We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Secret Bali Paradise”
Review of Villa Jaya

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singaraja
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Jaya
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Secret Bali Paradise”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our second visit to Villa Jaya. This little 7 room villa is set away from the street down a laneway and a short walk to the beach.
We paid 350,000 rp per night for our family of 2 adults and 2 children, ages 3 and 4 to share a room. That includes a private ensuite, double mattress on the floor for the kids, and breakfast each day of pancakes, tea and fresh fruit.
The staff are just lovely, and couldnt be more helpful. They make you feel at home.
The pool is gorgeous, the sitting area outside the room is relaxing, the beers sold from their kitchen are nice and cold.
There is no fridge or tv in the rooms, but you can put your drinks in their fridge.
Will definitely be back for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJMoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Not the most well planned trip but made it safely by road.
Used the scenic route through Bedugul and greeted by a beautiful lakeside town.
Road conditions were good, which was a pleasant surprise.
Had no delays locating the Villa Jaya, with the aid of the GPS.
Road leading to the villa had seen better days, and would be tricky & muddy on a rainy day.
The children spared no time to enjoy the pool.
However safety must be improved with rough cement edges.
Rooms were basic with no television or minibar fridge.
Made no fuss about it but would add value to the overall stay.
Breakfast was fresh but inadequate for even a small child.
Toast or pancakes with not other choice available.
Lesson learned. Would pay more for a better accommodation next.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MYJIKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Unlike most of the other lower cost accommodation in Lovina, this place is not run down and does not look like a relic from Bali 80's tourism in Lovina. The pool is very nice, the rooms are situated in a building on one side and has 2 floors. you have the choice of AC or no AC (w/ fan). We went for the cheapest double-bed room on the top, in the far corner. The 'villa' (it's not really a villa, just called one because it's got a pool I guess) is charming and has a beautiful garden all around it. The Frangipani and bougainvillea trees flower in all shades of red, pink and orange, oh and white. It's really quite charming.

The staff helped us organize a dolphin sight seeing trip and we were hooked up with a great captain.

Only a few small reasons why this accommodation does not get 5 stars. 1. Our fan was a bit squeaky, 2. the toilet a bit leaky, 3. no place to put your soap in the shower (bad planning). Breakfast pancakes were served to us a bit raw on the second day... and then the cook did it again right after we asked her to fix it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maitrifischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Finding Villa Jaya on the internet, we booked, but with some trepidation. Needed have worried. The villas are delightful, modern, clean comfortable, air conditioned, tinted windows, quiet, beautiful pool, pleasant staff, close proximity to restaurants, and beach. Would have liked a fridge in the room, but hey, that was the only thing we missed.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have a/c, the upstairs have ceiling fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosterWodonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Small clean family run hotel in great location friendly staff nice pool great rooms for the price you pay has a small restaurant which produces nice and inexpensive meals, great for travelers on a budget

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allpurewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed here before and intend staying here again this year. It is clean, comfortable and has friendly and helpful staff. The pool area is great and is a very relaxing spot to spend a few hours. There are a number of cafe's/Warung's close by and easy walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: Although it is walk down a lane/street to the hotel, you are not far from the good eateries
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights and room upstair was comfortable, clean and looks like in new house. There was no smell in the room, bed sheets and towels were clean and fresh. We took the room with AC. Swiming pool worked from 8am-8:30pm. Staff very friendly and helpful. We would defenetly recomend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzik4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.6 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel My Lovina
Hotel My Lovina
#16 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Frangipani Beach Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Villa Jaya
Villa Jaya
#12 of 34 in Singaraja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jaya

Property: Villa Jaya
Address: Jln. Rambutan, Singaraja 81115, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Singaraja
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Villa Jaya Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing