We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely awful”
Review of Hotel Angsoka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Angsoka
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Singaraja
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely awful”
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

We were conned by our taxi driver and ended up there. It was my birthday and staying there depressed me beyond imagination. The room was dirty, rats noise in the attic, pool area deserted and breakfast appalling. The worst birthday night ever!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    39
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
12
29
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
344 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is our preferred hotel in the area and is conveniently located near the main streets. The staff are attentive and never once have hassled us. The breakfast is a little laughable as they charge extra for milk with you coffee. The rooms are clean but the bathrooms could do with updating. The same can be said for most hotels in this price bracket. The hotel is usually really quiet but unfortunately our holiday this year overlapped with Eid when domestic tourists descend on Lovina. The pool was full of screaming badly behaved children and we were woken up by a family at five a.m. one morning. We would definitely stay again but will check dates to make sure we do not coincide with the domestic season.

Room Tip: Rooms 36 and 35 are semidetached chef bungalows - ask for a quiet room. There is building work next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomski2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Room is fine, swimming pool too. Staff a little annoying; constantly trying to sell you "transport" and dolphin tours. Laundry was finished too late, we had to check out and catch a bus so this was a little inconvenient (they confirmed 3 times that the laundry would be finished in time).

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatlabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed here with my partner as part of our Intrepid Travel tour in Bali. The room was basic but was clean and had everything necessary. The bathroom was quite dark and you could hear everything people were saying in the next room but again clean which is the most important thing!!! The air con was great

The hotel grounds were lovely. The pool area was great for relaxing and swimming. My partner had a massage near the pool and said that was a good experience too

The hotel has 2 entrances. One which takes you into an alleyway towards the beach which is only a couple of minutes walk away. Lovina beach is great for watching the sunsets and has many lovely restaurants along the beach. The main entrance takes you out to some restaurants/bars/shops

We had breakfast included and this was lovely. Served in the hotel restaurant, lovely eggs, made quickly. All the staff were nice and friendly. We got a bag full of laundry done at the hotel. It was done in 24 hours and washed really well. It was also the cheapest hotel laundry I have ever come across! Very worthwhile

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilvoorde, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Nice bungalows with good ratio price/value
Peaceful
Beautiful swimming pool and nice spa
Would certainly visit again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clemence2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Located in a central location the Kalibukbuk area of Lovina, Angsoka Hotel was a real find being walking distance to the beach and local restaurants and warungs. I stayed 10 days initially and had a double room that was spacious, air-conditioned and had hot and cold water. It was more than adequate for my needs and set in tropical gardens that were well maintained, with a great pool area complete with spa and bar and wifi in the restaurant and pool area. After a stint at Anturan, I returned to Angsoka for a further month and this time had a twin room. Breakfast was included in the 250,000rp tariff and Indonesian and Western meals were available for lunch and dinner. While the complex could do with a major overhaul of linen and proper training in housekeeping for the staff, the hotel still represents excellent value for money and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A variety of activities including diving, snorkelling and dolphin watching as well as tours to local natural attractions make this an ideal location for a holiday or just to chill out and enjoy the ambience of the village and the community atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side offer good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Very average basic hotel. Rooms were not very clean, the bathroom being the worst. Luckily I was out for most of the day. Only upside is very close to sea.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracie0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
6.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
0.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.1 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel My Lovina
Hotel My Lovina
#17 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angsoka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angsoka

Property: Hotel Angsoka
Address: Lovina Beach Kalibukbuk, Singaraja, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Angsoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Angsoka Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing