We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation right on the waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aditya Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Singaraja
Bendigo
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxation right on the waterfront”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had to extend our stay. Loved this place: right on the beach front, with great uninterrupted views of the ocean from the day beds. Rooms were well maintained (our dripping tap was fixed within minutes of being reported), impeccably serviced (so clean and fresh!). Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Pool is beautiful. Restaurant very good (if not terribly exciting).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    103
    74
    20
    23
See reviews for
51
118
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Excellent staff, great pool, beautiful rooms, fantastic restaurant. Did I say excellent staff.

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at - down to earth people who seem to genuinely enjoy their work, lovely rooms, authentic Balinese cuisine served at the very reasonably priced restaurant.

They have whiskey!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank stoicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had decided to venture to Lovina for a night to see if we wanted to include it in future trips.We had not pre-booked accommodation and stopped at a few places before we chose the Aditya. The resort was very quiet and we were able to negotiate a very good price for a sea front room.It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.The balcony and gazebo had uninterrupted views and provided a peaceful place to just chill out.
The pool is lovely and you can get a range of snacks and drinks from the bar there.
We only had the one evening meal at the restaurant and unfortunately it wasn't the best,but that could have been choices.Breakfast,however was great!
The reception staff both at check-in and out were exceptionally friendly and efficient and that's the first and last impression that we had of this Resort!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selaiwortel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonta, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Well it had been years since our last stay, and what can I say its still a very well run place. Stayed 7 nights and could not fault it. We dont eat much in hotels on holiday, but we did here, the food was of high quality, and not badly priced. Staff simply fantastic. Used the bar at the pool and ate snacks there too, all good. Just remember you can neg price on room if not booked out, I did.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get sea front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

I have been here a couple of times, it is simple but nice. But i would not pay more then 80$ pn internet is very bad, pool is ok, beach well i would stay in the pool. Close to lovina, for 2 days perfect, dolfines i would nit wake up for at four in the morning.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank N I I N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This hotel was exactly what my family was looking for after our trip to the Gili's was cancelled due to bad weather. We wanted to escape from the hustle, bustle and congested, polluted Kuta and find somewhere tranquil, Aditya was a godsend. The staff are lovely , the pool terrific and the seaview room was great value. We lounged on our terrace or the gazebo by the beach to read and sip coctails and suck in the fresh air for 4 days.
The buffet breakfast was good but the menu OK , like most restaurants there seems to be a limited and very similar Indonesian selection.
The gardens were immaculate, rooms spotless and I repeat............the staff were extremely hospital who loved to chat.
Hawkers were not allowed off the beach to harrass you

Room Tip: Get a seaview room, its like having your own home and garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olgazza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I have no idea what others complain about and I am qute critical myself and stayed in all sorts of top class hotels. I had a marvelous stay here. I got a beachfront Deluxe room with good bathroom, verandah, 10 meters from sea, so nice sound of the surf. Hotel is close to a busy road, which one can hear in the restaurant.and pool. But I loved the food and atmosphere, also breakfast nothing wrong with. Eggs made to order. Nice pool. Nice walk on beach to fishing village next to it and Muslim school (which I visited early morning before the classes started)..
My driver recommended it to me as he has always satisfied clients when staying there.
Only 10 channels on the TV but has 2 film channels and BVN (Dutch) and a German and French channel. Marvelous large pool with bar and seats under water.
Very nice, palace-style reception area and nice staff. Free internet computer in lobby, all day and night (when switched on by staff). Thorougly recommended and believe me, when I say so it IS true. Don't believe the negative moaners who complain about everything. Only remark is that for a bit more than the price I paid I had a big villa with private pool in Tabanan (see my other reviews) but that was not on a beach. There is not much of a sunset, though.

Room Tip: Get a Deluxe room at beachfront, I had 141 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singaraja
0.5 mi away
Adirama Beach Hotel
Adirama Beach Hotel
#4 of 12 in Singaraja
270 reviews
6.6 mi away
POP! Hotel Hardys Singaraja Square
0.2 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
Aneka Lovina Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Singaraja
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aditya Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aditya Beach Resort

Property: Aditya Beach Resort
Address: JL. Raya Lovina | Lovina Beach, Singaraja 81113, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Singaraja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Singaraja
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Singaraja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Aditya Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aditya Beach Resort with its colorful flowers is an individual Balinese styled resort, which lies at the heart of Lovina Beach – Singaraja – North of Bali is absolutely offering the friendliness and romantic home-based, an ideal location to relax since its location is away from the crowd as in Kuta and Sanur. Moreover, spending your holiday here at Aditya Beach Resort assure you to encounter some local dolphins along the beach.Two beach restaurants, swimming pool, sunken bar, sea water sport, free safety box, gazebo, laundry service, money changer, tour desk, postal service, doctor on call, parking lot, credit card accepted and telecommunication service will make an unforgettable experience to the guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aditya Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aditya Beach Hotel Kalibukbuk
Aditya Beach Resort Bali, Indonesia - Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing