We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a little piece of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Singaraja B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This place is just a true gem. Small and quiet enough for privacy but with a small hint of interaction with others.
The walk Is approximately 15-20
Minutes to the Main Street and major dining area.

The facilities were all classy in my opinion from beds, rooms, bathrooms, pool, sun lounges, you name it it was very good or better.

The staff were extremely polite and helpful at all times. The breakfast that were on offer were of fine quality and tasty. I utilised the laundry service (that was in-house) and was pleased with this also.

Walking out the gate onto the beachside it a great location and so quiet compared with other hotels in the town. There are a number of Warungs nearby that cater to varying budgets which means if you don't want to catch a taxi or walk for lunch or dinner there are alternative options.

In my opinion they're was hardly anything to fault (a few loose handles on doors) so it did not spoil my Lovina experience (another hotel tried and thus we ended up here).

Keep up the great work and service.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank GavSchatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Good facilities, bad location and a bit overprized. The pool and the room is nice and the AC did work, not like many other people said before. When we arrived no one took care of our heavy bagpacks and one of the ladies directly tried to sell some sort of trip tickets for double of the price we saw when we came with the taxi. All the dogs and cats which are roaming around the hotel sit on your feed during breakfast and do not look like they are in a good condition.
The food offered in the restaurant is expensive, the free breakfast is okay. On our last day we paid in cash. Instead of giving us the change the lady said we should give it as a tip. As it was already the most expensive hotel we had during our whole stay at Bali, we declined. Even though they said before they do not have cash at all, suddenly there was cash available...
When we took our bagpacks out of our room and wanted to leave one of the staff members came to us and we thought he might help us. Well, in fact he just looked if we really did not take anything out of the minibar...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had the good fortune to stay at frangipani for a week this August and loved it.
The atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable. The rooms are beautiful and clean.
The staff are friendly and the pool sparkles. The owner Brigitte is friendly and helped us to arrange activities. Be sure to have your photo taken under the travelers tree!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of what is affectionately known as the VIP rooms overlooking pool and grounds. A/C...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saratown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed here with my husband for 4 days in august. At first glance the hotel seems nice with clean rooms, semi outdoor shower and beach front pool area.
However the owner is very rude and it seems trying to save money at every turn.
The twin basins in the bathroom were stained and in dire need of a bleach, the same goes for the toilet. The shower had no water pressure and the water it self smelt bore (offensive), so you never felt you got clean. It was also full of mosquitoes. Ammenities provided were lack luster, when paying over $100 a night I expect at least individual shower gel and shampoo.

Only a single sheet was provided on the bed and given that the ac only seemed to pump out freezing cold air we asked if we could have a blanket. The owner overheard and very rudely told us that if we put the ac on 30 degrees we won't need a blanket. We have travelled to a lot of hotels and guesthouses in se Asia from $10 a night to luxury and not once has there not been a blanket provided.

We also decided to have dinner at the hotel one night, sitting on the wicker chairs provided. We returned to our room that night both covered in what we assume were flea bites presumably from the 2 cats and 1 dog that are left to roam around, sitting on tables and chairs (all very thin and in bad condition). We had only been bitten on the skin that was touching the chairs I.e the underside of our arms. I had been bitten at least 50 times.

I would highly recommend staying else where.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shaca2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We spent 2 nights there, intimate feeling, like being home! Out of the craziness of Lovina during August, right at the beach front.
VIP villas are very big and spacious. We got the one in front of the pool.
We relaxed like anywhere else, good food cocked for us from the staff!
We met Brigitte, the owner, the 2nd day and spent a lovely time with her having an aperitivo and then dinner together. Lovely and very interesting person who built up such beautiful place.
I will always carry the positive feelings and energy felt there!
Definitely worth a stay there! I will recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickolas979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We originally a single night at Frangipani but loved it so much we cancelled our pre-booked accomodation elsewhere to spend an extra couple of days at this beautiful boutique resort. We stayed in a deluxe room which was very tastefully furnished and offered us everything we could possibly want. Being a tiny hotel it is very peaceful. Breakfast was great and the staff incredibly friendly. The restaurant food was delicious on every occasion and very reasonably priced. From here we could wander a little way along the beach to have a Bintang at sunset at a local Warung. The locals around here are so incredibly friendly and are very happy to sit and chat - something which my husband and I always enjoy. During our five week stay in Bali this is, so far, without a doubt our favorite hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RhondaandDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We paid for a three night stay at Frangipangi Beach Hotel via the internet but when we got there the room we had paid for was a very small room in the back of the hotel. The pool was small, the beach front was very small; the breakfast was very small. We asked to be upgraded to the VIP room because that's what we were expecting for the price we paid. The VIP rooms were booked, so we just left, taking a loss for one nights stay. We found the rest of Lovina Beach area unappealing. The beaches were dirty and small. We went back to Kuta, where the beaches are beautiful and you get much more for your dollar at the hotels we have found here!

Room Tip: The VIP rooms looked much nicer and were closer to their small pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balibrige, Owner at Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2013

Dear Guests, Thanks for your comment and your very short visit ,
Your comment will help some travelers to book in the right way in order to be satisfied when they arrive, the room will then match their expectations.
My recommendation would be : check room description also in the website of the hotel before booking via an internet e booking system and fill in the right quantity of persons who are suppose to stay in the room.
You booked on your own via an internet website booking a Deluxe room for 2 persons, specified exclusively for 2, no extra bed possible, situated in the tropical garden.
There is also another kind of room : The VIP, explained as larger room on the front beach and swimming pool side, all equipped with double and 1 single bed, these informations are on both e booking and hotel website.
If you had specified that you were a family of 4 people, instead of 2 pers, as you did in our reservation, you would not have been able to book the Deluxe room through the automatic system, and then not be disapointed.
When you arrived at the hotel one day before checking, We have offer you to move to one of our VIP rooms with 2 single beds, with extra cost, as the room itself is more expansive and you were 2 more people. you rejected this offer. you did not accept to pay more that the price of the Deluxe room.

I m so sorry for all this misunderstanding, internet booking has some rules to be followed, and we can not interfere into this system.
1- I explain all this when i reply to direct booking via e mail.
2- We can adapt when guests are coming, if we both do one step. the price for 4 can not be the same as for 2, in a different and bigger room.

I m really happy hat you found in Kuta what you were looking for , for your holidays with children.
Kind regards
The owner of Frangipani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.1 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
0.3 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
544 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#7 of 23 in Lovina Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
274 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
310 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel

Address: Jl. Kartika no. 99, Singaraja 81116, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Singaraja
Price Range: £33 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frangipani Hotel has is own direct access on the beach from the garden. it has 4 Deluxe rooms with private terrace around tropical garden with fountain on the back resort, AC, king sized bed, open-bathroom with hot water.2 VIP room with Bali sea or Rice field view for 2 or 3 pers., 1 VIP room with Rice field view for 2 to 4 pers. and 1 Vip suite for 2 to 5 pers (5 if kids) . They are on the beach side, on the main garden, near the swimming pool. You can have a private breakfast, lunch or dinner on the terrace in front of the main restaurant, also on the garden area. Satellite TV and Wifi Internet connection are also available. We offer REAL balinese experiences : diner in balinese way : sit on floor, eat with your right hand, balinese food and balinese acoustic music band. Tours in places which are not in touristic books and made by mixte team foreigner and balinese : Trekking different, new opened waterfalls, Healing place, Local market, experiment the Hindu pray, family temple and meditation courses... We are in favor of protecting the nature, so we act for dolphins and guests from negative behaviors, we have settle up different kind of tour taking care of both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing