We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great way to spend two weeks with your kids in Bali”
Review of Villa Simha Bali

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singaraja
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Simha Bali
Ranked #18 of 46 Singaraja B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2009

This tops it all. Currently living in India as expats, we use our holidays to go abroad and relax with our three small kids. We have been to Sri Lanka, the Maldives etc., but Bali - and especially Villa Santhi - has been the best experience so far.

We enjoyed the huge luxurious villa, the garden and the pool - directly beside the beach -, we ate too much of the yummie food and the kids just loved the pool and the treehouse and, of course, Novi, Komang, Ketut and all the other lovely souls of the staff. Every second or third day, we did a trip to the countryside, seeing waterfalls, mountains, volcanoes, temples and quiet lakes. We went to release baby turtles into the sea, we watched the dolphins off the Lovina coast - we and our kids will always remember this holiday as something completely extraordinary.

Thanks to Andrew and Santhi and all the staff for making this an experience we will always treasure.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Widehupf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2009

We spent two weeks in December 2007 at Villa Santhi. The architecture of the house is amazing. From electronic devices (TV, DVD etc.) to the furniture, it is equipped with all the amenities we can imagine. We even had a Christmas tree!

Of course most of our time was spent outside. It was wonderful to sit at the pool just meters away from the beach enjoying the great sea view. Often we sat there until late at night. Many of these evenings one of the friendly security men played Balinese music for us, which made the atmosphere lovely.

All the staff is perfect! We took our breakfast around 1 pm – it was not a problem! The cook prepared every kind of meal we asked for. The manager and driver showed us many nice places in the area, including beautiful waterfalls, markets and a very good (Belgian!!!) restaurant.
An unforgettable highlight was our 2-day trip to the Komodo National Park to see the Komodo Dragons. We asked Novi, the manager, to assist us to get there and it was organized perfectly. For nature lovers this adventure is a must!

We had a great time in a perfect house with perfect and lovely staff. We will be back.

Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Claus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2009

The Villa Santhi is all it is cracked up to be and more. The rave reviews and fabulous looking website do the property justice but you HAVE to go there yourself to really experience the beauty, serenity and charm that the property exudes. We felt like Rock Stars the whole time we were there.

We loved the attention to detail of the property, the fabulous views overlooking the beach and the ocean, the infinity pool, the attentive staff and the great food.

We spent days sunbathing by the pool, walking along the beach and snorkeling. A boat was organised to paddle right up on to the beach in front of the villa to take us dolphin watching and we also went to the former Kings palace in Singaraja where we bumped into his grandson (now an old man) who still lives there. Get Komang to take you to the spectacular waterfalls, that it seems no one else in Bali knows about as we were the only ones there. Amazing! And definitely, definitely have the Dinner Spectacular on the beach.

It is most certainly a property I would highly recommend and would like to think that it is somewhere I will come back to time and time again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sblanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

In July 2008 four of us travelled to Bali to stay at Villa Santhi in order to celebrate my 60th birthday. When we arrived the Villa took our breath away - it was so beautiful. The staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you (nothing was too much trouble). On the day of my birthday we celebrated on the beach with a Balinese banquet - which was mouth watering. During the meal we were entertained by traditional dancers, who were amazing. Later in the evening there was a firework display and balloons were released. It was a day we will never forget. Our holiday at Villa Santhi was unforgetable, so much so, that we are returning in April 2009 in order for our friends to renew their wedding vows in true Balinese Style.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jackieHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2008

Our visit to Villa Santhi was just out of this world, the location and the setting for the Villa could not be better.
All the staff were simply wonderful and our every whim was catered for, even down to the massages being done as and when required. The Special dinner on the beach, complete with the dancers was fantastic.
Nothing is too much trouble for the lovely staff and the images you see on the website are even better when you arrive.
This villa is in a heaven sent location and worth the long journey to get here. We have already booked to return in 2009.
Bill and Daphne, UK"

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bkennerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Marcel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonymBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singaraja hotels
0 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
0 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Singaraja
283 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Angsoka
Hotel Angsoka
#6 of 10 in Singaraja
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Tara Singaraja
Hotel Tara Singaraja
#22 of 36 in Singaraja
7 reviews
0 mi away
Bayu Mantra Bungalows
Bayu Mantra Bungalows
#14 of 36 in Singaraja
61 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Jaya
Villa Jaya
#15 of 36 in Singaraja
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Simha Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Simha Bali

Address: Jl Pantai Segara Wangi 2, Singaraja 81152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Singaraja
Price Range: £173 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning luxury holiday home in private grounds with large infinity-effect swimming pool. The most spacious and comfortable accommodation in North Bali. Gorgeous beach-front setting with panoramic ocean, rice-field and mountain views. Ideal base for escaping the crowds and discovering the real Bali. Fully serviced by naturally friendly and hospitable Balinese staff. Experience the holiday of your dreams and enjoy unrivaled service and personal attention in our delightful haven of tranquility and pampered luxury. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Simha Bali Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing