We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Big”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suma Hotel Lovina Beach
Ranked #5 of 38 Singaraja B&B and Inns
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap and Big”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I staying one night for dolphin watch. I reached at 5pm and the room is full of mosquito. The staffs had gave us the mosquito spray. Suma Hotel staffs were very nice, they will greet us and very helpful. When we back from dolphin watch, they will prepare the water pail for us to wash our leg. We had tried for massage in Suma hotel,it is good. The breakfast is a bit small size. The bed is not so comfortable. My partner and I heard some voice on our roof at 3am, we cannot sleep for whole night and we found it was a kitten on the roof. Overall the superior room we booked was very big size, just the mosquito problems.

Room Tip: Superior Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
Thank you for your review.
Sorry for this late reply, but are happy to receive reviews. We will consider your remarks and hope you will visit sumahotel next time.
Many greetings from
sumahotel internet manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    86
    43
    16
    9
See reviews for
29
111
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

great pool, relax area, friendly staff, perfect to relax and disconect. Recommended to rent a motorbike and get lost in the surrounding, fantastic local sea view place for lunch near by, very close to one of the few budist temples in the island, a great experience to visit it and spend some time in there, and great experience getting lost in the neigbourh city not used to tourist, the experience was just great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rut Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
Thank you for your review.
Sorry for this late reply, but are happy to receive reviews. We will consider your remarks and hope you will visit sumahotel next time.
Many greetings from
sumahotel internet manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Decent rooms, OK breakfast, helpful (if occasionally dozy) staff and a fantastic pool. Not much else to do in Lovina itself, except hire a motorbike and get out, but this is a great place to relax if you've just come from Java having climbed Bromo and Ijen. The warungs just opposite provide great food and decent prices as well as some nightly entertainment. The beach doesn't have much going for it but the temple next door is very pretty and it's easy to get good transport options from here as there is quite a lot of competition. We certainly enjoyed a couple of lazy days here...

Room Tip: 'Standard' (no AC) room 4 has a lovely balcony over looking the pool. The 'superior'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stufnotstub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
Thank you for your review.
Sorry for this late reply, but are happy to receive reviews. We will consider your remarks and hope you will visit sumahotel next time.
Many greetings from
sumahotel internet manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This beautiful little place was a hidden oasis . lovely surrounding great pool .and Mr Dolphins warung right outside . great music, food and people.. Stunning sunsets with the beach view from the restaurant.. If you are looking for great trustworthy transport speak to nova .A lovely young girl who offers amazing guided tours .and she makes her living selling jewellery on the beach she makes ,so enjoy these hidden gems and be generous, the cost of a coffee in some countries can help another survive.

Room Tip: they all faced the pool small but perfect and so close to amazing meals and so close to the beach su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
Thank you for your review.
Sorry for this late reply, but are happy to receive reviews. We will consider your remarks and hope you will visit sumahotel next time.
Many greetings from
sumahotel internet manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Suma Hotel for 2 nights, mostly to relax - and Suma was a perfect place to do this! The staff is more than friendly, we got a welcome-drink and a necklace made of flowers. Our room (deluxe) was very big and clean, with a bathtub and also a big balcony. All the rooms lay around the pool, which made it look cosy, especially in the evening. The breakfast is included and was okay (you can pick one dish from a list), they also serve lunch and diner with a great amount of dishes. We went to the beach to explore if it was a place to relax as well, but Suma Hotel is much better! (beach was small, dirty and the water wasn't very clean as well)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JudithNiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Beautifully designed hotel with Balinese architecture, nice garden and pool & friendly staff are the highlight. It's not high end hotel with high end facilities, but when someone from the hotel really cared and prepared 'home made drink' (lemon juice + soy sauce- I think she's the manager or the owner of the hotel) for my killing cough, nothing else could I describe other than home sweet home. No 5* hotel could beat this..
Breakfast is fine. On my 2nd day, there were full house at cafe, and they let me to seat by the poolside table, and tried their best to get my breakfast ready soonest possible.
The only thing if you don't have transport is that the hotel is a bit out of town/ tourist centre of lovina. However there are few cafés and other hotels around the area and you can rent a bike from the nearby shop, plus the dolphin watching starting point is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ize1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel is very nice, rooms are clean and very spacious. We stayed there for 4 nights but we moved to another room, as we had ants in our room in the ground floor. Bed has mosquito net, which is great, there is also TV, AC and fridge in every room. Pool is great with very nice surroundings, but when we stayed there, we could not lie by the pool as there were very few deckchairs. It is located just 100m to the beach from where you can go on morning dolphin watch, however you can not lie on the beach because there are too many boats and trash (which is not actually hotels fault). Staff was very friendly and food was great, we ate dinner or lunch there every day and the prices are ok. Wi-fi in rooms was slow but it worked better at the pool. I would reccomend it, it is a great value for price :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbiedam47, General Manager at Suma Hotel Lovina Beach, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
Thank you for your review.
Sorry for this late reply, but are happy to receive reviews. We will consider your remarks and hope you will visit sumahotel next time.
Many greetings from
sumahotel internet manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.7 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
2.0 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
5.1 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suma Hotel Lovina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suma Hotel Lovina Beach

Property: Suma Hotel Lovina Beach
Address: Jl. Laviana, Singaraja, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suma Hotel Lovina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sumahotel is located close to the sea and not far from the centre of Lovina beach. We have a nice pool and a lot of things to do. We can arrange a lot of trips: scuba diving, snorkling, tracking, temples to see, Balineese dancing, bull riding, etc. Our rates of the apartments are very low, so a lot of quality for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Suma Hotel Lovina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sumahotel Lovina Beach Kalibukbuk
Suma Hotel Lovina Beach Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing