sumahotel general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

WOW!! I highly recommend Hotel Suma to anyone who wants a beautiful, clean and friendly Hotel. The restaurant serves incredible food that was always really fresh. The staff were all amazing and so friendly. Most comfortable bed we slept in on our 7 week Bali trip. We could not fault this Hotel. Congratulations to the owners on making our trip to Suma Hotel such a pleasant experience :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KedisanMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear KedisanMelbourne,

First, sorry for this late respons, but we are glad that you send us a review.

Thanks for your review , we are always happy to have a review so we know what guests expect and whether they are satisfied . Furthermore, it is for us a good way to get suggestions from the customers for improvement if necessary .
Customer friendliness stands for us at the top and of course a satisfied guest , both in the hotel ( rooms ) and in the restaurant.
We hope that you, if you are visiting Bali again , our hotel calling again .
Would you like our site Sumahotel look for eventual offers, or on facebook ..

For questions please visit our website , Sumahotel and also for special offers or directly ask questions to me.

If you have friends and / or family has been wanting to go to Bali , would you recommend our hotel ? Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Bob Dammann internet Sumahotel general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed in Hotel Suma for 4 nights.
We went diving at the National Park and saw a cockfight up in the hills.
The rest of the time we spent around the hotel.
The staff were amazing, the restaurant food as good as any in Bali and the pool was wonderful.
Our room had everything we needed and was clean. No one bugging you to clean it either - just tell reception when you want it cleaned and it's done.
The on-site spa is awesome! Just book at the front desk for that day. Wonderful massages.
We couldn't believe the price we paid for what we got. Absolute bargain!
Thank you Hotel Suma for a wonderful stay - we will be back!! James and Anastasia :)

Room Tip: The Superior room was great!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taternater83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear taternater83,

First , sorry for this late respons, but we are glad that you send us a review.

Thanks for your review , we are always happy to have a review so we know what guests expect and whether they are satisfied . Furthermore, it is for us a good way to get suggestions from the customers for improvement if necessary .
Customer friendliness stands for us at the top and of course a satisfied guest , both in the hotel ( rooms ) and in the restaurant.
We hope that you, if you are visiting Bali again , our hotel calling again .
Would you like our site Sumahotel look for eventual offers, or on facebook ..

For questions please visit our website , Sumahotel and also for special offers or directly ask questions to me.

If you have friends and / or family has been wanting to go to Bali , would you recommend our hotel ? Thank you.

Yours sincerely,
Bob Dammann internet Sumahotel general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews